Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
12 of 19(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
12 of 19(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
12 of 19(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Craft Idea
PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
britt0328
 
Please wait while more information about britt0328 is loaded.
Additional information about britt0328 could not be loaded.
from Warsaw, Indiana
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I really liked this product. It gave my nephews and even me a great time. It was very easy and the clean up was quick. But the quality time together that it gave us was amazing. And when we were done they wore them all day and even showed them off to their neighborhood friends. My nephew wants to now make one for all the kids in his class!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute craft!
PostedNovember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
momof2inOC
 
Please wait while more information about momof2inOC is loaded.
Additional information about momof2inOC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this for my 5 yo in Kinder and my 4 yo preschooler. While the Santa is more difficult than the reindeer, my 4 yo was able to make it with my supervision. My 5 yo was able to make the reindeer by herself after I helped her with the first one. Use FABRIC GLUE!!!! I used Aleen's stretchable fabric glue on them and they've held up through my daughters wearing them to K and preschool and having their friends play with them. The glue took a while to dry, but that is the way that felt is.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
cute, but cheaply made
PostedAugust 2, 2010
Customer avatar
IR
 
Please wait while more information about IR is loaded.
Additional information about IR could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These bracelets come out very cute, but the Santa is very difficult for children to assemble. I also thought the quality was extremely poor. The bracelet is made of a broken tape measure covered in fabric. My son slid the tape measure part out of his bracelet and cut his finger badly on the sharp edge. I would not buy these again.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Deal
PostedJanuary 25, 2010
Customer avatar
bearsmom
 
Please wait while more information about bearsmom is loaded.
Additional information about bearsmom could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I needed slap bracelets for another project but didn't want to pay $2 ea. These fit the bill perfectly for my project (holders to put around my embroidery stabilizer when I'm not using them). I didn't need (or use) the little santa or reindeer pieces included in the kit; I just wanted the slap bracelets. So to get 12 (per kit) for $2, I'm thrilled. In fact, I bought 4 sets (total of 48 slap bracelets) for about 30 cents a piece (price of the kits plus shipping). Sometimes thinking 'outside the box' when you have a chance to buy something at a great price, really pays off. It did for me!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Sad Second Graders
PostedDecember 22, 2009
Customer avatar
PStan
 
Please wait while more information about PStan is loaded.
Additional information about PStan could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I used this craft in place of a gift exchange. The students had difficulty putting the faces together. We used elmers glue. The next day after they had time to dry, the face popped off. The students were very upset.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
very cute!
PostedJanuary 22, 2009
Customer avatar
school mom
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Recommend gluing the santa and reindeer small felt parts ahead of time to allow the glue to dry. Then the kids can make it without getting frustrated.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible Bracelets
PostedJanuary 16, 2009
Customer avatar
Mrs. B's class
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When we tried to glue the decorations to the bracelet they would not stay on no matter what we did. We used regular Elmer glue to glue the pieces but I don't think hot glue would have worked either. The class got very frustrated and disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not for 1st graders!
PostedDecember 29, 2008
Customer avatar
room mom helper
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These were purchased for a 1st grade party and were too difficult to assemble. Mainly because it's too hard to glue felt to the material of the slap bracelet. The reindeer kit was definitely easier than the santa kit, but they were falling apart all day. We used tacky glue and still had problems. The only reason we made it through this activity was by having about 10 moms there to help! Definitely don't recommend for 6-7 year old kids!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
SLAP ME SILLY
PostedDecember 28, 2008
Customer avatar
onthegogo
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
CUTE! I used these for a 1st grade classroom activity. It required a hot glue gun to securely attach some of the smaller parts (i.e. the eyes, nose, pom poms). So I would suggest several parent helpers to help move it along. Overall, very easy and the kids LOVED slapping those bracelets!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Holiday Slap bracelet
PostedDecember 23, 2008
Customer avatar
dallaswba
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Our fifth graders really enjoyed them. Had great fun. And at their age, they were able to manage the glue gun with little damage to their fingers.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.