Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
10 of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
10 of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
10 of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
GOOD FOR THE MONEY
PostedJune 30, 2010
Customer avatar
SDMR
 
Please wait while more information about SDMR is loaded.
Additional information about SDMR could not be loaded.
from NEW ORLEANS, LA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I PURCHASED THIS ITEM FOR MY VBS GROUP OF KIDS 9-11. I ALWAYS MAKE A SAMPLE BEFORE HAND TO SHOW. VERY EASY TO MAKE AND DOES NOT TAKE LONG. JUST RAP THE END OF THE STRING W/SCOTCH TAPE TO MAKE IT EASIER TO THREAD. GREAT CRAFT.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
perfect for any girl scout campout
PostedDecember 9, 2008
Customer avatar
mama bonbon
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
WOW... my troop just loved this craft this weekend.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Time Consuming Craft
PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
CeCe766
 
Please wait while more information about CeCe766 is loaded.
Additional information about CeCe766 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased this for a craft at camp. It is extremely cute. The younger children had a very difficult time threading the binding. Even the older ones needed help. We normally do crafts in centers for about 10 - 15 mins. It took on average about 30 mins to complete (longer for little ones, shorter for older ones.) My advice is to try to use a darning needle as someone else suggested.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, extremely cute craft
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Kit for Camp Programs
PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer avatar
GreekSuperMom
 
Please wait while more information about GreekSuperMom is loaded.
Additional information about GreekSuperMom could not be loaded.
from Seminole, Florida
Occasion:Other
Used this kit for Youth Summer Camp, for kids 6th grade to 12th. Liked by all ageses. Holes are small and make it difficult to thread. Take one of the dowls and poke the holes to make them bigger. It will go much faster. Used Elmers glue and needed to dry over night. Helps if you have something heavy to put on top of it while it's drying.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Dont recommend for young kids
PostedJuly 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for a kids camp that our church was doing. I had kids from 8 years of age up to 11 doing these and I was very disappointed. It seemed like a very fun and interesting thing to do, but the pages were such poor quality and the holes weren't completely punched out which made it IMPOSSIBLE to weave it through. I wish it was better quality. :(
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect camp project!
PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
csherai
 
Please wait while more information about csherai is loaded.
Additional information about csherai could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I really really loved this camp journal, I had just as much fun putting one together as the children did.
My only con was the fact that we ALL had a hard time getting the string through to bind all of the pages. Some of the holes were not punctured completely through and there was nothing sturdy attached to the end of the string to make it easier to pass through the holes in the pages.
Other than that I would still order this one!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
cute camp theme journal kit
PostedAugust 1, 2009
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from AZ
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The foam cover was fun, but the tissue paper pages this journal held was almost too thin to even write on them. The holes in the cover and the pages were too little, and it was very hard to keep all the pages even and laced through them all.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
good
PostedJune 26, 2009
Customer avatar
Sam
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
lacing was difficult due to fraying of cord.
We had to lace for the 6 and 7 year old children. Project is good value for the money.
Paper was thin, but worked OK
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Good idea but ....
PostedMay 13, 2009
Customer avatar
MMT
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
paper is very thin and string provided to bind journals is rough on hands. Craft is difficult to assemble and impossible for younger children. Need to use foam glue to make covers.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Camp Journals -- foam
PostedFebruary 7, 2009
Customer avatar
Tx Gal
from Texas
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
They are ok. Does rip easily if not watching.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.