Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
17 of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
17 of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
17 of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
FUN!
PostedJuly 29, 2010
Customer avatar
catchzees
 
Please wait while more information about catchzees is loaded.
Additional information about catchzees could not be loaded.
from Raleigh, NC
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I did these with 3rd graders. The weather was great so we did this on the grass under a tree! The kids loved making them. They were easy and not as messy as we thought it might be. The kids got very creative and mixed some of the sand to create their own colors! Next time I will make sure each child had three each to do as it went fast and they had a blast!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
So bad I threw them in the trash
PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Brit2020
 
Please wait while more information about Brit2020 is loaded.
Additional information about Brit2020 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Backing paper was hard to remove and when it did come off it took the sticky part with it 50% of the time. The sand packets are tiny and hard to open. Kids got very frustrated with them and they ended up in the trash and we came up with another activity for them to do.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So much fun!
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
jamiejames
 
Please wait while more information about jamiejames is loaded.
Additional information about jamiejames could not be loaded.
from Middlebury, IN
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were a huge hit at my four year old's birthday party. They were fun and kept the kids busy and entertained and they all got to take home a new magnet or two for their own refrigerator at home. I recommend buying extra, because the kids will want to do more than one for sure! 4year olds + sand = mess ... so be prepared. :)
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great party favor. . .
PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Mama2EmmaEllie
 
Please wait while more information about Mama2EmmaEllie is loaded.
Additional information about Mama2EmmaEllie could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This was a great party favor for a mermaid themed party. My daughters loved how easy it was, and the fish turned out pretty cute. Having the sand in individual bags made it so easy.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids love it
PostedJuly 16, 2011
Customer avatar
brightyoungmindspreschool
 
Please wait while more information about brightyoungmindspreschool is loaded.
Additional information about brightyoungmindspreschool could not be loaded.
from Frisco, TX
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My favorite part of this craft is that the fish comes with self-adhesive and that the sticker backs can be pulled off section by section. It was so easy to use and the kids (ages 5-8) were able to make them on their own. The sand makes a mess, but it cleaned up fairly easily.
We couldn't get the magnets to stick to the back, but my students didn't seem to care.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
pretty good
PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Mark5
 
Please wait while more information about Mark5 is loaded.
Additional information about Mark5 could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We love sand art, but the magnets don't really stick to the cardboard. I've had to super-glue every one, and let it dry overnight so it's disappointing for the kids to have to wait that long to see their finished project hanging up. Then sometimes the cardboard is too heavy for the magnet and I have to glue an extra one on the back for it to stay on the fridge. But my daughter loves doing the craft.
You can do these inside on the carpet, the sand vacuums right up. It's much cleaner than any other art project we've done, and you don't have to go outside.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Choice
PostedJuly 16, 2010
Customer avatar
deedah
 
Please wait while more information about deedah is loaded.
Additional information about deedah could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased this product to use with a group of boys and girls ages 7 to 12 at a camp and it turned out to be a really nice project. The kids enjoyed doing them and i even had some 13 to 17 yr olds that enjoyed doing them....I now have a finished product hanging on my refrigerator and it looks good....The pre measured sand was definitely a plus.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
fun for any age
PostedApril 28, 2010
Customer avatar
chil
 
Please wait while more information about chil is loaded.
Additional information about chil could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I did this with my preschool-aged son. We just sat down and did it one evening. The mess was minimum and it was nice to be able to sit still and do a craft with him. We have enjoyed each sand art project we have done!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun and messy
PostedFebruary 16, 2010
Customer avatar
greytdog
 
Please wait while more information about greytdog is loaded.
Additional information about greytdog could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Our class of 5th graders really enjoyed this project. My suggestion is to get some paper place mats to put under their work surface. That way when they are finished, they can take it and dump in in the trash. Also, make sure you provide plenty of scissors to open packages of sand. Make sure that the kids know there is a magnet to go on the back since it is not in the kit itself.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Under the Sea party
PostedAugust 30, 2009
Customer avatar
jeanfl
 
Please wait while more information about jeanfl is loaded.
Additional information about jeanfl could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Recommend this craft been done on an outside table as sand will get spilt. Otherwise a great craft for kids to do as they arrive at the party. Magnet included is really good.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.