Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
72 of 78(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
72 of 78(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
72 of 78(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Gorgeous Parasols
PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
CraftyMommawithGirls
 
Please wait while more information about CraftyMommawithGirls is loaded.
Additional information about CraftyMommawithGirls could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
I bought these for my daughter's b-day party. They were definitely the hit of the evening. All the kids loved painting the parasols. They are delicate, so I think they are a craft for older kids who can handle a paint brush softly and without globbing the paint on. We had no problems with 8-11 year old girls. The parasols were an absolute hit with all the girls and the mothers ooohed and ahhhed the next morning when they picked up their daughters. I only wish they came in different colors and not only white.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
BEAUTIFUL! Used them for an outdoor wedding...
PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
MrsDude
 
Please wait while more information about MrsDude is loaded.
Additional information about MrsDude could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I got married outdoors at sunset. I wanted something to shade my guests from the last rays of the sun, and add an additional *pop* to the isle. Enter the parasols. I got one box (a dozen) and all were perfect. I bought red silk rose petals and used a glue gun to glue them randomly over the white paper. They looked amazing! I got more compliments on them...and they were a cheap, super easy decoration!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Buy
PostedMay 19, 2011
Customer avatar
LuvParasols
 
Please wait while more information about LuvParasols is loaded.
Additional information about LuvParasols could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought these parasols based on the recommendations of others. Speedy delivery and parasols immaculately packaged. Great quality and the price is impossible to beat. Am using at my hot summer's wedding for the guests to shade under - will definitely buy more.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great quality for the price
PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
cmalcazar
 
Please wait while more information about cmalcazar is loaded.
Additional information about cmalcazar could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was extremely impressed that the quality was as good as it was upon arrival based on the price - I plan on ordering more to use as favors for my wedding.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for my Destination Wedding
PostedJuly 14, 2009
Customer avatar
Sweet D
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These gorgeous parasols were a hit at my wedding in Maui. They were packed neatly and nicely -- all came in perfect condition. These looked great in my wedding photos. Thank you OT for having them at such a great cost!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful14unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome Product and Awesome Customer Care
PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
madsmom
 
Please wait while more information about madsmom is loaded.
Additional information about madsmom could not be loaded.
from Parker, CO
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I ordered these because all the girls in my wedding party are going to carry these instead of flowers; I'm having an outdoor August wedding and don't want them to suffer heat exhaustion. When I recieved them this afternoon there was one with a tear, I called customer care and they are sending me a new one to replace my torn one. They are going to be perfect for my wedding, they will shade the girls and hide me as we walk into the ceremony!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Party Gifts
PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
KROB
 
Please wait while more information about KROB is loaded.
Additional information about KROB could not be loaded.
from Austin, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I had these at my child's party in the park (we didn't paint them) but all the mom's used them took them home and loved them!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beautiful Parasols
PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
funsizedfox
 
Please wait while more information about funsizedfox is loaded.
Additional information about funsizedfox could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used one parasol for my recessional and painted "Just married" on it with watercolors.
The others I painted with my bridesmaids and brides men before the wedding and used them for pictures. They came out beautifully and we just used standard watercolors on the paper.
There is a blue stamp on the underside of the parasol that says "oriental trading company" and you can see it through the paper, but no one seemed to notice it from afar.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great wedding detail :)
PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
SanDiegoBride
 
Please wait while more information about SanDiegoBride is loaded.
Additional information about SanDiegoBride could not be loaded.
from San Diego
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These parasols will be lovely at our wedding ceremony! They all work, but they are not all perfect... one is a little warped and leans to one side... another is missing a piece that doesn't affect it's functionality, and yet another has some discoloration in the handle. But overall, I'm very satisfied... I added tags to them with ribbons and they'll be available for guests to use during our outdoor ceremony.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Couldn't be happier!!!
PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
jjclilly
 
Please wait while more information about jjclilly is loaded.
Additional information about jjclilly could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
WOW! This was the best purchase I made for my wedding. I adore them. The quality and price were only beat out by the AWESOME customer service.
Pros: quality, price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.