Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
29 of 36(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
29 of 36(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
29 of 36(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nicer than expected
PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SueNellie is loaded.
Additional information about SueNellie could not be loaded.
from Dayton, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were so nice. I spray painted them and hung them from the ceiling for a children's party. They were pretty durable considering they are made of paper. The clasp was well made. They painted nicely and filled the room with color.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Gorgeous Parasols
PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CraftyMommawithGirls is loaded.
Additional information about CraftyMommawithGirls could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
I bought these for my daughter's b-day party. They were definitely the hit of the evening. All the kids loved painting the parasols. They are delicate, so I think they are a craft for older kids who can handle a paint brush softly and without globbing the paint on. We had no problems with 8-11 year old girls. The parasols were an absolute hit with all the girls and the mothers ooohed and ahhhed the next morning when they picked up their daughters. I only wish they came in different colors and not only white.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
BEAUTIFUL! Used them for an outdoor wedding...
PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsDude is loaded.
Additional information about MrsDude could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I got married outdoors at sunset. I wanted something to shade my guests from the last rays of the sun, and add an additional *pop* to the isle. Enter the parasols. I got one box (a dozen) and all were perfect. I bought red silk rose petals and used a glue gun to glue them randomly over the white paper. They looked amazing! I got more compliments on them...and they were a cheap, super easy decoration!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Overall a good purchase for the price
PostedMay 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nolimetangere is loaded.
Additional information about nolimetangere could not be loaded.
from Tucson, Arizona
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I found overall that they were a very good bargain for my needs. However, I did notice that several of them did have the minor rips which other reviews had noted. These seem to be stress rips from the paper being stretched tightly over the wood, and they appear to have occurred during the first time I opened them. The rips are relatively small and will be corrected easily with glue. In general, I think these are great for one-time use. They are a bit hard to open and are not durable enough to work for children. However, I am using them to protect my wedding guests from the sunlight of an outdoor wedding in Arizona and I think that they will work wonderfully for this purpose.
Pros: Assembly, price, practicality
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very Good, but plan ahead!
PostedMay 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BeccaC is loaded.
Additional information about BeccaC could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these with the intentions to paint them with coordinating colors for my bridesmaids. I have 6 bridesmaids, and the price for 12 of the 32" on here was better than anywhere else, so I went for it even though I was getting double the amount needed. I'm glad I did. I did account for a few bad ones, so this was ok for me. Just be sure you do the same. Out of the 12, about 4 were not perfect, and I didn't want to use those in my wedding. I have enough for the 6 I needed, plus one for me to paint, and 1 spare. One of them the pole isn't long enough to stay in the hole to keep the umbrella attached to the pole. The other few, the wooden parts that open the paper would come off track and poked holes in the paper when I closed it. This did exactly what I needed, however, so as long as you account for loss, you'll do fine. This was definitely the best price I found. Good luck!
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
very bad quality parasols!
PostedMay 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JimyandGaby is loaded.
Additional information about JimyandGaby could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I had ordered over 20 of these parasols for the bridesmaids at a wedding ceremony in July and over half of them were torn or had small rips in the paper. I know they are made of paper but come on! Don't they check for quality control? I was able to salvage most of them with some white medical tape and glue and painting over the repairs but I shouldn't have had to do this! What a waste of time! A few went into the trash because it's a waste of time and money to return them.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Returned for refund
PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MissShawn is loaded.
Additional information about MissShawn could not be loaded.
from Lake Stevens, WA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
I purchased these in the hopes of using them during the ceremony portion of my wedding to help shelter guests from the sun. I received them pretty quickly but was disappointed to see that they had tears in the paper and were difficult to open. I returned them for a refund.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 11, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very cheaply made!
PostedFebruary 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kidrazr is loaded.
Additional information about Kidrazr could not be loaded.
from Wichita Kansas
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I thought this would be good for an outdoor wedding so guests could have cover from the sun. However I ordered a dozen just to see how they looked. They look horrible. Out of 12 only 7 were usable. The paper was torn on some of them. The handles looked awful. The piece that keeps them open didn't work or was missing. Not recommended for a nice event. Maybe a kids project. I couldn't even paint them to look better. The paint made the flaws stand out even more.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought for wedding. Was pleased however I'm glad I opened each one because 4 out of the36 were broken and I had to glue them at the base.
PostedFebruary 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kemm is loaded.
Additional information about kemm could not be loaded.
from Missouri
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Really good for a beach wedding without spending a lot.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great fun for kids and adults.
PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CariPT is loaded.
Additional information about CariPT could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's birthday party and they had a wonderful time painting them. Now they play with them and pretend they are going to the beach or having a picnic and need sun protection. Even with my almost 3 year old they have held up well and the extra ones were a fun activity for me when I wanted to relax and just create something at night. Great product. Versatile, durable and easy to use.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-31 T14:57:56.723-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_363, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.