Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
(55)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
52 of 53(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
(55)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
52 of 53(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
(55)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
52 of 53(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Craft For a Large Group of Kids!
PostedFebruary 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HolDol is loaded.
Additional information about HolDol could not be loaded.
from Tremont, IL
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We have a weekly after school program with kids from Kindergarten thru 4th grade. This is an excellent craft for that age span.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Easter Gift!
PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WholesomeGoodness is loaded.
Additional information about WholesomeGoodness could not be loaded.
from Denver, CO
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought this to pass out to kids at Easter. I should've been more prepared that the adults would want them. They were a huge hit, and I would heartily recommend them for any pastor or youth director who does a children's moment in worship.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Mission Trips!
PostedJuly 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mothergoose1961 is loaded.
Additional information about Mothergoose1961 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
We take them to use in Vacation Bible School in the jungle. Easy to cary and the kids love them!
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very pleased
PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mom3Grandma3 is loaded.
Additional information about Mom3Grandma3 could not be loaded.
from Nevada
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
These are well made and colorful. Not too messy. The kids and adults enjoyed them at our Easter gathering.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good quick time filler
PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PastorWags is loaded.
Additional information about PastorWags could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
My VBS teachers have used this crat for a quick time filler when other activities take less time than anticipated
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Youth Group Favorite
PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Posmom is loaded.
Additional information about Posmom could not be loaded.
from Missouri
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My Youth group kids love to do these at craft time. Great for a quick time filler.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: can be messy when you scratch off the black wax
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedMarch 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lilith21 is loaded.
Additional information about Lilith21 could not be loaded.
from Seattle, WA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchase magic color scratch products from oriental trading all the time but this was the first time I was very disappointed in the product. I loved the idea and thought it would be a great craft for Easter but for some reason it was very difficult to scratch any type of design into the cross. I don't know if it was the scratching sticks fault or the magic sheet itself, but it was very frustrating for the kids who have done this type of activity previously with no problems.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 12, 2016
We don’t like that our Magic Color Scratch Cross let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good product, misleading description
PostedMarch 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LeighSF is loaded.
Additional information about LeighSF could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The description says 24 pieces but really it is 12 as only 12 scratching tools are provided. While I would have seen this written at the end of the description if I'd taken the time, I wish this had been more clear. I had to give out toothpicks as alternate scratching tools, which worked in the end, but it was not ideal.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids love them!
PostedMarch 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about pbaby7 is loaded.
Additional information about pbaby7 could not be loaded.
from NC
Occasion:Community event
They were very popular with the kids during our Easter activity at church. They loved it when they scratched off the black and the different colors came out.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy and fun.
PostedMarch 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sunshine1957 is loaded.
Additional information about Sunshine1957 could not be loaded.
from Manning, SC
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Children really enjoyed these.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-23 T16:12:49.010-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_3538, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.