Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
20 of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
20 of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
20 of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Craft
PostedMay 2, 2010
Customer avatar
sanjosemom
 
Please wait while more information about sanjosemom is loaded.
Additional information about sanjosemom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Painted these gold for my son's pirate birthday party, then let the kids decorate them with adhesive jewels and pirate foam stickers. They look really good and it was a fun craft.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Treasure Chest Fun
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Funstuffcustomer
 
Please wait while more information about Funstuffcustomer is loaded.
Additional information about Funstuffcustomer could not be loaded.
from WI
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great to decorate with jewels, coins and gold trim for Son Treasure VBS. Made scrolls with scripture verse for inside and shiny pennies with daily "God is" words glued to coins.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Simple & Fun Craft
PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Girlwtude
 
Please wait while more information about Girlwtude is loaded.
Additional information about Girlwtude could not be loaded.
from Phoenix, AZ
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These small chests will work perfect to be painted as our craft at Son Treasure Island Vacation Bible School.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for projects
PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
supergirl001
 
Please wait while more information about supergirl001 is loaded.
Additional information about supergirl001 could not be loaded.
from Pembroke Pines, FL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great for its price, they could be built a little better but its great for its purpose and price. I bought this for my daughters pirate party, shes turning 3 so this was great. The only compliant I have was that the strips on the top of the treasure chest were coming off a little, but nothing a little glue couldn't fix.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, opens the childs creativity
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great - but order extra if you have boys--some of them have hearts!
PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
yardleymom
 
Please wait while more information about yardleymom is loaded.
Additional information about yardleymom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Loved these! My only caveat is that, although the description does not mention it, some of these boxes have hearts on the front and sides, and some do not.
If you need these for a girl's party, that's no problem. But we ordered these for my 9-year-old twin boys' birthday party, and the hearts did not go over well with my sons.
Fortunately, I had ordered an extra set of these, and managed to find enough of them without hearts for everyone at the party. (We did try removing the hearts, but then the boxes looked damaged.)
Other than that, these are just great! The boys at the party had a fantastic time decorating these with markers, stick-on jewels from this site, and self-adhesive pirate stickers from a craft store. Fun!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: some have hearts
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Mini Treasure Chest
PostedNovember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
WinnieforMinnie
 
Please wait while more information about WinnieforMinnie is loaded.
Additional information about WinnieforMinnie could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are okay. My daughter put a Zhu Zhu pet inside of one. She didn't notice the somewhat shoddy craftsmanship, but I did! Thankfully, once you add stickers and paint, they look better.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Treasure Chest
PostedDecember 10, 2010
Customer avatar
NJJayhawker
 
Please wait while more information about NJJayhawker is loaded.
Additional information about NJJayhawker could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
They are functional for what we will be using them for (teens retreat). The bands go horizontal over the chest themselves vs. vertical which would give it a better banding look.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Mini Treasure Chests for VBS
PostedMarch 8, 2010
Customer avatar
wynnbag
 
Please wait while more information about wynnbag is loaded.
Additional information about wynnbag could not be loaded.
from Sterling, VA
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased a dozen of these mini treasure chests to check out for our church High Seas VBS program. I was very pleased with the size and quality for the price. Our director will be ordering 140 more so all the children have one.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for my use
PostedDecember 8, 2009
Customer avatar
Bootsie
 
Please wait while more information about Bootsie is loaded.
Additional information about Bootsie could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I'm using them for a Christmas story at our church and I needed containers for myrrh and frankincense. I spray painted the boxes myself and gave them out so the children could help "tell" the story. Perfect!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Purchase
PostedAugust 11, 2009
Customer avatar
gapeach
 
Please wait while more information about gapeach is loaded.
Additional information about gapeach could not be loaded.
Some chests had little hearts attached,others not.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.