Oriental Trading Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Beaded Cross Bookmark Craft Kit

Beaded Cross Bookmark Craft Kit

Beaded Cross Bookmark Craft Kit. Encourage kids to read their Bibles with these elegant cross bookmarks! A fun craft project for a Sunday School or other church group, these inspirational crafts include 1/8" - 3/8" plastic beads and a 1" metal cross charm on a 5 1/2" metal bookmark. A beautiful expression of faith! All craft kit pieces are pre-packaged for individual use. Kits include instructions and extra pieces. © OTC Age Recommendation: Ages 8 & Up: Containing many pieces of all shapes and sizes and made from a variety of different sturdy materials, some of which include sharp edges or points, including glass beads, ceramics or metals. Activity may require weaving, beadwork, knotting or special glue.
Overall rating:
4.452 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
39 of 42(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beaded Cross Bookmark Craft Kit
Review 1 for Beaded Cross Bookmark Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Pretty!

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Craftluvver
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My 6-year-old and I made these for relatives and friends. You need to be handy with pliers, but they go together fast and they look nice. One of the bookmarks was missing a wire, but we were able to fashion a new one to complete it.
Pros: looks nice
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Beaded Cross Bookmark Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Craft

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer avatar
craftycheryl
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Everything is in the kit to make the project. If something is missing there is a extra supply packet in the kit. This would be a good kit for older children in the sixth grade and up.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Beaded Cross Bookmark Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good for gifting

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer avatar
BeginnerJewels
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are great, easy projects to do. I made them and gave them away to my coworkers and family members. They all said they are using them and they work great. I would recommend this to everyone who wants to make a homemade gift. Good buy!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Beaded Cross Bookmark Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Floridalady
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
For the price it is a great craft to make. I did not use the cross for all the bookmarks. I bought different beads and charms for some of the others. I am giving them to people I work with for Christmas gifts. They look wonderful and did not break the bank so to speak.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Beaded Cross Bookmark Craft Kit
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Bookmarks

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
USNR
from oceanside, ca
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The kits were ok. There was a bad head pin in one (rusty) and a cross missing out of another. It was nice there were extra beads, but maybe put in an extra cross and/or head pin in case mistakes happen in packaging.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Beaded Cross Bookmark Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nice product

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Mtnspring3
from Montana
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These metal bookmarks are pretty heavy duty. I make them for an annual church bazaar. The beads that come with it aren't the most wonderful I have seen, so I use my own beads and make each bookmark a different color. They are quite popular at the bazaar and this year I actually ran out and had to order more for custom orders from ladies at the same church.
Pros: Assembly, metal is good quality
Cons: beads poor quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Beaded Cross Bookmark Craft Kit
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Worth the money

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
ABeadForAllSeasons
from Grand Rapids MI
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I liked the convenience of a kit, which is why I ordered it. The bookmarks are fine. I must admit I was disappointed in the plastic bicone beads. They weren't as shiny as I expected. I ended up using my own beads on a couple. But this is still a good buy. You get bookmarks, cross charms and beads for a good price and I would buy this kit again.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, quick assembly
Cons: bicone beads
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Beaded Cross Bookmark Craft Kit
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Cute, but missing pieces

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer avatar
casablanca922
from Humble, Texas
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I love these bookmarks and cannot wait to make more... but I just hope next time I order them, I get all the pieces that are needed to make the number it is supposed to. Luckily I had extra beads and charms to use because a couple of the crosses were missing. But, I think these are nice, sturdy and not at all flimsy. Great gift to make for Sunday school teacher, or Church friend!
Pros: Assembly, quality, so cute!
Cons: missing pieces
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Beaded Cross Bookmark Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I have purchased this several times.

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Oldlassie
from St. Louis, MO
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have bought this product for several years as a Father's Day craft for our 6th grade Sunday School class. They look nice, and the children are proud to give them. They do need some help, though with finishing them off.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Beaded Cross Bookmark Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Bookmarks were a hit!

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer avatar
MajMom
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased this item for our Girl Scout Troop (9-12 yr old) to make as a gift for the First Communion Classes at our school. With a little instruction they were able to make them without any problem. Book marks were very nice & the children loved them. We ordered 50 and 6 did not have the main "needle" for the beads so we had to get a little creative to finish them & have enough. But... the project & end result were great.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: missing parts
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Beaded Cross Bookmark Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Lovely Gifts

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Kcspears
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased these for gifts. Added some of my own beads but they are lovely and a great bargain!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Beaded Cross Bookmark Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Pretty

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Eeege
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The best thing about this product is the extra beads they offer. You do have to be handy with pliers and a few of the bookmarks were bent (easily remedied with light pressure) but they went together very fast. The end result was a very pretty bookmark!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Beaded Cross Bookmark Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Beautiful gift

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
girlclubs
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This needs prep before kids can do it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Beaded Cross Bookmark Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Wonderful product...excellent price!

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Craftymomof5
from Alabama
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I ordered 3 dozen of these and I am not sorry about that purchase. They are wonderful! I have ordered similar bookmarks from ebay, but they were WAY more expensive and they were smaller than these! I am so glad that I found these. I plan to make these as gifts for the book club that I belong to. Thanks again OTC!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Beaded Cross Bookmark Craft Kit
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

PostedNovember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
july71gina
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these to give as gifts to my helpers in children's church. All in all, they are pretty and not difficult to make if your eyes & hands can work with small objects. Not crazy about how to close them, but a good value overall.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Beaded Cross Bookmark Craft Kit
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
craftymomof2charms
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these to make with 10 year old girls at church. First of all, the bookmarks were bent in all of the craft packets. The metal pieces that you put the beads on were also bent. You need to have the tools to make them...2 pairs of needle nose pliers. They are not easy for kids to do, almost impossible, so I purchased 'fishing line' and crimpers and used them to put the craft together. They turned out cute, but the extra expense and quality made it a poor value for me on a budget.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Beaded Cross Bookmark Craft Kit
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Book mark these

PostedSeptember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
pgraham
from Big Bear Lake, CA
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I gave these to a friend who just opened a Christian Bookstore. Perfect! I wanted to make them a bit different, so I used other leftover beads form past projects. The metal peice could be a bit stronger and better quality. Al in all, I would buy them again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Beaded Cross Bookmark Craft Kit
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

metal cross bookmarker's

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Customer avatar
MaxD
from Hot Springs, Arkansas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these to make for Mother's day . I made 60 of them and used many of your glass colored beads to make them all look different.
They were easy to make and quick to finish.
Needless to say they were a big hit Sunday at our Mother's day celebration. MaxD
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Beaded Cross Bookmark Craft Kit
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Pretty craft, but a bit difficult too.

PostedJune 6, 2010
Customer avatar
LadybugAndHalosMama
from Somewhere, Oklahoma
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I originally got this craft to assemble with the kids in Children's Church, but after making one with my own kids, I thought better of it. Youth would probably do just fine, but it's not something to attempt with kids under 12, in my opinion. You will need pliars to close them (and some patience!), but the ones I've made have turned out to be pretty. Tough call here. I will not re-order them, but they are nice to gift.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Beaded Cross Bookmark Craft Kit
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

fundraiser

PostedMay 17, 2010
Customer avatar
cplakke
from Superior, MT
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good fundraising for Relay for life as I added to the top the pink rhinestone ribbon charms. They were a bit to hard to put together for my 6 year old, but I just did the wire bending for her.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>