Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Gingerbread Man Picture Frame Christmas Ornament Craft Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(7)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good craft for my class.
PostedJanuary 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cofflaja is loaded.
Additional information about cofflaja could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Would like to see this type/size if picture frame ornament with sticky-back pieces. You have some good ones I've used in the past, but like to do different designs each year. Finding the "right" adhesive was very difficult.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy to do
PostedDecember 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TandS is loaded.
Additional information about TandS could not be loaded.
from Fairfield IL
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought these for my sons second grade class to do at his Christmas party. They only get 30 mins for the party so I need something quick and easy because they had snacks to eat. I went to school the day before and took pictures of the kids. I glued on the the string to hang it a head of time. And I laminated there pictures and glued those on. If you use regular glue u can only use small amounts and let it dry, but let's get real 7 year olds using a bit of glue. I bought glue dots!! Those work wonderful! They came out very cute! And on each foot w a red paint marker I wrote 2nd 2016, hope there parents love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too small and too expensive
PostedDecember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about driveslikedale is loaded.
Additional information about driveslikedale could not be loaded.
from Reidville, SC
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The gingerbread men are only about 3 1/2 inches tall with a very small opening for a picture. There is not much room on the sides to glue the picture. I felt like after shipping costs were added, it was too expensive for such a little craft. The whole craft process needs to be done by an adult. My 2nd graders struggled with such tiny pieces. i would not recommend this product and will not buy them again.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 8, 2016
We don’t like that our Gingerbread Man Picture Frame Christmas Ornament Craft Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not very stiff and photos need a cover
PostedNovember 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DarnellMoonda is loaded.
Additional information about DarnellMoonda could not be loaded.
from Macon, GA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Our kids made these but had to draw the black eye features on as a few were barely there.
They were not very stiff at all until we backed the photos with cardboard after laminating them for protection. There was no plastic to cover the photos to keep them from getting dirty and was the reason I laminated them before letting the kids glue them on.
But for the price was good and the kids enjoyed putting these together.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Photo area too small
PostedJanuary 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Aurora1187 is loaded.
Additional information about Aurora1187 could not be loaded.
from Vermont
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
The opening for the picture is very small 1 1/4" so I prefer a larger opening. Also, all the bits and pieces have to be glued down.
Pros: appearance
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Need glue for this item.
PostedNovember 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about queenblushie is loaded.
Additional information about queenblushie could not be loaded.
from Phoenix, AZ
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I wish this did not require glue to complete.
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Gingerbread Man - Insanity
PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Crashtlr is loaded.
Additional information about Crashtlr could not be loaded.
from Minneapolis, MN
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These were way too difficult - my son wanted to help, but tehre was no way he could. You had to use glue and the pieces were so small there was no way to get all the pieces on them without making an absolute mess with the glue. Would not purchase again!
Pros: great price
Cons: Assembly, no glue
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-11-20 T18:52:05.357-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_3128, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.