Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
11 of 18(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
11 of 18(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
11 of 18(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Marshmallow Turkeys
PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
mmtt
 
Please wait while more information about mmtt is loaded.
Additional information about mmtt could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I got these and use them as table place settings at Thanksgiving. They looked very cute and were loved by everyone! I do agree it would be hard for a younger child to assemble these. The feathers in the back is what was hard for me! I glued them all together first (like a chinese fan) and then glued that to the back of my already made marshmallow guys. The rest was easy to make.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
very cute project- especially for girl scouts
PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
girlscouts
 
Please wait while more information about girlscouts is loaded.
Additional information about girlscouts could not be loaded.
from ohio
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Used on a leader daughter campout for 60 people. everyone loved them. I do recommend using a glue gun to assemble- make it a lot easier.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not buy this item
PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
MissHannah
 
Please wait while more information about MissHannah is loaded.
Additional information about MissHannah could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased this for my Wednesday night Bible study students. They range from 5-10. The feathers would NOT stick together or stick to the 'marshmallow' no matter what glue we used. I had to help each child individually, even then the feathers kept coming apart. I had a few left and gave them to a different Sunday School class. The teacher has been a public school teacher for 15 years and she had a difficult time with this craft. Glue sticks and white liquid glue would not work. Maybe a hot glue gun would, but then you would have to help each child and that would take forever and the fun out of it.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute!
PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer avatar
dand
 
Please wait while more information about dand is loaded.
Additional information about dand could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I make these cute little turkeys every year with my first graders for decorations for our Thanksgiving Feast tables. The kids love them and are excited to take them home.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
NOT FOR KIDS
PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
arc4663
 
Please wait while more information about arc4663 is loaded.
Additional information about arc4663 could not be loaded.
from MI
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I wish I had read the reviews! this is not an easy project and the is overly complicated for kids under 9. Disappointed while making it and the finished product.
and why does the turkey have arms and wings?
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Really hard for kids
PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
grls
 
Please wait while more information about grls is loaded.
Additional information about grls could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I work with girls from k-6. This craft so was hard to do!! Nothing really stuck and the feathers, nose and body kept sliding everywhere!! They are really cute but even having 4th graders do this was a challenge. I tried glue sticks, tacky glue and a hot glue gun. I finally had to hot glue the feathers myself and just have them do the rest, which was still a challenge. If an adult would like to make these for decorations, that is a cute idea, but having kids attempt to make these is just painful
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Easy Thanksgiving craft for kids!
PostedNovember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
EagleMtn
 
Please wait while more information about EagleMtn is loaded.
Additional information about EagleMtn could not be loaded.
from Eagle Mountain, UT
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I made these with the help of my four year old daughter for her preschool classroom. We used a glue gun to complete, but glue dots would also work. My daughter was able to do quite a bit on them. Some of the foam marshmallows were dingy but we had enough for our purposes. She handing them out at her Thanksgiving party and the kids loved them! We had some extras so we passed them out to family members who also really enjoyed them! This is an easy, and cute craft for children.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Best Thanksgiving Plate Decor
PostedNovember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
jwhite74
 
Please wait while more information about jwhite74 is loaded.
Additional information about jwhite74 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My kids and I had fun putting together the turkeys. We were missing an arm for one and had two heads for another. But that didn't really make a difference because the wings hide the arms and the head I just turned around so the face couldn't be seen and hid it with the tail feathers.
I put these cute little guys on top of knapkins on the place settings for Thanksgiving Dinner. Everyone loved them and took them home as a great reminder of the holiday.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
CUTE
PostedNovember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
bathroombuddy
 
Please wait while more information about bathroombuddy is loaded.
Additional information about bathroombuddy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute, not really easy to put together, a lot of glueing but very cute if you can take the time!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
PostedNovember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
jenziko
 
Please wait while more information about jenziko is loaded.
Additional information about jenziko could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
3 of the 12 individual packets were missing pieces-1 was missing the orange feathers and 2 were missing both wings.
My daughter had fun making them, but we had to use materials from her craft box to make up for the missing pieces.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.