Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
13 of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
13 of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
13 of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Craft
PostedMay 2, 2010
Customer avatar
sanjosemom
 
Please wait while more information about sanjosemom is loaded.
Additional information about sanjosemom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Painted these gold for my son's pirate birthday party, then let the kids decorate them with adhesive jewels and pirate foam stickers. They look really good and it was a fun craft.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very nice
PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
childrensministrydir
 
Please wait while more information about childrensministrydir is loaded.
Additional information about childrensministrydir could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered these treasure chests when the one I was going to order was out of stock. I was very pleased with them. They are sturdy, gender neutral, and fun to decorate. We had the kids decorate them with markers and jewels. I loved seeing their creativity.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not perfect, but very good for the price.
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
MommyOh
 
Please wait while more information about MommyOh is loaded.
Additional information about MommyOh could not be loaded.
from Sunnyvale, CA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought 4 sets (48 individual treasure chests) for my church's summer VBS program. About 4 of them were defective/unusable, but I only had 40 students so that wasn't a problem. On several of them, the latches didn't line up, but, again, not a big deal. I spray painted them black for our Pirate theme craft project, had to do 2 coats, which I expected- they turned out GREAT! The kids decorated them and filled them with gold doubloons and other "treasures" - they loved it! For what I paid, I didn't expect them to all be perfect, so this is a very good deal and a good product.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
What I needed
PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
ChildrenVBSCoordinator
 
Please wait while more information about ChildrenVBSCoordinator is loaded.
Additional information about ChildrenVBSCoordinator could not be loaded.
from Eugene, OR
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
For the price the quality is good and the product will meet our needs. We are using a s a treasure chest for memory verses.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Ok product, flimsy lock
PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
llv3
 
Please wait while more information about llv3 is loaded.
Additional information about llv3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought for my daughter's party- paint your own treasure chest activity. Overall Ok, you get what you pay for. They are tiny and kids were a little frustrated that the lock/ closing wouldn't actually stay closed.We just kept telling them they were there for "decoration" not really to keep it closed!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Treasure Chest Fun
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Funstuffcustomer
 
Please wait while more information about Funstuffcustomer is loaded.
Additional information about Funstuffcustomer could not be loaded.
from WI
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great to decorate with jewels, coins and gold trim for Son Treasure VBS. Made scrolls with scripture verse for inside and shiny pennies with daily "God is" words glued to coins.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Simple & Fun Craft
PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Girlwtude
 
Please wait while more information about Girlwtude is loaded.
Additional information about Girlwtude could not be loaded.
from Phoenix, AZ
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These small chests will work perfect to be painted as our craft at Son Treasure Island Vacation Bible School.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for projects
PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
supergirl001
 
Please wait while more information about supergirl001 is loaded.
Additional information about supergirl001 could not be loaded.
from Pembroke Pines, FL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great for its price, they could be built a little better but its great for its purpose and price. I bought this for my daughters pirate party, shes turning 3 so this was great. The only compliant I have was that the strips on the top of the treasure chest were coming off a little, but nothing a little glue couldn't fix.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, opens the childs creativity
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great - but order extra if you have boys--some of them have hearts!
PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
yardleymom
 
Please wait while more information about yardleymom is loaded.
Additional information about yardleymom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Loved these! My only caveat is that, although the description does not mention it, some of these boxes have hearts on the front and sides, and some do not.
If you need these for a girl's party, that's no problem. But we ordered these for my 9-year-old twin boys' birthday party, and the hearts did not go over well with my sons.
Fortunately, I had ordered an extra set of these, and managed to find enough of them without hearts for everyone at the party. (We did try removing the hearts, but then the boxes looked damaged.)
Other than that, these are just great! The boys at the party had a fantastic time decorating these with markers, stick-on jewels from this site, and self-adhesive pirate stickers from a craft store. Fun!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: some have hearts
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Mini Treasure Chest
PostedNovember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
WinnieforMinnie
 
Please wait while more information about WinnieforMinnie is loaded.
Additional information about WinnieforMinnie could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are okay. My daughter put a Zhu Zhu pet inside of one. She didn't notice the somewhat shoddy craftsmanship, but I did! Thankfully, once you add stickers and paint, they look better.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.