Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
5 of 12(42%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
5 of 12(42%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
5 of 12(42%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Lots of small pieces; cute finished product
PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Amara
 
Please wait while more information about Amara is loaded.
Additional information about Amara could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I agree with buggalcrafts. My kits were fine, and I, too, am doing prep work before using this craft with my group of kids. There are a ton of small pieces and none have adhesive, so this craft would be very difficult without some pre-assembly. I'm having older helpers put together the maracas, horse, hat, and put glue dots on the back of these and the little triangle pieces, so kids can just peel and stick. They're also putting the lettering on the frames in advance. I will reinforce with card stock backs. The finished frames are colorful and festive and are sure to be hit.
Pros: colorful, inexpensive
Cons: Assembly, no adhesive, many pieces
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My Kits Were Fine!
PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
buggalcrafts
 
Please wait while more information about buggalcrafts is loaded.
Additional information about buggalcrafts could not be loaded.
from Louisiana
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I admit I bought these simply because they were so cheap. In fact I shop the “Less Than Perfect” shop on a routine basis looking for great deals. There weren’t any spare parts for my kits. One of my kits is missing parts and I plan to use it to cannibalize when the kids lose their parts (drop them and can’t find them). There are a lot of small parts and I will probably do a lot of prep work before we do this project. The parts seemed to punch out easily and only a few will need to be retouched. I thought the frames were of an adequate size. I do plan on gluing them on another sheet of foam to make a back and also to reinforce the frame.
Cons: small parts, no spare parts kit
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good enough
PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
NHGirlScout
 
Please wait while more information about NHGirlScout is loaded.
Additional information about NHGirlScout could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
A fun way to celebrate Cinco de Mayo with my Scout troop. Bought extra to make sure we'd have enough usable pieces for each girl. About what I expected and we added a magnetic strip to the back.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
PostedMay 13, 2010
Customer avatar
pricked
 
Please wait while more information about pricked is loaded.
Additional information about pricked could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The pieces were too small for children to handle.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
5th Graders Loved Them!
PostedApril 26, 2010
Customer avatar
dsil
 
Please wait while more information about dsil is loaded.
Additional information about dsil could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased the Fiesta Photo Frame Kits for my Son's 5th Grade class and I've never seen a classroom of 5th graders so quiet before. They all loved them and made each of them differently!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
First OTC Disappointment Ever!
PostedApril 5, 2010
Customer avatar
mypartymom
 
Please wait while more information about mypartymom is loaded.
Additional information about mypartymom could not be loaded.
from The Great State of Maine
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This is the first time I have ever had a complaint about a OTC purchase. These kits were missing the magnets, the parts were very difficult to punch out and I had to use scissors on nearly every piece to make it look half way decent on the frame. The frame is small -- only a business card sized photo could fit in the opening, which isn't a standard size for a photo. The only redeeming factor is that was I am planning to use the insert as a typed invitation, so size didn't really matter, but the space is limited. I will be curious to see if the children this project was purchased for will be able to manage it without getting too frustrated. I have made them a sample, hopefully that will work. Sadly, my suggestion on this would be to find some other craft project -- and pass on this one. :(
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worse Puchase Ever
PostedMay 12, 2009
Customer avatar
Carolyn
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The parts for this craft are so tiny I need to handle them with a toothpick. Before I can carefully, carefully glue them onto the frame, I have to cut out the pieces with scissors because they're so poorly punched. Then I have to trim them with scissors because the edges that were punched are ragged. These were supposed to be assembled by elementary school children. There's no way they could have done it!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
2 complicated for senior citizens
PostedMay 12, 2009
Customer avatar
Kaygi
from Orville Ohio
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This was not what I expected. I thought it the foam things would be self stick, but they were not. I will take the blame for that. If you are doing this activity for little kids or senior citizens with cognizant limitations, this is not the activity for them.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Kids were bored
PostedMay 3, 2009
Customer avatar
sparky
from Hudson, Oh
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The frame is way smaller than it looks. You need glue to make this frame. The parts are very small and hard to work with.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
missing pieces...
PostedMarch 30, 2009
Customer avatar
mianaranjado
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
bought these for a birthday party. it's a good thing i had less kids than i had kits as 4 out of the 12 were missing pieces and we had to tear the other ones apart to complete the kits the kids had started. buy extra than what you think you'll need!!!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.