Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great craft and cute for the table!
PostedNovember 18, 2010
Customer avatar
cupcakes
 
Please wait while more information about cupcakes is loaded.
Additional information about cupcakes could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My kids and I had a great time putting these together for the Thanksgiving kids table. (I would definitely recommend picking up a glue gun to put on the leaves and acorns, btw). I bought a bucket of foam letters from a craft store and personalized each placemat by spelling out each child's name on one of the leaves. This is a fun activity, and at the sale price, a great buy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent Product
PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
DeliDiva77
 
Please wait while more information about DeliDiva77 is loaded.
Additional information about DeliDiva77 could not be loaded.
from Philadelphia, PA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this for a 1st grade Thanksgiving craft. The kids loved making the place-mats and it was great that everything was pre-cut.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great craft. Kids loved it. Shipped fast. great price..Thank You!
PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
CRohe
 
Please wait while more information about CRohe is loaded.
Additional information about CRohe could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great craft. Kids loved it. Shipped fast. great price..Thank You!
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Daisy Scouts loved this craft
PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
KKate
 
Please wait while more information about KKate is loaded.
Additional information about KKate could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Purchased this craft for my Daisy Scout troupe (5 and 6 year olds). They loved it and were able to complete it with no problems. We used glue dots to secure the weaving and to attach the leaves and acorns. Very good size. Very good value. No complaints.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: no cons
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice looking, substantial craft, but a few quality issues
PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
RoomMom22
 
Please wait while more information about RoomMom22 is loaded.
Additional information about RoomMom22 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these placemats as the craft for a 1st grade fall party. The placemats are very colorful and weaving them kept the kids' interest. The final products looked nice and was something the kids could proudly take home to their parents. I liked the fact that it took the kids 10-15 minutes to make these (some crafts are so simple, the kids are done in 3 minutes and then get bored).
However, several placemats had black marks on them and at least one had a large hole in the foamie material that should not have been there. Since we had a couple more than we actually needed, we were able to substitute nicer parts for the defective ones.
Also, the colors of the strips that you weave are a bit strange... one strip was brown, identical to the placemat itself. This did not look very nice when woven because there was no contrast. But there were enough other colors that you didn't have to use brown if you didn't want to.
These were nicely packaged and easy to pass out to the kids. All in all, I feel the craft was a nice addition to the party, and I recommend this product.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, colorful, keeps kids engaged
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute but not for small children
PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Unamom
 
Please wait while more information about Unamom is loaded.
Additional information about Unamom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I purchased these for a family fall event. Once asembled the placemats are very cute. However, my 5 and 6 year old became frustrated with the weaving and lost interest VERY quickly. These are defiently not for pre-school aged children.
Pros: Educational, quality
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
OK
PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
KinTeacher
 
Please wait while more information about KinTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about KinTeacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these place mats for my Kindergarten students. The weaving was a little more challenging than I had expected for them. You might need to work with students of this age in small groups to make sure they can weave the pieces correctly. Some of the mats were damaged. Also some of the strips weren't cut accurately. When we finally completed them, they were very cute. We will be using them for our Thanksgiving Feast in our classroom, then my students will be taking them home for their Thanksgiving dinner.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very nice project
PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Furi
 
Please wait while more information about Furi is loaded.
Additional information about Furi could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It's a very nice project for my 4 years old and 6 years old. It does not take too long, so their concentration didn't wear off. And the fun part is that the can actually use it afterwards. I recommend using glue dots.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very Good Project
PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
ench
 
Please wait while more information about ench is loaded.
Additional information about ench could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for fine motor skills. It is certainly age appropriate, > 5 years old. If you actually want to use them for place mats, I can see a problem with the uneven surface of the finished product. Otherwise, great project, easy and fun to do.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Thanksgiving placesmats
PostedNovember 29, 2009
Customer avatar
3boysmama
 
Please wait while more information about 3boysmama is loaded.
Additional information about 3boysmama could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
definitely not for younger kids
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.