Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
23 of 27(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
23 of 27(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
23 of 27(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great kit for older elementary/midschool
PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Albuquerque, NM
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
These nail cross kits were perfect for our older elementary and midschool aged VBS kids. We used 2 glue dots to hold the smaller nails to the larger nail, making it easier to hold in place while wrapping the wire. We had a few needle-nose pliers on hand to tug the wire tightly and tuck in sharp ends of the wire. Kits came with extra pieces, which we did need. It was nice to have a no-brainer, "open the package and go" craft--no prep needed. The nails and cross shape worked well to tie to the day's VBS teaching of "True Love", in that it shows Jesus' infinite love for us in dying on the cross to save us. Some of the kids had a "wow" moment when we pointed out how the nails symbolized the crucifixion.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, great vbs theme tie-in
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice Craft Project for older kids
PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
PGBC
 
Please wait while more information about PGBC is loaded.
Additional information about PGBC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These made a great craft project for our older kids at our VBS this year. They loved them and the teacher liked how quick and easy the project was!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very Nice!
PostedDecember 12, 2009
Customer avatar
Whimsygal
 
Please wait while more information about Whimsygal is loaded.
Additional information about Whimsygal could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This turns out to be a very nice little piece. Great for tweens and teens to make and give. It's nice to see a more "masculine" craft item suitable for older boys yet girls like them too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cool!!!!
PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
KellyAMR
 
Please wait while more information about KellyAMR is loaded.
Additional information about KellyAMR could not be loaded.
from New Castle, PA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Very cute -- especially for the price!!!! Great teaching aid for Sunday School and a fun craft to make and take home!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Wire not included to tie cross together
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
section28
 
Please wait while more information about section28 is loaded.
Additional information about section28 could not be loaded.
from Pana IL
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The included instructions describe tying the cross parts together with included wire. There was one problem---no wire only a black string in place of the wire. Either include the wire or write new directions. The cross is very difficult to hold together in order to tie with the included string (no wire). The wire makes sense. the string does not make sense.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Did not include what kit was supposed to
PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Jen4
 
Please wait while more information about Jen4 is loaded.
Additional information about Jen4 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:13-15
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The kit was supposed to come with wire to put the cross necklace together but instead it had black string. I had to go out and purchase wire to put the necklace together.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nail Cross Necklaces
PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Jet5657
 
Please wait while more information about Jet5657 is loaded.
Additional information about Jet5657 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered these necklaces for our Bible School this year for grades 1 thru 7 and the kids really liked them. They are easier to work with once gluing the nails together and letting the glue set up over night. We used E-600.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
okay product
PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
grandpa7321
 
Please wait while more information about grandpa7321 is loaded.
Additional information about grandpa7321 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
when review of product in catalog, there was no mention of having to put the cross pieces together.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We Came Up With Easier Instructions For Younger Kids
PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
buggalcrafts
 
Please wait while more information about buggalcrafts is loaded.
Additional information about buggalcrafts could not be loaded.
from Louisiana
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Our younger students (1st - 3rd) had trouble putting these together so I came up with a way that was easier for them to do. It was much easier for thier small hands to manage the nails.
1. Glue the two short nails together with the flat sides together with the nail heads facing the opposite ways.
2. Let glue set.
3. Then glue this crosspeice to the large nail. The "bump" will naturally ge in the hole.
4. Let glue set.
5. Then wrap the wire.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: harder for under 3rd graders to do!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Use Loctite to make this project a breeze!
PostedAugust 4, 2011
Customer avatar
craftycrafty
 
Please wait while more information about craftycrafty is loaded.
Additional information about craftycrafty could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
My experience is that 15-second setting Loctite (next to the superglue) makes a huge difference between struggling to wrap wire around loose nails & artistically wrapping wire around glued-in-place nails.The grade 4-6 kids put the bottom crosspiece nail on a flat surface, an adult put one drop of Loctite on it, then the child set the long piece atop the Loctite. The adult put one more drop of Loctite on, then the child set the final nail atop that. Some kids had to balance the second nail on top but it wasn't hard. Key: Don't pick up the cross -- let it set for 10 minutes to bond. After bonding, it is easy to wrap the wire. Make a spare cross with the extra parts for the 1 kid who can't get the nails to set (there's always 1). One kid even managed to wrap his without the Loctite! Such talent. All the kids wore theirs home, so it was a winner. Note: it is Pewter Tone - a dull gray finish.
Pros: not difficult with loctite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.