Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
12 of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
12 of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
12 of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Well worth the money!
PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer avatar
FPNO
 
Please wait while more information about FPNO is loaded.
Additional information about FPNO could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these for Foster Parent Night out at our church for 12-16 year old girls and boys. They were a hit! I am thankful for the other reviews and suggestions on this site as that was very helpful...using a ballpoint pen instead of the tracing stick, glue dots and a foam sheet underneath to trace. I will definitely use these again.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Really neat idea, requires supervision
PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Sagefire
 
Please wait while more information about Sagefire is loaded.
Additional information about Sagefire could not be loaded.
from Denver, CO
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I loved the idea of 'etching' leaves using foil. I used to do this as a kid myself. I wish some of the directions were part of the description when I purchased this. You definitely need a flat surface or provide some sort of cushy base to make the etching stand out. Younger kids needed to have the tracing paper taped to the foil to avoid messing up. The glue dots that came with it were useless as was the 'sticky' backs of the decorative leaves. The sticks only stuck together using super glue or glue gun, neither of which is child-safe. Then there is the issue of gluing the foil to the frame. All in all, too frustrating for most kids.
Pros: nostalgia, unique craft idea
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great buy.
PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
ABCrafter
 
Please wait while more information about ABCrafter is loaded.
Additional information about ABCrafter could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is a truly great craft. It requires time. The glue will take a long time to dry on the wood pieces, I recommend glue gun or wood glue, as school glue made all of mine fall apart. The instructions are very easy to follow.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: time for assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute and good value
PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
CJMN
 
Please wait while more information about CJMN is loaded.
Additional information about CJMN could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We are using these for crafts for our family Thanksgiving get together. Less food- more interaction! Thanks cute craft to use with large age range.
Pros: Educational, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
very poor purchase
PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer avatar
ejenk
 
Please wait while more information about ejenk is loaded.
Additional information about ejenk could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this for a fall craft to do with 10 year old girls. Some of the kits were incomplete, many of the stick frames were too warped to use or cracked, you cannot trace the pattern onto the foil without it ripping, and the foil quality was so poor that the impressions were hard to see. I was very disappointed with this product.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun craft for 8- to 12-year-olds!
PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Gremlin
 
Please wait while more information about Gremlin is loaded.
Additional information about Gremlin could not be loaded.
from Washington State
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am the crafts lady for a group of 8-to-12-year olds who love to craft, and this is a perfect craft for this group. The price was very reasonable and the quality is quite good for the price. THANKS!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, fun
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Foil Leaf decoration
PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Cooki
 
Please wait while more information about Cooki is loaded.
Additional information about Cooki could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
My granddaughters - 7 & 8 - loved this
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is a Winner!
PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
CraftyMorah
 
Please wait while more information about CraftyMorah is loaded.
Additional information about CraftyMorah could not be loaded.
from Washington
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is a wonderful craft! The final product looks much more expensive than the cost. I purchased this for 4th/5th grade class. I agree with other reviewers, ditch the tracing stick that comes with the kit and use a ball point pen to trace the pattern onto the foil. After the foil has been attached to the wood frame, retrace the pattern on the foil to really make the design pop. Even my husband commented at how nice the final product looked.
I had my 10 year old help make a sample. We tried with Elmer's wet glue, which was not good, and then we tried one with glue dots. Glue dots are definately the way to go. I did use wet glue to attach the hanging ribbon, though. Really love this product, thanks Oriental Trading!!!!!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bests craft!
PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
ScoutMomtoo
 
Please wait while more information about ScoutMomtoo is loaded.
Additional information about ScoutMomtoo could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is one of the best crafts I have purchased from OT. The finished product is large and looks really impressive. I had two small issues, easily resolved. I found that the stick they give you to do the embossing tended to tear the paper. So, we just used a regular ball point pen instead. That worked out great since you could see where you had already drawn the pattern. The other was that the leaf charms didn't stick well. So, we just glued them on with hot glue when we glued the frames together. No biggie. The finished product was really, really nice and they were fun to make. Two thumbs up!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Craft for Autumn
PostedNovember 12, 2010
Customer avatar
KerriU
 
Please wait while more information about KerriU is loaded.
Additional information about KerriU could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased this for our 5th grade girls church group. They turned out great. The only thing that I would recommend is that once the pattern is traced with the paper, to then remove paper and trace it again silver side up. It makes the embossing pop much better. All the moms liked them when they saw them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.