Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I'm buying more
PostedJune 11, 2009
Customer avatar
Janettt
 
Please wait while more information about Janettt is loaded.
Additional information about Janettt could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
There are small numbers on the foam cross and you put a peg in each number. Then you follow the directions wrapping the string around the numbers in the instructions. (I printed the numbers up larger so they are easy to read) It takes a while to get all the pegs in then string it. The cross is quite big. 9" high by 6 1/2" wide. I think it looks neat.
One review said they ran out of string but I think they must have wrapped it 1 1/2 times around the pegs (as I did the first time) instead of 3/4 around them. There was enough string when I did it correctly. And I had one peg to spare. The kids might drop the little pegs on the ground so they may need something to put them in to prevent that.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great project
PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
CraftsVBSteacher
 
Please wait while more information about CraftsVBSteacher is loaded.
Additional information about CraftsVBSteacher could not be loaded.
from Quad City, Iowa
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Our older VBS students loved it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome / Easy Project
PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Pahey
 
Please wait while more information about Pahey is loaded.
Additional information about Pahey could not be loaded.
from Ball Ground, Ga
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We did these in VBS and they turned out Great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent Craft
PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
lixin2004
 
Please wait while more information about lixin2004 is loaded.
Additional information about lixin2004 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used this for my 2nd/3rd grade SS class. It was great! I outlined the cross alittle larger with cardstock and glued it on the back to give it an extra punch of color. I glued a bible verse that they were learning that week on the back of the cardstock. I did not have the kids follow the direction using the numbers. (Waaay too confusing and unnecessary!)They had a lot more fun creating their own design! The crosses are much bigger than I expected. Overall, I was very pleased with this craft.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Simple and fun
PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer avatar
CampPro
 
Please wait while more information about CampPro is loaded.
Additional information about CampPro could not be loaded.
from NY
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were great for our campers, ages 5-12. We put the pegs in for the younger campers. Some of the kids had trouble following the number directions, but it didn't really matter because many of them chose to make their own designs. The foam was very sturdy and the pegs stayed put, even without the glue. Great craft for the price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute
PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
chadslady07
 
Please wait while more information about chadslady07 is loaded.
Additional information about chadslady07 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I am excited to see all the designs that our kids in Bible School will make with these crosses.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great craft for older children
PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer avatar
suetwo
 
Please wait while more information about suetwo is loaded.
Additional information about suetwo could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh, PA
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This cross looks great when it's done. It does take some time and patience, but that's what makes it great for the older children. I only made a practice one so far, but there were six extra pegs and about two feet of string left over.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun end of year craft
PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer avatar
kimsf
 
Please wait while more information about kimsf is loaded.
Additional information about kimsf could not be loaded.
from Plano, IL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My 4th grade students seemed to enjoy this project. However, I did not have them follow the number order given in the directions - that seemed a bit complicated, even for me. They made their own designs, and it was fun to see how different they all were. A few had trouble wrapping the string - patience is needed, so I wouldn't recommend this for very young kids. Overall, a nice activity!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good project
PostedJune 9, 2009
Customer avatar
SDmom21
 
Please wait while more information about SDmom21 is loaded.
Additional information about SDmom21 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This was a good project for my 3rd & 4th grade bible school class. The only disappointment was that most of the packages were short pins and I had to open an extra package to cover the loss. So be prepared to have extras. At a dollar a project it is hard to complain.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fairly easy
PostedMay 11, 2009
Customer avatar
dk
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Trying project out for bible school. Once pegs are in, project was easy to complete. Great for older elementary. (Not for younger kids) I had plenty of string to complete project and a little left over. I would recommend it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.