Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
5 of 10(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
5 of 10(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
5 of 10(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The pieces could not be assembled with elmers glue. I would have needed a hot glue gun. This was a waste of money.
PostedFebruary 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Chivana is loaded.
Additional information about Chivana could not be loaded.
from Buckley wa
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
The pieces could not be assembled with elmers glue. I would have needed a hot glue gun for it to work. We did not end up being able to use this product.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 2, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for Older Kids
PostedFebruary 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Craftygirl78 is loaded.
Additional information about Craftygirl78 could not be loaded.
from Salt Lake City, UT
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute project! It's just not for little hands. Luckily, I tried a sample before taking them to my daughter's first grade. Too much gluing of little foam pieces. If you had glue dots, it would likely be a bit easier. I ended up doing a different craft and sending them home for kids to do with their parents. I wouldn't recommend them for anyone below about third grade, unless there is one adult for every 1-2 children. Still, it is a fun project and comes out very cute!
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Needs Slightly More detailed istructions but fun to make
PostedJanuary 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JPinn is loaded.
Additional information about JPinn could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This product/craft will be fun for older kids but might be slightly more complicated for the younger ones as the instructions were not very easy to understand. However once I figured out how to make my sample the rest of the project was a breeze to make.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love them
PostedJanuary 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about classnana is loaded.
Additional information about classnana could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They are the cutest little things. My grandson's clasd loves them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute!
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Knappscraps is loaded.
Additional information about Knappscraps could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I purchased these for my 1st graders Valentine's party. I read the other reviews and was very thankful for the tips! I bought a bunch of glue dots and had most of the prep work done before hand. I also ended up using glo-sticks so we made glo-worms and that worked a lot better than the pipe cleaners. They were a big hit!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
USE GLUE DOTS!!
PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Annya is loaded.
Additional information about Annya could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this craft for my son's valentine class party. It was a perfect craft and the kids enjoyed it. The only thing you need to pay attention to is the type of glue you use to assemble. Do NOT use traditional white glue - you'll only make a mess and end up hating the craft. Buy glue dots! It makes it super simple for the kids to assemble and there is NO drying time needed. It would be absolutely sublime if they started to supply glue dots with the craft to make it a COMPLETE kit!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
awful
PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about arteachermom is loaded.
Additional information about arteachermom could not be loaded.
from chicago il
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I got this project for my son's class and it was terrible! I tried it the night before and the pieces are tiny and impossible to glue one. Even though it was a cheap, it was money thrown away because that's pretty much what we did with the kit. Not worth your money, time, or effort.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Too hard to put together
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AWS77 is loaded.
Additional information about AWS77 could not be loaded.
from Norwalk, CT
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I bought these for a 6-7 yo party which had 4 yo at it. They were way too hard for them to use and even when the moms tried to help, they still didn't come out looking that great. Plus, you had to glue everything on.
Cons: Age appropriateness, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Valentine inchworm
PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lovetoembroider is loaded.
Additional information about lovetoembroider could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Pieces too small. Pompoms don't glue well.Long drying time
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Impossilbe Craft for children & adults
PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HappyChick is loaded.
Additional information about HappyChick could not be loaded.
from Seattle, WA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I tried to do one of these in advance of a party at school. It was impossible for me to get the glue to stick, the body to fold properly. I am an experienced craft person. These would have been impossible for my daughters class.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-29 T02:44:50.812-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_3588, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.