Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Snowman Thermometer Craft Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Frosty Snowman Thermometer
PostedJuly 24, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about charlowe is loaded.
Additional information about charlowe could not be loaded.
I made these several years ago & put them with my Christmas Cards . I live in an Senior Citizen Apt House. This year I am going to make Frosty again. We have a lot of new people in here now. I am asking these people if they want one & they all tell me "Yes".
Pros: Assembly, Educational, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute
PostedJanuary 15, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Twinmommy111 is loaded.
Additional information about Twinmommy111 could not be loaded.
Very cute project but had to buy glue dots to put together. Kids had fun at winter class party doing it.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Christmas Fun
PostedJanuary 13, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ma10 is loaded.
Additional information about Ma10 could not be loaded.
from Iowa
I purchased several different craft kits for our family's Christmas next year (2018). I had purchased some this past Christmas thinking it would give the grandkids something to do when they get to riled up, but when the kits came out the adults joined in and it was a blast! Best idea yet
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality, fun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun craft but needs glue dots
PostedDecember 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tiffanihg is loaded.
Additional information about Tiffanihg could not be loaded.
This was a fun craft for my daughter’s 4th grade class,just difficult enough, but it’s much easier to assemble with glue dots rather than Elmer’s glue.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Easy to assemble
PostedDecember 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MEDsMom is loaded.
Additional information about MEDsMom could not be loaded.
from Oak Brook, IL
Foam pieces need to be glued, are not adhesive. The thermometer part was cute, students enjoyed watching the column change when they put their thumbs over the bulbs. Our third graders put these together in 5-10 minutes so not the best choice if you are looking for a more involved craft.
Pros: Educational, quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedDecember 8, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bawilly is loaded.
Additional information about bawilly could not be loaded.
from Illinois
These are really cute and easy to make. The problem was that 2 of the kits didn't have all of the pieces, so we could only make 10 instead of 12
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 12, 2017
We don’t like that our Snowman Thermometer Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Craft for 1st grade party
PostedJanuary 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ColoradoHope is loaded.
Additional information about ColoradoHope could not be loaded.
from Denver, CO
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was a great quality and fun project for a 1st grade class. the instructions were a bit difficult for some of the kids to determine where the pieces should go. The kids loved it!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice school craft
PostedDecember 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Marisbug is loaded.
Additional information about Marisbug could not be loaded.
from NY
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased this item as a craft project for my daughter's class on her birthday. Overall, the kids loved the craft. It took a little longer than I realized, and was glad that I read other reviews prior to purchasing...we definitely needed a glue gun for the thermometer part, and regular glue for the other pieces (nothing had self-adhesive).
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Snowman
PostedDecember 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about craftaloonie is loaded.
Additional information about craftaloonie could not be loaded.
from Prescott, AZ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used this for our family Christmas craft night. This craft did not have self sticking foamies or glue dots.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
overall good product
PostedNovember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jay21 is loaded.
Additional information about Jay21 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered this to put in holiday goodie bags for my students. I like this product but I forgot to order the glue dots. My students are not going to have the right glue at home to put the snowman together at home. It would be helpful if there was a suggestion to get the glue dots with the product.
Pros: Age appropriateness
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-21 T02:01:46.424-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_385, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.