Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
19 of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
19 of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
19 of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great quality product
PostedDecember 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about monkeymonkey is loaded.
Additional information about monkeymonkey could not be loaded.
from Appleton, WI
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Gingerbread craft kit, easy to assemble, bright colors, kids loved it
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
detail was good
PostedNovember 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HarmanCenter is loaded.
Additional information about HarmanCenter could not be loaded.
from Yakima, WA
More detailed and took longe than anticipated. They continue to look better with each one completed.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
No chimney!
PostedJanuary 8, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mountainmom2 is loaded.
Additional information about mountainmom2 could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I had bought the 3-D Haunted house for my sons Kindergarten Halloween party and my older daughter liked the craft so much it seemed like a no brainer to do the Gingerbread houses for her Christmas party. I was disappointed with these in comparison. The roof design is different and left odd looking gaps at the top. It bothered me so much I cut extra pieces from the leftover foam to patch the holes. The other issue I had was that there was no chimney, which the haunted houses had. Unfortunately there were no extra pieces I could use for this. I thought maybe the kids wouldn't notice but they did. I hot glue the basic structure together and then let the kids decorate them and these took a lot longer for me to put together. Overall they are a good deal at a dollar a piece but they really do need a chimney.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, no chimney for santa, odd gaps at roofline
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Order extra
PostedDecember 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about abcpat1 is loaded.
Additional information about abcpat1 could not be loaded.
Fortunately I ordered extra. One package had ripped and poorly cut house front.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 6, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great holiday craft
PostedDecember 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MadeinChina12 is loaded.
Additional information about MadeinChina12 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used for a craft project with my son's preschool class. Only wish the pieces were stickers instead of having to glue.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Major Disappointment
PostedNovember 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kimsl is loaded.
Additional information about Kimsl could not be loaded.
from Chesapeake, Va
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these along with many other craft kits for our Holiday Craft Night at school. We put one of each craft kit together to display the options available for families to do. We (2 adults) became so frustrated trying to get this together that we decided not to include this. The final product was not pretty. We put together a similar item that was much easier and looked a lot nicer. Unfortunately, the gingerbread house was going to be one of the highlighted activities, as we thought it was a larger activity than the ornament kits and more economical than edible gingerbread houses. What a major disappointment!
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 6, 2016
We don’t like that our 3D Gingerbread House Christmas Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Assembly tricky
PostedDecember 31, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about poohroni is loaded.
Additional information about poohroni could not be loaded.
from Douglasville, GA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
The first 8 were brutal. Once I got the hang of them the other 16 weren't so bad. Very time consuming but cute once assembled and add a tea light.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun project
PostedDecember 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about OKCKteacher is loaded.
Additional information about OKCKteacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This project was fun. The kids really loved it. However, if the decorations would have been peel and stick instead of requiring glue, the kids could have been more independent.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Sweet Gingerbread House
PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tuzi is loaded.
Additional information about Tuzi could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The gingerbread House was a little larger than I expected, somewhat time consuming to assemble but overall nice.
Pros: quality, displays well.
Cons: Assembly, requires good dexterity to assemble.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
ginger bread house
PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cecountry is loaded.
Additional information about cecountry could not be loaded.
from Fla
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got this to give to my bible class children but was a little disappointed in it. I thought it opened up where I could put stuff in it for them to have for Christmas.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: my children couldn't put them together
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-01-16 T07:02:09.696-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_3846, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.