Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
6 of 12(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
6 of 12(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
6 of 12(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good for young kids
PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrWonderful is loaded.
Additional information about MrWonderful could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
With adult help and some preparation, each child was able to complete the majority of this craft in 10 minutes. The bells were added later.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too difficult
PostedDecember 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about teacherMLD is loaded.
Additional information about teacherMLD could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was very disappointed with this project. I tried with my 2nd graders and it was very difficult for them to complete on their own. The white beads were too big to be strung onto the pipe cleaner, I myself had a hard time. Also, both strings were too thick to be strung through the bell and if strung through the bottom, the bells fell off. I have done this similar project in the past, without the bells, and it was simple and both the red and white beads were the same and it worked great.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 29, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Will buy individual pieces next time.
PostedDecember 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Valleville is loaded.
Additional information about Valleville could not be loaded.
from WI
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought 4 sets of 12. Each set came with a bag of extra beads which was great however there was half of one set that didn't have the pipe cleaners and that piece wasn't included in extras bag. There were quite a few of the bells that were not open all the way for string to go through also and no extras of those either. We will buy the items to make these ornaments again in the future individually instead of the kits.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 20, 2016
We don’t like that our Beaded "The Meaning of the Candy Cane" Christmas Ornament Craft let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fuzzy pipe cleaners made for difficult assembly
PostedDecember 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about novajoy is loaded.
Additional information about novajoy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
We used this for a Christmas party craft of about 30 kids. This is a good idea for a craft, and it looks nice when done. However, there is a major problem with the supplied pipe cleaners. About half the pipe cleaners were too "fuzzy", making it very difficult - even for 10 year olds up to adults - to assemble. The bead holes were too small for the fuzzy pipe cleaners. The beads would get stuck with the slightest bend in the wire or matting of the the fuzz. It was very frustrating for the children and time consuming to make it work. In some cases, we had to cut the end off the pipe cleaners for a fresh start.
Also, a hot glue gun is needed to keep the bells in place. This should be in the directions.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They changed
PostedDecember 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Muenchen is loaded.
Additional information about Muenchen could not be loaded.
from Washington, DC
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I have used these candy cane-ornaments in the classroom before, and my previous 5th graders were able to assemble them without much help required from my side. Now, some parts have been changed and make it very difficult for students to assemble them properly. For example, the piece of red string which is supposed to hold the jingles is very thick now, and it's really hard to pull it through the jingles. Also, the color of the red beads is not red anymore, but orange. That's almost a deal breaker, since the story associated with it (and attached to it) refers to the color "red". My students caught that immediately. It would be lovely if these issues could be reversed.
Pros: Educational, quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not a candy cane!
PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jalimam is loaded.
Additional information about jalimam could not be loaded.
from Lancaster, CA
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They give you clear beads, Orange beads, and a pipe cleaner...it does not resemble a candy cane one bit!
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Improvements
PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dangengineer is loaded.
Additional information about dangengineer could not be loaded.
from New Bern, NC
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I liked this craft better with the wooden beads - it just looked and hung better. I like what I have but prefer the older product.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
worked okay for us
PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bosu is loaded.
Additional information about Bosu could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Candy cane was easy to put together, the hard part was getting the ribbon to not fray while trying to get the bells on. If you don’t mind not having the bells or butting them on a different way then you are golden and they look great.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-01-20 T01:55:45.443-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_3295, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.