Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cutest Thanksgiving craft!
PostedFebruary 26, 2010
Customer avatar
EagleMtn
 
Please wait while more information about EagleMtn is loaded.
Additional information about EagleMtn could not be loaded.
from Eagle Mountain, UT
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased this for my daughter's 2nd grade party. I made up the craft ahead of time using a glue gun, and then passed them out as party favors. I filled them with the Happy Thanksgiving pencil, Turkey notepad, and a sucker with the felt turkey sucker cover all of which are also sold by Oriental Trading. They turned out so cute and the kids loved them. I will be buying these again!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Adorable
PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
CraftyMom123
 
Please wait while more information about CraftyMom123 is loaded.
Additional information about CraftyMom123 could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
This scarecrow bucket is adorable. However it was not easy to assemble. You do need a hot glue gun. Beads went everywhere, had to leave that part out.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
detailed & hard for even me
PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
taylorzmom
 
Please wait while more information about taylorzmom is loaded.
Additional information about taylorzmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
First off its hard to find glue to hold the foam to the bucket.
I got this for an 8 year old craft.....Wouldnt do it again
Very timely & hard for the kids.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Thank you previous reviewers!
PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer avatar
mfranklin0812
 
Please wait while more information about mfranklin0812 is loaded.
Additional information about mfranklin0812 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Mainly I'm writing this review to thank previous reviewers! These turned out as really cute favors for my preschooler's harvest hoedown but would have been a disaster as a classroom craft! This craft has several gluing steps and therefore needs lots of drying time. It also takes some finesse to get the hat looking just right. I combined the advice of other reviewers to do the straw and hat. I pried open the hooks holding the handle on the bucket. Then I took half the straw, wedged it in the hook, topped it with the foam hat by poking a hole through the foam, and pushed the hook back together. This system worked well to secure the hat and straw to the bucket & I didn't even need to use glue. Overall, the craft is adorable completed but I am thankful for previous reviewer's advice to get it done!
Pros: very cute
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
cute craft
PostedNovember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
SoCalMom
 
Please wait while more information about SoCalMom is loaded.
Additional information about SoCalMom could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I recommend using glue dots. My only frustration was that not all the packages came with everything they were supposed to come with. Some were missing pieces. Oh, and it is difficult for adults to put the little beads on the flower, so we skipped having the kids do it. Maybe the beads should be a self-adhesive something or other.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
bad
PostedNovember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Aprilj
 
Please wait while more information about Aprilj is loaded.
Additional information about Aprilj could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my girls scouts to do as as service project. we filled with candy and planned on delivering to a local nursing home. The instructions say to glue the hat on - to what. it was messy project trying to get the stuff to stay on the can.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute Project
PostedOctober 14, 2010
Customer avatar
CalamityJane
 
Please wait while more information about CalamityJane is loaded.
Additional information about CalamityJane could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these to put together myself for a dinner. I have read the other comments from people about the brim of the hat and I think the best thing to do is to cut it and make it smaller (not so big around). It fits on much easier. I just think it's too big. I cut a small section out of it and glued it together again. The glue from a glue gun tends to melt the foam a little so I wouldn't recommend using it for the foam or the beads for the sunflower. It's better to use Tacky Glue. The glue disappears when dry. Be sure to allow plenty of time for the pieces to dry especially for the beads. I put glue on the brown circle leaving a space around the edge and then took tweezers to use putting the beads on. Worked like a charm! The beads that were included as an extra did not match the other beads for the sunflower. It's not a quick project because you have to allow for drying time but I do a few steps at a time and then let them dry. You can't beat the price.
They turn out really cute!
I had the wrong things sent to me initially but Oriental Trading corrected the mistake immediately. They are great to work with and would highly recommend them!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Retirement Center Craft
PostedSeptember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Eldercrafts
 
Please wait while more information about Eldercrafts is loaded.
Additional information about Eldercrafts could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The craft group at my mom's retirement center loved these scarecrow buckets! Yes, the hat and straw were a little tricky, but the thick glue dots worked fine. Only wish I could buy colored glue dots so the ladies could see them better. They couldn't wait for their next trip to the dollar store to fill them with candy corn.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Absolutely Best Purchase Ever
PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Customer avatar
artcrafter
 
Please wait while more information about artcrafter is loaded.
Additional information about artcrafter could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It is the easiest/cutest I got from O'trading. I don't even use glue for the hat --- which was said the hardest part in other reviews. Obviously, we can't
expect the kids to come out ideas solving techincal
problems, and sometime the instruction comes with the package just didn't work, so we have to try/
do it ourselves before we hand them the craft pack
ans ask them just do it.
Here is what I did: just open up a little space on both ends of the metal handle/hook that stick through the hole of the tin bucket, then put the hollow foam hat up through the bucket and have its lower edge stay on the space that you open on the metal handle/hook, adjust the front/back end to have it stay under the rim of the bucket --- that's it,
it will form a shape of cowboy hat, without glue.
As for the straw, it is also easy: pull out 4/5 pieces from the original straw pack (because you need to
have straws on both right/left side). then slip them
through the little space that you just open on that
metal handle/hook, adjust the position/shape, put
a ltttle glue on the metal hooks that touch the straws
--- you now have a steady hat on this cowboy's head.
The key thing is, you have to open all the metal handles/hooks in every pack before the party, tnen
the older kids can follow your instruction/sample to
put the hat on; for little kids, just help them do it ---
it'll be dont in 1 minutes, with hat and straw, and they can start doing the easier work, glue the foam
stuffs.
As for the glue, I use the Tacky Glue from craft store,
it has no problem to stick the foam pieces and glue
them on the metal part --- alwasy mention don't put
too much glue, just use a wooden stick to stick a
little glue, it will dry faster, and it is enough.
This craft will be use for our church kids on the coming Thansgiving, I'm sure they will love it (with some candies in the bucket). May you have a blessed party too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kind of Complicated
PostedOctober 28, 2009
Customer avatar
JulsK
 
Please wait while more information about JulsK is loaded.
Additional information about JulsK could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The hardest part of this project is getting the "hay" to glue on to the hat. After that everything worked really well. Then placing the hat on the bucket was difficult, luckily I had some little ones that figured it out quickly and helped everyone else out! Overall, SUPER cute but difficult for little ones.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.