Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nicer than expected
PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SueNellie is loaded.
Additional information about SueNellie could not be loaded.
from Dayton, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were so nice. I spray painted them and hung them from the ceiling for a children's party. They were pretty durable considering they are made of paper. The clasp was well made. They painted nicely and filled the room with color.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Loved them
PostedApril 20, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ToniMRoss is loaded.
Additional information about ToniMRoss could not be loaded.
from Washington, DC
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I had only 2 that were broke. Luckily I needed 22!
Pros: quality
Cons: sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for children's party
PostedFebruary 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Birch is loaded.
Additional information about Birch could not be loaded.
from NOLA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This is full size parasol like normal umbrella size and is made of paper. You can paint on it. Only problem is out of box of 12 there are usually 1 or 2 that are broken or ripped. You have to check each item and return them and they will send replacement. The middle hinge is hard for children to maneuver and need adult supervision. I purchase these items for outdoor festivals and either artist will paint it and sell it at higher cost or have kids paint their own and sell at lower cost. It works well for a festival but you have to check each item.
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
broken parasols
PostedAugust 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about stephkimo is loaded.
Additional information about stephkimo could not be loaded.
from nicholasville ky
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
4 of the twelve parasols had broken handles. 3 of the parasols had patch spots on them and holes in the paper. Only ended up with 6 usable parasols out of 12
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very happy with this product
PostedJuly 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Marob is loaded.
Additional information about Marob could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was pleased with this product. I was scared that the quality would be poor and I have many defective ones, but I found the opposite to be true. The quality was quite for the price, and out of 24 only 1 was defective. These will be used for our wedding guests to shield the sun. We are having an outdoor wedding.
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Broke
PostedJuly 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TLIt is loaded.
Additional information about TLIt could not be loaded.
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered a box of them for a craft at a senior center. The box contained 12 of them and luckily I only had 10 people signed up because 2 broke when they were being opened right out of the box. Although the price is good, the quality is not.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 1, 2016
We don’t like that our DIY Large Paper Parasols let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Order more than needed; have glue gun ready
PostedJune 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AuntDeda is loaded.
Additional information about AuntDeda could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Based on other reviews, we were very careful when opening each parasol and we still experienced slight tearing of the paper from the bamboo. The tears were small and we could still use most of them since we were not decorating them but just using them for sun shade during an outdoor wedding ceremony. I can't imagine they would hold up to being painted or decorated. For some of the parasols, the handle pulled loose from the top so there was no way to keep them open. We might have been able to glue them back into place but we only wanted to open them once because of the other reviews about tearing so we didn't open them until we were setting up and we had no time for making repairs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great
PostedJune 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LinzPhD is loaded.
Additional information about LinzPhD could not be loaded.
from West Chester, PA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Will be used for our wedding ceremony in July at the beach. Purchased for guests to hold to block the sun. We will see how they work. I bought 2 boxes (24 total parasols). I opened probably about 5 so far just to test them as some reviews said they were broken. Mine were in perfect condition and are adorable! Really, for the price you can't beat it - most places online charge $10+ PER parasol. The paper of the umbrella part IS thin, but the wooden handle and the rest of the parasol is surprisingly high quality. Looks really cute when opened. Don't hesitate to purchase.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Got The Job Done
PostedJune 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CreativeKidsTheatre is loaded.
Additional information about CreativeKidsTheatre could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The parasols came with some minor rips, and some were quite difficult to open in the first time. However, they have held up well and I am impressed with how much wear and tear they have gone through. They are delicate, but the structure is pretty durable. I would be worried about painting them, as it seems that the paper is stretched pretty tightly across the frame, but they worked for what we needed them to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Overall a good purchase for the price
PostedMay 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nolimetangere is loaded.
Additional information about nolimetangere could not be loaded.
from Tucson, Arizona
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I found overall that they were a very good bargain for my needs. However, I did notice that several of them did have the minor rips which other reviews had noted. These seem to be stress rips from the paper being stretched tightly over the wood, and they appear to have occurred during the first time I opened them. The rips are relatively small and will be corrected easily with glue. In general, I think these are great for one-time use. They are a bit hard to open and are not durable enough to work for children. However, I am using them to protect my wedding guests from the sunlight of an outdoor wedding in Arizona and I think that they will work wonderfully for this purpose.
Pros: Assembly, price, practicality
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-04-28 T06:59:02.474-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_363, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.