Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
3 of 9(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
3 of 9(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
3 of 9(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was a fun project.
PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
GrannyBelle
 
Please wait while more information about GrannyBelle is loaded.
Additional information about GrannyBelle could not be loaded.
from Muskegon, Michigan
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I did purchase peel and stick letters, bugs and flowers because I didn't want to deal with glue and fifty kids. My group had fun decorating their bug catchers. One little guy would not put his down the rest of the day. he held onto it while he eat and even kissed it a few times. I didn't expect the kids to try and catch bugs with them. I got them to decorate and take home to put little things in. The kids enjoyed this activity.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I think it is a fun, useable craft activity. It can be improved.
PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
CUES
 
Please wait while more information about CUES is loaded.
Additional information about CUES could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
One concern is the latching knob. It does not appear to be sturdy enough for repeated handling
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, aesthetics
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cheap & Flimsy
PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gregory
 
Please wait while more information about Gregory is loaded.
Additional information about Gregory could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
I bought this item for my daughter's 5 birthday party. We were going to decorate them, and find toy bugs in our yard. When I got them, some were crushed in shipping. Others weren't glued completely together, and most didn't fit together correctly, and had been shoved together & glued with large gaps between the doors & the body. It was a big disappointment.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very cheap!!
PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Shilah
 
Please wait while more information about Shilah is loaded.
Additional information about Shilah could not be loaded.
from Atlanta, Ga
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
My husband and i had to go in before the kids could even start them and re-glue the back door on and glue the knob on. Then create a piece to keep the rubber band from going through the hole. it took us about 7 minutes of pre-prep time just to get it to where the kids could decorate them. This was for each one and we had 180 to do. The mesh is not pre-installed so u have to get masking tape put around all four sides of 2 pieces of mesh and then tape it inside of it. Will I buy them again? NO i wanted the bug jars but they were out so i settled for these and i am regretting it.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Junk
PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
jenibaby1120
 
Please wait while more information about jenibaby1120 is loaded.
Additional information about jenibaby1120 could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these as a craft project for my son's bug birthday party. The bug boxes were squished and damaged, not the box they were shipped in but the product itself. I was sent a reshipment and the same thing happened. These boxes are such low quality that they would never hold up to children actually using them. If they got wet the would disintegrate. I will not be using these and I called for a full refund on the product.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not Good
PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
vipi
 
Please wait while more information about vipi is loaded.
Additional information about vipi could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I thought this would be a great item to welcome my kids to my bug themed room. They are NOT GREAT! They have some brown stuff on them and they are very flimsy. I recommend the insect jars. Not these.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute for the money
PostedApril 14, 2011
Customer avatar
rharris524
 
Please wait while more information about rharris524 is loaded.
Additional information about rharris524 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
They were very cute and sturdy. I was leery to order them based on other reviews but all of ours came in one piece and all of the screens in tact.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
DO NOT BUY!!!!
PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Ashley11
 
Please wait while more information about Ashley11 is loaded.
Additional information about Ashley11 could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
product came dented, ripped and is made horribly for the price i paid. My poor art class will be disappointed!!
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.