Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
16 of 24(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
16 of 24(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
16 of 24(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great project with many to create
PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Whend201
 
Please wait while more information about Whend201 is loaded.
Additional information about Whend201 could not be loaded.
from colorado
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Got this kit for my nephew, he created some at home and took the rest to school for his classmates to make. Cute project would buy again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute!
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Knappscraps
 
Please wait while more information about Knappscraps is loaded.
Additional information about Knappscraps could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I purchased these for my 1st graders Valentine's party. I read the other reviews and was very thankful for the tips! I bought a bunch of glue dots and had most of the prep work done before hand. I also ended up using glo-sticks so we made glo-worms and that worked a lot better than the pipe cleaners. They were a big hit!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
USE GLUE DOTS!!
PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Annya
 
Please wait while more information about Annya is loaded.
Additional information about Annya could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this craft for my son's valentine class party. It was a perfect craft and the kids enjoyed it. The only thing you need to pay attention to is the type of glue you use to assemble. Do NOT use traditional white glue - you'll only make a mess and end up hating the craft. Buy glue dots! It makes it super simple for the kids to assemble and there is NO drying time needed. It would be absolutely sublime if they started to supply glue dots with the craft to make it a COMPLETE kit!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
awful
PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
arteachermom
 
Please wait while more information about arteachermom is loaded.
Additional information about arteachermom could not be loaded.
from chicago il
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I got this project for my son's class and it was terrible! I tried it the night before and the pieces are tiny and impossible to glue one. Even though it was a cheap, it was money thrown away because that's pretty much what we did with the kit. Not worth your money, time, or effort.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Too hard to put together
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
AWS77
 
Please wait while more information about AWS77 is loaded.
Additional information about AWS77 could not be loaded.
from Norwalk, CT
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I bought these for a 6-7 yo party which had 4 yo at it. They were way too hard for them to use and even when the moms tried to help, they still didn't come out looking that great. Plus, you had to glue everything on.
Cons: Age appropriateness, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Valentine inchworm
PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
lovetoembroider
 
Please wait while more information about lovetoembroider is loaded.
Additional information about lovetoembroider could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Pieces too small. Pompoms don't glue well.Long drying time
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Impossilbe Craft for children & adults
PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
HappyChick
 
Please wait while more information about HappyChick is loaded.
Additional information about HappyChick could not be loaded.
from Seattle, WA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I tried to do one of these in advance of a party at school. It was impossible for me to get the glue to stick, the body to fold properly. I am an experienced craft person. These would have been impossible for my daughters class.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very cute inexpensive crafts
PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer avatar
FunBunch
 
Please wait while more information about FunBunch is loaded.
Additional information about FunBunch could not be loaded.
from San Antonio, TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
The kids love the finished product and what a great way to spend time together creating!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Valentine project
PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer avatar
BGCKLK
 
Please wait while more information about BGCKLK is loaded.
Additional information about BGCKLK could not be loaded.
from North Tonawanda, NY
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These critters are so cute. The kids loved them. We've used this type of project before and will use it again.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute but time consuming
PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Customer avatar
50Mom
 
Please wait while more information about 50Mom is loaded.
Additional information about 50Mom could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my child's 1st grade class to do during a party. When I realized the time constraints, my daughter and I decided to do them at home and give them as favors. You must, must, must plan extra time and do things in cycles to complete w/o everything falling apart. We did heads, antennae and bodies all separate and allowed all to dry overnight b/f putting them together. Also, it is best to use a hot glue gun b/c w/just regular craft glue or Elmer's, the head and antennae will fall right off. They are darling once put together and we had a lot of fun doing it once we realized it couldn't all be done at once.
Pros: cute when assembled
Cons: time consuming
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.