Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
66 of 72(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
66 of 72(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
66 of 72(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Gorgeous Parasols
PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
CraftyMommawithGirls
 
Please wait while more information about CraftyMommawithGirls is loaded.
Additional information about CraftyMommawithGirls could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
I bought these for my daughter's b-day party. They were definitely the hit of the evening. All the kids loved painting the parasols. They are delicate, so I think they are a craft for older kids who can handle a paint brush softly and without globbing the paint on. We had no problems with 8-11 year old girls. The parasols were an absolute hit with all the girls and the mothers ooohed and ahhhed the next morning when they picked up their daughters. I only wish they came in different colors and not only white.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
BEAUTIFUL! Used them for an outdoor wedding...
PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
MrsDude
 
Please wait while more information about MrsDude is loaded.
Additional information about MrsDude could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I got married outdoors at sunset. I wanted something to shade my guests from the last rays of the sun, and add an additional *pop* to the isle. Enter the parasols. I got one box (a dozen) and all were perfect. I bought red silk rose petals and used a glue gun to glue them randomly over the white paper. They looked amazing! I got more compliments on them...and they were a cheap, super easy decoration!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Buy
PostedMay 19, 2011
Customer avatar
LuvParasols
 
Please wait while more information about LuvParasols is loaded.
Additional information about LuvParasols could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought these parasols based on the recommendations of others. Speedy delivery and parasols immaculately packaged. Great quality and the price is impossible to beat. Am using at my hot summer's wedding for the guests to shade under - will definitely buy more.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great quality for the price
PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
cmalcazar
 
Please wait while more information about cmalcazar is loaded.
Additional information about cmalcazar could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was extremely impressed that the quality was as good as it was upon arrival based on the price - I plan on ordering more to use as favors for my wedding.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for my Destination Wedding
PostedJuly 14, 2009
Customer avatar
Sweet D
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These gorgeous parasols were a hit at my wedding in Maui. They were packed neatly and nicely -- all came in perfect condition. These looked great in my wedding photos. Thank you OT for having them at such a great cost!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wedding Guest Fav
PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these to give to the woman at my outdoor August wedding. I had searched for the best price on parasols on a number of other websites but kept coming up with more expensive options than I was willing to pay for. So, when I found theses I was super excited but also a little worried because the price seemed to good to be true. So I ordered them and had them sent with an express shipping. I ordered them on a Sunday afternoon and got them on Tuesday morning in a big box. Inside each set of 12 was boxed, and furthermore each parasol was wrapped in its own protective covering. I opened each one and none of the 36 were at all damaged. They were the perfect size for an adult, and a pure white color, the only decorating I did was add color coordinated ribbon to the handle. I put them in a basket and asked my nieces to hand them out to the guest before the ceremony. Everyone loved them! I got more compliments on the parasols than on anything else, and they made great pictures. They are totally worth the value!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, great for pics
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Keep Looking
PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
doone8253
 
Please wait while more information about doone8253 is loaded.
Additional information about doone8253 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these to use for my outdoor wedding. Upon opening the box, the first two parasols I took out were torn. They were not a good quality, therefore I sent them back. I think that in this case, you truly DO get what you pay for.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice quality for price
PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Mulanmom
 
Please wait while more information about Mulanmom is loaded.
Additional information about Mulanmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We bought these for our Elementary school's production of Mulan! Nice quality! We painted them with different flowers and characters. They look great, but they are made of paper so they rip easily. But the quality of the handle and ease in painting was well worth it!
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Can't beat the quanitiy for the price!
PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
WifeySpears
 
Please wait while more information about WifeySpears is loaded.
Additional information about WifeySpears could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered 1 dozen for my wedding. When I got the shipment, about 1/2 of them were in useable shape. Because of the delicate paper and the glue used to make them about 1/2 tore when I opened them up. That is ok though because Oriental Trading graciously sent me a new order to inspect and keep 1 dozen perfect condition parasols, plus a shipping label to send back the damaged ones. I am pretty darn satisfied.
Thanks!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
wedding parasols
PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
DesignR
 
Please wait while more information about DesignR is loaded.
Additional information about DesignR could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Purchased three dozen for my wedding. Almost a third were damaged with splintered wood, broken supports, or stained on the paper shade. I exchanged the damaged and customer service was very helpful. Replacements arrived within a few days.
Pros: economical
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.