Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Everything it said and more!
PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Room101 is loaded.
Additional information about Room101 could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas, NV
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love that each snowman is packaged individually. My students had their own instructions too. Thanks for including the magnets.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Turned Out Great
PostedMarch 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 2care is loaded.
Additional information about 2care could not be loaded.
from Richmond, Va
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
The enjoyed the activity and it brightened up the room.
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not quite right
PostedFebruary 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Crafter3 is loaded.
Additional information about Crafter3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
In the description it said self-adhesive foam, but you needed glue to put them together. I used my two-way tape to put them together. Was extra work on my part to prep them for the kids.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
NOT self-adhesive foam
PostedJanuary 24, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hermione86 is loaded.
Additional information about Hermione86 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
So disappointed that this craft didn't arrive as advertised! The description clearly says that this craft kit has self-adhesive foam pieces (i.e., stickers), but it does not! They require glue, and that just won't work for my program. Now I have 36 kits that I'm unable to use with my winter storytime, and I have to come up with an alternative craft.
Cons: Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 25, 2017
We don’t like that our Smile Face Snowman with Sunglasses Magnet Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good product, some simple ideas to improve
PostedJanuary 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Liliopution is loaded.
Additional information about Liliopution could not be loaded.
from Airway Heights, WA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I teach an ECEAP class and this product was perfect for our "No Holiday Policy". The parents and my students really liked making the magnets together and enjoying our event. I thought that the magnet would be more simple to assemble if the pieces stuck together using a peel-off adhesive. It was difficult to find enough glue to give to my 28 families.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality, family fun
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent project!
PostedDecember 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Johnnybear is loaded.
Additional information about Johnnybear could not be loaded.
from Missouri
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent project! My students loved this and was easy for them to do on their own!! I loved that the pieces did not require glue!!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedDecember 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 2yrroommom is loaded.
Additional information about 2yrroommom could not be loaded.
from Torrance, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were not self-adhesive even though the product description states that they are. Without foam glue, the kids were not able to make them stick and most of them fell apart before the kids left the classroom. Let's face it, when working in the classroom, self adhesive is the only way to make a craft quickly. Very disappointed in the misleading product description.
Cons: Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 25, 2017
Whoops. It looks like we left out some important information in the product description. Thanks to your quick thinking, we have updated the description with the missing details. As they say, “teamwork makes the dream work!” Thanks for your help!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great purchase
PostedDecember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about momofboysx2 is loaded.
Additional information about momofboysx2 could not be loaded.
from Taylorville, Il
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I haven't actually used the snowmen yet but I was very happy with the price and free shipping! I also love the idea of stickers instead of glue, especially when using them for kids crafts. I also received them within days of my order and knew almost exactly when they'd be here based on the tracking emails I received from you.
Pros: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This craft does not include self adhesive pieces so you have to purchase proper glue
PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HRmom4th is loaded.
Additional information about HRmom4th could not be loaded.
from Tampa
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
For the price it might be okay for a craft person who has foam glue around the house but I was very disappointed that the description did not inform me that the pieces were not self-adhesive.
Pros: Age appropriateness
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Too much gluing.
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about psroberts is loaded.
Additional information about psroberts could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
craft was cute but many parts could've been combined and it would've been nicer if pieces were peel and stick. Too much gluing.
Pros: cute
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-05-24 T12:42:50.877-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_3370, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.