Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great craft!
PostedMay 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MJeor is loaded.
Additional information about MJeor could not be loaded.
from Utah
This was a great craft. All the kids loved making them at my son's birthday party. I followed another reviewer's advice and bought some glue dots which made it so easy! The one thing that could make this better would be to make the pieces self adhesive. Overall, a great buy!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
Cons: needs adhesive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Loads of Fun
PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Katiamarie is loaded.
Additional information about Katiamarie could not be loaded.
from Claryville, NY
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My kids loved punching out the little pieces and putting them together. Individual bags made this an easy craft. Glue sticks and bottle glue were not the best choice as they took to long to dry for our young kids - recommend using glue dots!!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, glue sticks and bottled glue were challenging
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
You need to add glue
PostedJune 11, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Khansen27 is loaded.
Additional information about Khansen27 could not be loaded.
I bought a similar project for my kindergarteners to do last year that had a sticky part you could peel off. This one did not. We had to use glue. They used too much glue and the pieces would not stick and there were a lot of tears. I will not be buying this again for next year.
Cons: Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 11, 2017
We don’t like that our Monster Magnet Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute silly monsters
PostedMay 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SueLewis is loaded.
Additional information about SueLewis could not be loaded.
It would be best to sell all these type of crafts with self adhesive so you don't have to use glue sticks. For class I'll have to buy the students glue for these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute, but wish pieces were self adhesive
PostedNovember 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Frugalmom1972 is loaded.
Additional information about Frugalmom1972 could not be loaded.
from Chicago
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased for a class party of 1st graders. It was a cute craft, however I wish that the pieces were self adhesive. The glue didn't dry on time and we even did the craft before anything else. That just made it more difficult to pack up and bring home. Maybe older kids would've used less glue?
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun Time
PostedNovember 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tanu is loaded.
Additional information about Tanu could not be loaded.
from New york
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought it for kindergarten kids n they loved it ... but these monster have some little tiny -winy pieces that need to be glue over other surface so it really needs adults assistance ,otherwise kids were so happy to create their own monster creation...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Lots of small parts
PostedNovember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about macmoore is loaded.
Additional information about macmoore could not be loaded.
from Syracuse,UT
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We purchased these for a kindergarten class of 27. We only had about 10 min and had to help 8 students at a time. Took a lot longer than that. the glue would not dry fast enough (we used the white Elmer glue). Would have loved them if they were self stick!
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Monster Fun
PostedOctober 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about countrymumma1 is loaded.
Additional information about countrymumma1 could not be loaded.
from Monroe County, Michigan
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was ordering items for a pirate birthday party. I knew that in order to get free shipping I had to buy something else. I was looking through the Halloween items and found the monsters. My son had so much fun making them for his kindergarten class.
Pros: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Monster magnet
PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DJP5 is loaded.
Additional information about DJP5 could not be loaded.
from Washington
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were cute, simple, and fun to make. Kids enjoyed them.
Pros: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My son loved it
PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bbrooke is loaded.
Additional information about bbrooke could not be loaded.
from orange county, ca
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My son loved putting the Monsters together. Great quality, good price
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-08-21 T10:39:48.783-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_3919, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.