Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 star
10
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
17 of 44(39%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 star
10
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
17 of 44(39%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 star
10
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
17 of 44(39%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
worth it
PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer avatar
BRSMAG
 
Please wait while more information about BRSMAG is loaded.
Additional information about BRSMAG could not be loaded.
from CT
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The kids loved them & they looked wonderful with the pictures inside. The snow globes were a good size and we put our own drawings along with some extra photos inside. Filling them was a little difficult and the tab that holds the pictures in broke off on many...but a little tape held them just fine.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Crafty
PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Favorite Aunt
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These make great "snow days" projects for everyone stuck at home. You can even add your own pictures.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
kids enjoyed
PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Jlesmann
 
Please wait while more information about Jlesmann is loaded.
Additional information about Jlesmann could not be loaded.
from Bentonville, AR
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These could have been a little bigger. But they were easy to do and I put a picture of each child in them with one side the color piece. I had to use a straw to fill them with water, but once that was figured out, they were a snap.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Virtually Impossible to fill with Water
PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
FatherEd
 
Please wait while more information about FatherEd is loaded.
Additional information about FatherEd could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
A good product with one major design defect.
It has a very small hole for adding the water. This makes it virtually impossible to fill with water. For water to get in, air must get out, and there is second hole for the air to exit.The single hold is so small that it cannot serve both purposes and surface tension closes it. Putting it under water does not permit water to enter, and trying to put it under a faucet fails also.With great effort, a super narrow stream may let a little water in, but few children could pull this off, and I, an adult, did not get one more than a third full before I gave up in frustration.
It appears the product was not tested before being marketed. . If this problem was fixed, they would have an excellent product.
My son enjoyed the coloring of the first one, and if it had been possible to fill it with water, it would have been something he could give to relatives with pride.
Cons: not tested before marketing
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
smaller than i thought they would be
PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
hehe
 
Please wait while more information about hehe is loaded.
Additional information about hehe could not be loaded.
from washington pa
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
i always buy from oriental trading for the annual tea party my grandchildren always have for the day after thanksgiving while their parents shop they invite their friends to my house and they make a christmas gift for their parents. they enjoy it very much the merchandise price is very good and they enjoy making the gifts this year we chose the snowglobes but was very disappointed when we got them and they were really small but i will still continue to buy from oriental trading because i love their stuff and its resonable price wise for me
Pros: quality
Cons: small
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst Craft Project
PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
CraftyCaren
 
Please wait while more information about CraftyCaren is loaded.
Additional information about CraftyCaren could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
It was hard to fill up with water. They leaked and got the paper inside wet. The kids-age 7 to 8 weren't into them. Waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible Purchase
PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Melisia
 
Please wait while more information about Melisia is loaded.
Additional information about Melisia could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Classroom purchase: arm to hold picture in broke and water would not go into the globe. We tried several ways and finally had to give them coffee straws. Then getting the water to fill up both sides was difficult. This turned into an hour long project.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Nice Craft, Cheap Quality
PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
mrsncook
 
Please wait while more information about mrsncook is loaded.
Additional information about mrsncook could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
My daughter asked for these as a craft for her party, and I was happy to oblige. They are cute little snow globes that are easy to color. You can even put your own picture in place of the snowman if you would like. My daughter enjoyed coloring this. The only problems were that the plastic tab on the bottom broke, so we had to use tape to hold the globe. The plug is not very secure, so we have to use hot glue to try to hold it so it won't leak. The worst part of this was trying to fill the globe with the tiny little hole (tiny hole = big mess), but thankfully we had an insulin syringe on hand for me to (very!) slowly fill these.
If you're looking for an inexpensive craft that you don't mind not lasting too long, this might be the fit for you. If you would like something that won't break easily, is easier to assemble, and is better quality, I suggest getting baby food jars and making your own globes. Sill, for the clearance price I paid for these, these aren't too bad and are a quick little craft.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
dont buy
PostedDecember 17, 2009
Customer avatar
rosebud
 
Please wait while more information about rosebud is loaded.
Additional information about rosebud could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought 2 sets for my Daughter to color and give to her teachers for the holiday, almost all the tabs underneath that holds paper in place broke off and a few leaked I went to local craft store to get glue to fix them but ending up getting something else for her to give teachers insted
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun Project
PostedDecember 15, 2009
Customer avatar
GrandmaB
from Seattle, WA
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
They were smaller then I expected so the picture was hard for my grandkids to color. We ended up cutting photos of the kids and and using the snowman picture as a pattern. They are giving them to thier parents for Christmas presents. Hard for the kids to get the water in.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.