Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Kit Quality Could Be Much Better!
PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
buggal1989
 
Please wait while more information about buggal1989 is loaded.
Additional information about buggal1989 could not be loaded.
from Pineville, La
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I initially really liked look of these ornaments. But I had several problems with the kits after purchase. I was able to work around most of them.
I agree totally with the other reviewers about the quality of the foam gingerbread man. If the gingerbread boy was of the same thickness and quality of the ones in the “Happiness is Homemade” kit I would be totally satisfied with it. I had to glue the ones in the kit to heavy brown paper and then trim the excess off with zigzag scissors.
I also really do not like the look of the “icing” strips and the “expression” printed on the face. I used the “icing” strips and noses I had left over from the “Happiness” kits.
I also used stickers and other embellishments I had on hand to customize several of the ornaments.
These are very cute and are really worth the extra effort to make them work! But if OT would make a few changes to this kit the ornaments would be greatly improved!
I also would like to see OT offer an item that included a couple of each of the gingerbread ornaments for people who want to decorate a tree with different ornaments instead of having to buy 12 of each kind.
Pros: cute
Cons: quality, foam is very thin!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great value
PostedMarch 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Janech
 
Please wait while more information about Janech is loaded.
Additional information about Janech could not be loaded.
from Austin, Texas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this to give away at Christmas time along with sweet breads that I made. I do not have a lot of money and this was a very cute gift to give and something the person will have for a very long time.
Pros: Assembly, quality, great quality, easy to put together
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
parts missing
PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
vegghead
 
Please wait while more information about vegghead is loaded.
Additional information about vegghead could not be loaded.
from MD
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I couldnt assemble all of mine because a few were missing some of the parts. Those that I could were adorable. I turned mine into magnets.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Project!
PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
ells
 
Please wait while more information about ells is loaded.
Additional information about ells could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids really liked this project!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Adorable
PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
Mrsgk3
 
Please wait while more information about Mrsgk3 is loaded.
Additional information about Mrsgk3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My first grade class puts on a play called "The Gingerbread Kid Caper". They dress up as bakers for the performance. They make these ornaments as a keepsake. We write the year on the spoon handle and their name on the rolling pin. Turns out adorable!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Adorable!
PostedDecember 20, 2009
Customer avatar
luv2teachK
 
Please wait while more information about luv2teachK is loaded.
Additional information about luv2teachK could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids absolutely loved this craft!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
ideal for gift tag
PostedNovember 26, 2009
Customer avatar
Bluegirl1968
 
Please wait while more information about Bluegirl1968 is loaded.
Additional information about Bluegirl1968 could not be loaded.
from Alton, Illinois
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was a little unhappy about the quality.. the will be cute for gift tags but the cost was all it was worth. I didn't like how I didn't get all the pieces in all of them.. the rolling pin could be a touch smaller but they should make sure all the parts are there. 1 didn't even have the gingerbread man in it. If you are counting on an exact count for a project it is so deflating when you don't get all of them and you short for 1 or 2 people
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very disappointed with quality...
PostedNovember 13, 2009
Customer avatar
theoutrageous4
 
Please wait while more information about theoutrageous4 is loaded.
Additional information about theoutrageous4 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was so excited to receive these to make as gifts to give to some kids, however when I saw them, I realized that they'd be good only to use as gift tags maybe. The first kit that I opened was missing 3 of the foamy ric-rac pieces! I suggest that the gingerbread man could've been bigger in size and made of the thicker and sturdier foamy and the foamy ric-rac, could've been REAL ric-rac (not made from foamy). Also, for the price, the spoon should've been made of a thin plywood to be more authentic. Overall, I was pretty disappointed and unless you get them on sale, not worth the price.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute Ornament or Gift Tag
PostedNovember 7, 2009
Customer avatar
PrincessJo
 
Please wait while more information about PrincessJo is loaded.
Additional information about PrincessJo could not be loaded.
from Lake Arrowhead, CA
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very easy to make! The foam is thin but perfect tag.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
PostedNovember 3, 2009
Customer avatar
smoochy
 
Please wait while more information about smoochy is loaded.
Additional information about smoochy could not be loaded.
from Groveton,NH
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Gingerbread are too flimsy and missing too many parts in the kits
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.