Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
5 of 10(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
5 of 10(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
5 of 10(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
use a syringe
PostedDecember 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeamMika is loaded.
Additional information about TeamMika could not be loaded.
from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Super cute product for a class. Recommend filling beforehand and if you use a syringe to fill, it's super easy. Kids can color the insert or insert their own photo or picture.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Will definitely reorder next year, too
PostedJanuary 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about claudiat51 is loaded.
Additional information about claudiat51 could not be loaded.
from Houston Area
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I'm either wacky or very prepared since I ordered these snow globes for my grandchildren to make for Christmas 2016. This year we started projects for them to give Mommy & Daddy in November and we didn't have enough time to complete everything. Boo hoo! I"m hoping to be wiser next year. These snow globes look so cute and I can just imagine their parents' eyes when they open up their gifts on Christmas morning. I intend on putting the kids' school pictures on one side of the plastic holder, then have each child (10, 7, & 5 years old) color the snowman and use it on the other side. I can't wait. As for the product itself, it is so cute! It's very little (which is fine by me) and I intend on putting just a dab of epoxy on the lid if needed and using a syringe to fill with water if a straw is too big. (See previous customers comments). I always have a syringe, which is usually given to me by our local pharmacy for my craft projects. I highly recommend these snow globes.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedJanuary 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dglee is loaded.
Additional information about Dglee could not be loaded.
It was hard to fill, hard to see the picture, and there were some scratches inside that made it harder to see it
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 5, 2017
We don’t like that our Color Your Own Snowman Snow Globes let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
No No No
PostedDecember 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about claudiatcoleman is loaded.
Additional information about claudiatcoleman could not be loaded.
from Houston, TX area
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these snow globes and was looking forward to giving them to some parents for Christmas. When the globes arrived, each child colored at least one side of the snowman enclosure. Next they traced the paper insert (which had the snowman on it) and cut out a personalized photo to match that shape. Our plans were to place their picture of the snowman on one side of the insert (there is slot in the middle of the globe for it) and their photo on the other side, so instead of pictures of two snowmen, their photo would be on one side. We did a trial run and the kids got so excited. It looked great. Next I folded one end of a plastic straw in half so the straw would easily slip into the small hole for water. No problem. Finally, I filled the globes with water. Big mistake. All of them leaked except for one. Still no problem. I expected this because of all the previous customer reviews. I got out my 100% waterproof glue and poured it on the bottom where the flat bottom piece met the oval container part. A few hours later, I poured on some more to make sure I covered all small areas. I placed the globes upside down under a ceiling fan and left them for 24 hours. Unfortunately when I filled them with water, there was still a leak somewhere from the inside that leaked into the insert place. Something like that couldn't be fixed without breaking the entire globe open. I hope you don't waste your money on this. I'm online again (a year later) starting to buy items for Christmas projects for next year. I love Oriental Trading and their simple but cute and enjoyable crafts. I just won't buy these globes again. Happy Holidays.
Pros: Child's Favorite, parents enjoy, keepsake
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 5, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
TOO SMALL and HARD TO FILL
PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kearly is loaded.
Additional information about Kearly could not be loaded.
from AZ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was so disappointed. The kids were excited, but that all went to the wayside when we tried to fill these up. I had to use an eye dropper! It took about 8 minutes a globe (times 23 is a lot of time). Not a quality product and would not order them or recommend them.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good deal for the price
PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about atw1 is loaded.
Additional information about atw1 could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
I got this as little gifts for my toddler daughter's friends. Instead of using the snowman, I carefully personalized it with little pictures. For the price, it's a very cute item. As for assembly, I made sure to read all the reviews to prepare myself. I ended up using a new bulb syringe to fill it up with water. I could never get it perfect (there was always a little bit of an air bubble and I wish there was more glitter and snow but overall they turned out so adorable. It's hard to find small pics to fit in it perfectly but luckily with a design background I was able to size and print it out with good results. I did have to pick images that were lighter since it's a little hard to see with darker pics. Overall the result was great but I have to admit, it took me more than a few times to get it perfect.
Pros: can personalize, great price
Cons: Assembly, takes some practice
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Crafty
PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These make great "snow days" projects for everyone stuck at home. You can even add your own pictures.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
kids enjoyed
PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jlesmann is loaded.
Additional information about Jlesmann could not be loaded.
from Bentonville, AR
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These could have been a little bigger. But they were easy to do and I put a picture of each child in them with one side the color piece. I had to use a straw to fill them with water, but once that was figured out, they were a snap.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Virtually Impossible to fill with Water
PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FatherEd is loaded.
Additional information about FatherEd could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
A good product with one major design defect.
It has a very small hole for adding the water. This makes it virtually impossible to fill with water. For water to get in, air must get out, and there is second hole for the air to exit.The single hold is so small that it cannot serve both purposes and surface tension closes it. Putting it under water does not permit water to enter, and trying to put it under a faucet fails also.With great effort, a super narrow stream may let a little water in, but few children could pull this off, and I, an adult, did not get one more than a third full before I gave up in frustration.
It appears the product was not tested before being marketed. . If this problem was fixed, they would have an excellent product.
My son enjoyed the coloring of the first one, and if it had been possible to fill it with water, it would have been something he could give to relatives with pride.
Cons: not tested before marketing
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
smaller than i thought they would be
PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about hehe is loaded.
Additional information about hehe could not be loaded.
from washington pa
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
i always buy from oriental trading for the annual tea party my grandchildren always have for the day after thanksgiving while their parents shop they invite their friends to my house and they make a christmas gift for their parents. they enjoy it very much the merchandise price is very good and they enjoy making the gifts this year we chose the snowglobes but was very disappointed when we got them and they were really small but i will still continue to buy from oriental trading because i love their stuff and its resonable price wise for me
Pros: quality
Cons: small
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-01-16 T08:55:39.231-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_3388, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.