Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Beaded "The Meaning of the Candy Cane" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good for young kids
PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrWonderful is loaded.
Additional information about MrWonderful could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
With adult help and some preparation, each child was able to complete the majority of this craft in 10 minutes. The bells were added later.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
would not recommend
PostedJanuary 8, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about church89 is loaded.
Additional information about church89 could not be loaded.
from grand forks nd
We ordered the kits for our preschool-5th grade Sunday schoolers. Mot of the kids, including older ones, had a hard time getting beads on the pipe cleaner. The bead holes were too small. Several of the kits were missing beads or pieces to make them complete. Not worth the money.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not worth the money
PostedJanuary 7, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about teachu92 is loaded.
Additional information about teachu92 could not be loaded.
from Iowa
This product was unusable. The pipe cleaners will not go thru the bead holes. The holes in the beads are too small. I have no idea how any manufacturer could test this product and think it was something small children or even adults could put together! Worthless product.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Beads difficult to string
PostedJanuary 3, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CCD4A is loaded.
Additional information about CCD4A could not be loaded.
Had to tailor craft. Bought it for my fourth grade religious education class, supplies were too small for children to handle. They had trouble beading.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
worst craft ever
PostedDecember 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about loveteachingkids is loaded.
Additional information about loveteachingkids could not be loaded.
from Warner Robisn, GA
was too difficult for even adults to do. The beads wouldn't fit on the pipe cleaner. The bells wouldn't go on the string. Kids and adults were all frustrated. Do Not Buy
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 26, 2017
Hi! We're very sorry to hear that our Beaded "The Meaning of the Candy Cane" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit didn't work the way you expected. We really want to make sure that you're satisfied and appreciate your feedback - it'll help us improve our products! If you want to try again with Beaded "The Meaning of the Candy Cane" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit, just give our Customer Service Department a shout at 1-800-228-2269, and we'll handle a no-hassle exchange. If you want a refund, we can take care of that, too. We hope to hear from you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Could be better
PostedDecember 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MKHaymarket is loaded.
Additional information about MKHaymarket could not be loaded.
Love the message card, had to go buy different white beads. It comes with clear ones and the hole was small to push the pipe cleaner through easily for a 7 year old. The white ones I boughtt look and function much better. I also don't think it needs the bells and ribbon for the middle, too much clutter. We did not put the bells on.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly, see comments
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 21, 2017
Hi! Thanks for your feedback on Beaded "The Meaning of the Candy Cane" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit. Our goal is to deliver fun, safe and affordable products to make your celebrations and big occasions extra special, and your feedback will help us do that! If you've found that your Beaded "The Meaning of the Candy Cane" Christmas Ornament Craft Kit just really doesn't work for you, please give our Customer Service Department a ring at 1-800-228-2269. We will help you out with everything you need!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointing Purchase
PostedDecember 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sabra7 is loaded.
Additional information about Sabra7 could not be loaded.
Children were looking forward to making this craft in Sunday School. The holes in the beads and bells were too small to thread the pipe cleaners and cording through. Also the kit came with cording to tie the bell on instead of the pictured ribbon. So sad. Kids couldn't even complete the craft.
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Defective
PostedNovember 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Grandmaof5811 is loaded.
Additional information about Grandmaof5811 could not be loaded.
I purchased the Legend of the Candy Cane ornament kits.
They include beads and a pipe cleaner that we are suppose to put beads on to make candy cane. However, the holes in the beads are too small to thread onto the pipe cleaner. I called and they sent me another set of ornaments and they have the same problem.
The beads need bigger holes in them to fit over the pipe cleaner.
Disappointed in this product.
It would have been a cute ornament.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not a good purchase
PostedNovember 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mabrassy is loaded.
Additional information about Mabrassy could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas, NV
The beads for this craft are orange. Also, when you try to put the bells on the red cord, they don't fit. The hole in the top of the bell is too small.
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too difficult
PostedDecember 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about teacherMLD is loaded.
Additional information about teacherMLD could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was very disappointed with this project. I tried with my 2nd graders and it was very difficult for them to complete on their own. The white beads were too big to be strung onto the pipe cleaner, I myself had a hard time. Also, both strings were too thick to be strung through the bell and if strung through the bottom, the bells fell off. I have done this similar project in the past, without the bells, and it was simple and both the red and white beads were the same and it worked great.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 29, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-04-22 T01:47:57.444-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_3295, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.