Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
4 of 7(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
4 of 7(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
4 of 7(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
PostedJuly 22, 2010
Customer avatar
craftlady10
 
Please wait while more information about craftlady10 is loaded.
Additional information about craftlady10 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This frame is super cute and the kids all enjoyed making it. The lacing part of it was very labor intensive. I pre-laced all the little kids ahead of time, and probably should have even for the 2nd and 3rd graders.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute but a lot of pieces & assembly time involved
PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Phinominal
 
Please wait while more information about Phinominal is loaded.
Additional information about Phinominal could not be loaded.
from El Cajon, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I didn't read the description well enough and thought it was self adhesive, so that was my first disappointment, but that was my fault for not reading the description well enough. My first attempt at lacing the frame I followed the picture on the included instructions... and as you can see in the picture the cord isn't long enough. So I attempted to copy the one pictured her on the website & had more success with that, but I wouldn't expect a child to accomplish it. So if this is a project for kids you may need to lace it for them according to the picture here not according to the included directions picture. It also doesn't include a foam backing for the frame, so you cant change pics you have to glue to pic to the frame permanently. Improvements recommended would be a longer lace so you can lace it how you want and a backing for the frame.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bridal Shower
PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer avatar
PartyOrganizer
 
Please wait while more information about PartyOrganizer is loaded.
Additional information about PartyOrganizer could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are great! The holes were punched out of most of them, but the few that they weren't I was able to use the thread (shoe string) to pop them out without a problem. The magnets were not included, but they are super cute and will be perfect for my party! If you are using them for younger children, you may want to do the treading around the frame ahead of time.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
poor quality craft item
PostedJune 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Free
 
Please wait while more information about Free is loaded.
Additional information about Free could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This particular craft item is too labor intensive for 8-9 year old children. The holes are not fully perforated and the foam tears when you try to punch them out. The writing on the front of the picture frame was badly faded. No magnets were included in the kits.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Oriental Trading Customer SupportApril 8, 2011
Thank you for trying our Western Photo Frame Magnet Craft Kit. We are always looking for ways to improve our products for our customers. We worked with our manufacturer to improve the printing and hole punches on these photo frames. The improved craft kits are now in stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Shoestring
PostedJune 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Craftimpaired
 
Please wait while more information about Craftimpaired is loaded.
Additional information about Craftimpaired could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A cute item, with quality pieces except for the lacing string - it is too short for a child to lace all the way around. Then there was the problem of the catalog description describing and showing peel-and-stick parts. The pieces are not self-adhesive and I did not know about foam glue.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Out of 24, I couldn't use 4
PostedApril 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Gregs
 
Please wait while more information about Gregs is loaded.
Additional information about Gregs could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Some of the printing was double and triple printed. The string that gets wrapped around the border was way too time consuming. Also, the "tear" outs that made the window had to be cut out.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Harder than in the ones in the past
PostedMarch 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Taco
 
Please wait while more information about Taco is loaded.
Additional information about Taco could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have ordered the picture frames for our VBS for years and these are going to be harder for the younger kids to make..
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worked good for me
PostedFebruary 28, 2010
Customer avatar
OccupationalTherapist
 
Please wait while more information about OccupationalTherapist is loaded.
Additional information about OccupationalTherapist could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This one needed prep before making, although I am in the position to use the prep activities as part of my work with the kids. The holes do need to be pushed out and pulled off. The lacing was not too wide and laced fine, however the lace was too short to go all the way around. There was only enough to lace part of the 4th side. Therefore, make your last side one of the short sides and after you glue the cactus in front of it you will not be able to tell, as it covers the lacing area anyway. Use glue dots, glue, or tape to adhere a photo to the back. I thought it was cute when finished.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.