Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
DIY Unfinished Wood Airplane Kits Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect! Exactly as described!
PostedJuly 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KariLan is loaded.
Additional information about KariLan could not be loaded.
from Orlando, FL
Great kit, easy to put together. Easy to decorate and paint. Great purchase!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 6, 2017
If you could see our faces, you would know how happy that comment made us!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Product!
PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Arts4Kids is loaded.
Additional information about Arts4Kids could not be loaded.
from Southern California
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I rely on Oriental Trading for supplies and projects for our non-profit organization that brings the arts to children with cancer and other life threatening illness while they are in the hospital receiving treatment. Our art supplies need to be refreshed constantly, and Oriental Trading is a great value!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super cute!
PostedFebruary 14, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cer725 is loaded.
Additional information about cer725 could not be loaded.
from Raleigh, NC
We used these for decor at a travel themed banquet! They looked great! We soaked them in strong brewed tea to stain them and then lightly sprayed with gold spray paint!
Pros: Assembly
Cons: some don't fit well together
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Break easily
PostedFebruary 5, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pilotkiska is loaded.
Additional information about Pilotkiska could not be loaded.
Ordered these for a plane themed birthday for my kindergartener. The wood is so flimsy and imprecisely cut that putting the wings and rudder thing on the tail was VERY difficult for me. I broke 2 planes when I first started because as I pushed the piece in some wood would become loose and jam inside causing the whole tail to burst apart. I learned to slowly see-saw the piece in while picking out any bits of wood. Due to the broken ones I had to buy some wood airplane kits from another store to replace them. They cost a bit more and were much nicer quality.
The planes did paint nicely with no problems. However I would not purchase again.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
So So
PostedSeptember 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dee215 is loaded.
Additional information about Dee215 could not be loaded.
from Brooklyn NY
The plane is pictured with a propeller however twice the product was sent and did not have them. In addition some of the planes could not be assembled, the parts did not fit.
Cons: Assembly, missing parts
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not made for flying!
PostedJune 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NanaSpeakman is loaded.
Additional information about NanaSpeakman could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
When you give a child a plane---they will fly it!! But the glider would crash and break! All this before the gliders were even dry--disappointed children!! Easily assembled and we thought the price was reasonable--should have paid closer attention to the reviews.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 10, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways that we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products to help make your celebrations and big occasions even more special. If you would like to speak to a representative about a no-hassle exchange or a full refund for your DIY Unfinished Wood Airplane Kits, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheap for Cheap
PostedJune 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about leahjoy is loaded.
Additional information about leahjoy could not be loaded.
from West Fargo, ND
It is a cheap quality airplane for a great price.
Pros: economical, large size
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 10, 2017
We're very sorry that our DIY Unfinished Wood Airplane Kits didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your DIY Unfinished Wood Airplane Kits , please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Needs to be glued together.
PostedMarch 20, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nelizabeth is loaded.
Additional information about nelizabeth could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The plane pieces need to be glued together in order to stay put. It's not really a flying plane. The kids enjoyed decorating and painting it as a party activity.
Pros: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
baby shower perfect
PostedMarch 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Frostyfriend is loaded.
Additional information about Frostyfriend could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I bought them to hang from white helium filled balloons at my daughter's baby shower. They were great! However, I would not get these for children to fly, as they would be disappointed.
Pros: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These fearless flyers do the job.
PostedJanuary 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CubScoutDenLeader261 is loaded.
Additional information about CubScoutDenLeader261 could not be loaded.
from San Gabriel, CA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We have an aviation achievement to work on and these fearless flyers did the job. The Cub Scout were able to quickly assemble, paint and modify to our little air show.
I would purchase again if needed.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-02-25 T01:21:27.860-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_3946, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.