Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
23 of 29(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
23 of 29(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
23 of 29(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Best for Tweens to Adults
PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Issaquah
 
Please wait while more information about Issaquah is loaded.
Additional information about Issaquah could not be loaded.
Occasion:Reunion
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these for a small, informal gathering at work. Tried it out - before hand, and glad! We used paperclips to keep the string from falling. Coworkers raved - had an absolute blast - and want to do something similar this year.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fantastic little ghosts!
PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Starzyk
 
Please wait while more information about Starzyk is loaded.
Additional information about Starzyk could not be loaded.
from Seminole, FL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these kits to use as a project with my Arts & Crafts class. I deal with senior citizens who have difficulty with hand dexterity as well as understanding instructions. This project was easy for them to assemble with my supervision and the outcome was imazingly wonderful. They did a great job and I wouldn't hesitate purchasing similar kits for future class projects.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A little harder than anticipated.
PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
hgoff
 
Please wait while more information about hgoff is loaded.
Additional information about hgoff could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this for a craft day for kids aged 5-10. It was a little harder than expected to put this together. We ended up using a hot glue gun to get the striing attached to the bottom, but soon found out that if you get the gun too close to the string, the string broke off. We also hot glued the bat to the string, but were able to use craft glue for the pieces on the flowerpot. Once, we figured out the strategy, it went fairly smooth. Younger kids need a lot of help with this one.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
BLAH
PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
cforestor
 
Please wait while more information about cforestor is loaded.
Additional information about cforestor could not be loaded.
Takes a glue gun to put together. disappointed
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Holiday Craft
PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer avatar
scarson
 
Please wait while more information about scarson is loaded.
Additional information about scarson could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute item. I strung the clear filament with a bead that went into the flowerpot to secure the filament hanger. I think the bat over the head looks more like a hat. For kids a tacky glue will work best since they don't have the patience to wait for the glue to dry and tend to use too much of the white glue. Great price when you have lots of kids and have to watch your budget.
Pros: quality, good quality for the price
Cons: Assembly, a way to assemble with less glue would be helpful
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
needs more color
PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer avatar
craftyII
 
Please wait while more information about craftyII is loaded.
Additional information about craftyII could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased this craft for holiday tray favors at our local hospital. Even though I had read reviews which said the color is washed out, I still purchased them. The color is very pale white, really needs a new coat of paint. It is also very difficult to thread the clear thread through the rough hole in the head piece. I will have to modify it for my elderly assistants who help with craft assembly. The eyebrow paint is also inconsistent, making some of the faces look "Evil". Otherwise, I think the craft is pretty cute.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute
PostedNovember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
craftielady
 
Please wait while more information about craftielady is loaded.
Additional information about craftielady could not be loaded.
from VA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These were very easy to make, however i was a little disappointed in the size of them. I also found out that the fishing twine used to hang it up didn't hold very well, even with glue, so i used black ribbon. Overall a cute halloween decoration.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Adorable, but...
PostedNovember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
flatfan
 
Please wait while more information about flatfan is loaded.
Additional information about flatfan could not be loaded.
from Virginia
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This little craft was adorable, and with the extra pieces included we had all the parts needed. However, the wooden flowerpots and heads were a very faded white, almost looked white-washed. I repainted all of them, including the faces, prior to giving them to the children. They are not as white as pictured. If you want to go to the trouble of painting them, they are a good value for the money, and cute as can be.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Olga68
 
Please wait while more information about Olga68 is loaded.
Additional information about Olga68 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These turn out very cute! The only difficulty we had was keeping the filament from coming out - stringing a bead at the bottom and then knotting the filament keeps it from coming unstrung out the top.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Flower Pot Ghost
PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
craft227
 
Please wait while more information about craft227 is loaded.
Additional information about craft227 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased this craft for a school Halloween Party. Out of 72 ghosts, only 2 had a hole in the flower pot part of the ghost. When I called customer service about the defect, I was told that they could next day me more ghosts but could not guarantee that the flower pots would have the required holes for assembly. I would not recommend this craft. It is a great idea but poor execution.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.