Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect! Exactly as described!
PostedJuly 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KariLan is loaded.
Additional information about KariLan could not be loaded.
from Orlando, FL
Great kit, easy to put together. Easy to decorate and paint. Great purchase!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 6, 2017
If you could see our faces, you would know how happy that comment made us!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Product!
PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Arts4Kids is loaded.
Additional information about Arts4Kids could not be loaded.
from Southern California
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I rely on Oriental Trading for supplies and projects for our non-profit organization that brings the arts to children with cancer and other life threatening illness while they are in the hospital receiving treatment. Our art supplies need to be refreshed constantly, and Oriental Trading is a great value!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not made for flying!
PostedJune 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NanaSpeakman is loaded.
Additional information about NanaSpeakman could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
When you give a child a plane---they will fly it!! But the glider would crash and break! All this before the gliders were even dry--disappointed children!! Easily assembled and we thought the price was reasonable--should have paid closer attention to the reviews.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 10, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways that we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products to help make your celebrations and big occasions even more special. If you would like to speak to a representative about a no-hassle exchange or a full refund for your DIY Unfinished Wood Airplane Kits, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheap for Cheap
PostedJune 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about leahjoy is loaded.
Additional information about leahjoy could not be loaded.
from West Fargo, ND
It is a cheap quality airplane for a great price.
Pros: economical, large size
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 10, 2017
We're very sorry that our DIY Unfinished Wood Airplane Kits didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your DIY Unfinished Wood Airplane Kits , please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Needs to be glued together.
PostedMarch 20, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nelizabeth is loaded.
Additional information about nelizabeth could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The plane pieces need to be glued together in order to stay put. It's not really a flying plane. The kids enjoyed decorating and painting it as a party activity.
Pros: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
baby shower perfect
PostedMarch 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Frostyfriend is loaded.
Additional information about Frostyfriend could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I bought them to hang from white helium filled balloons at my daughter's baby shower. They were great! However, I would not get these for children to fly, as they would be disappointed.
Pros: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These fearless flyers do the job.
PostedJanuary 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CubScoutDenLeader261 is loaded.
Additional information about CubScoutDenLeader261 could not be loaded.
from San Gabriel, CA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We have an aviation achievement to work on and these fearless flyers did the job. The Cub Scout were able to quickly assemble, paint and modify to our little air show.
I would purchase again if needed.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect For My Event But.....
PostedSeptember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Laysia is loaded.
Additional information about Laysia could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I'm having a airplane themed baby shower for my sister & I have been looking everywhere for wooden airplanes that I could use for decorations / Centerpieces etc.....& I found these and I fell in love!! I was super excited about pairing them & assembling them BUT once I painted and assembled them I noticed the pieces don't stay in place, the instructions say glue them in place but how do I glue them in place if they slide into place? So now that they are all painted I'm still stuck trying to figure out how to get them to stay in place.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't buy this
PostedAugust 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rainbowroom is loaded.
Additional information about Rainbowroom could not be loaded.
from Washington state
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We bought this for our pre-k class for "Aviation week" all the children (and us teachers) were very disappointed to see that these airplanes DO NOT FLY. We had a bummed out group of kids that day.
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 14, 2016
Whoops. It looks like we left out some important information in the product description. Thanks to your quick thinking, we have updated the description with the missing details. As they say, “teamwork makes the dream work!” Thanks for your help!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very poor quality.
PostedJune 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Demopres is loaded.
Additional information about Demopres could not be loaded.
from Alabama
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The planes would not fly! Very poor quality product for such an expensive price! The children were very disappointed at VBS!
Cons: quality, pricey
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 22, 2016
We don’t like that our DIY Wood Airplane Kits let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-07-23 T09:44:04.593-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_3946, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.