Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
36 of 43(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
36 of 43(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
36 of 43(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome product!
PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Andrea35
 
Please wait while more information about Andrea35 is loaded.
Additional information about Andrea35 could not be loaded.
from Issaquah WA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
This is adorable & so much fun to make!!! I made one for our up and coming Holiday Party at work as example to show the kids! It looked amazing and so much fun to put togeather! I'm sure the kids will love this craft, great price too!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Adorable when complete!
PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
kam70
 
Please wait while more information about kam70 is loaded.
Additional information about kam70 could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We have used these gingerbread houses in our home for the past three Christmas. They have been a hit every time! They do require glue (perhaps glue dots would make it easier, as the foam pieces can slip a bit with the glue). The kids LOVED constructing and decorating the houses. Used with ages 2 (with help) through 7. Would definitely recommend!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute and kids loved it.
PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
KaykayB
 
Please wait while more information about KaykayB is loaded.
Additional information about KaykayB could not be loaded.
from Sugarloaf Key, FL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very cute and the kids loved it. My only suggestion would be to make self-sticking accessories instead of glue-on. For classroom situation, glue STICK did not hold well. And liquid glue takes too long to harden.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Overall good product.
PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
TarTar045
 
Please wait while more information about TarTar045 is loaded.
Additional information about TarTar045 could not be loaded.
from Fairborn, OH
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Overall good product once it is constructed. It would be better if the pieces were not required to be glued and were made of the sticky materials instead.
Pros: Educational, quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great value
PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Ladyriver
 
Please wait while more information about Ladyriver is loaded.
Additional information about Ladyriver could not be loaded.
from Oklahoma
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This was a very easy exciting craft for the kids. They were so excited to take it home and show it to their parents. It was easy enough that my younger kids could do it while watching and a little help.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute, but pieces don't fit well
PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
CRsMom
 
Please wait while more information about CRsMom is loaded.
Additional information about CRsMom could not be loaded.
from NY
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This craft is really cute, but some of the pieces don't seem to fit well together. We have to keep "repairing" the finished product. We used glue dots and not all of the pieces stayed on the house...we changed the design a little, as the snow on the roof peak was only on one side, and was hard to attach.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
School Aged Kids Loved It!
PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
ms03805
 
Please wait while more information about ms03805 is loaded.
Additional information about ms03805 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for our Chamber's Holiday party. I had several different crafts by age range. These were for 8+ years. They were a hit. They are very time consuming, not something to do rushed or with limited time constraints. I had both sizes of glue dots available, but many kids just used glue bottles/sticks too. Many of the kids crafted their own style gingerbread house versus following the instructions and they turned out so cute as well! So happy with this purchase!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: hard for preschool age, construction takes time
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute but frustrating to assemble
PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
TrulyRoxie
 
Please wait while more information about TrulyRoxie is loaded.
Additional information about TrulyRoxie could not be loaded.
from St. Louis, MO
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used these at Day Camp (our theme was Christmas), and while the girls enjoyed putting them together, there were some issues with wall assembly. Several of the girls (9-10) got VERY frustrated, but they did look cute when finished.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
needs to be self-adhesive
PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
pburghmom
 
Please wait while more information about pburghmom is loaded.
Additional information about pburghmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is such a cute project and the quality is perfect for an elementary school Christmas craft, but the fact that none of the foam pieces have peel off backing is a bummer. Seems like most foam crafts are self-adhesive, but this one wasn't and we just went through too many glue dots and it was a major pain. I wouldn't recommend it for groups of kids, but I would recommend it for a one-on-one craft at home.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: have to use glue
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Foam Gingerbread Houses
PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Flo71
 
Please wait while more information about Flo71 is loaded.
Additional information about Flo71 could not be loaded.
from Virginia
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought his product instead of actually making gingerbread houses this year. Last year they went to waste instead of them being eaten. I have children ages 8-16 and all made a house including myself. It was fun and something to do. I tihnk it could give more ideas for other decoration ideas though.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.