Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
26 of 31(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
26 of 31(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
26 of 31(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great kit for older elementary/midschool
PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Albuquerque, NM
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
These nail cross kits were perfect for our older elementary and midschool aged VBS kids. We used 2 glue dots to hold the smaller nails to the larger nail, making it easier to hold in place while wrapping the wire. We had a few needle-nose pliers on hand to tug the wire tightly and tuck in sharp ends of the wire. Kits came with extra pieces, which we did need. It was nice to have a no-brainer, "open the package and go" craft--no prep needed. The nails and cross shape worked well to tie to the day's VBS teaching of "True Love", in that it shows Jesus' infinite love for us in dying on the cross to save us. Some of the kids had a "wow" moment when we pointed out how the nails symbolized the crucifixion.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, great vbs theme tie-in
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice Craft Project for older kids
PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
PGBC
 
Please wait while more information about PGBC is loaded.
Additional information about PGBC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These made a great craft project for our older kids at our VBS this year. They loved them and the teacher liked how quick and easy the project was!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very Nice!
PostedDecember 12, 2009
Customer avatar
Whimsygal
 
Please wait while more information about Whimsygal is loaded.
Additional information about Whimsygal could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This turns out to be a very nice little piece. Great for tweens and teens to make and give. It's nice to see a more "masculine" craft item suitable for older boys yet girls like them too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
awesome craft for older kids
PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Illybilly
 
Please wait while more information about Illybilly is loaded.
Additional information about Illybilly could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I gave this craft to my 10-14 year old group at VBS.
when I first ordered the craft, each individualized package was missing a nail. I called their customer service and within a day they sent me new package with none of the pieces missing (great customer service!!)
the craft came out perfect, its good for guys and girls!
some tips:
use a hot glue gun to glue the nail pieces together then start tying the string around the nails. and then I glued the string to the nails as well (on the back so it wouldn't look bad).
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Needs A Fix
PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
eskielover
 
Please wait while more information about eskielover is loaded.
Additional information about eskielover could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This product is very hard to put together due the" bumps" that are suppose to fit into the holes. The arms would fit better without one on each arm.Makes it hard to put together.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great product
PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
gmanswifey
 
Please wait while more information about gmanswifey is loaded.
Additional information about gmanswifey could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Favorite hit with the kids ...I bought these to put in the party favor bags for my daughters bday party & everyone really liked them simple & easy to put together & nice fun project for the kids to do.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Loved it!
PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Mamapam53
 
Please wait while more information about Mamapam53 is loaded.
Additional information about Mamapam53 could not be loaded.
from Alabama
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My class enjoyed this project. It was quick and easy. We don,t always have time for an involved project so they liked a project that they could finish during class and then wear.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cool!!!!
PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
KellyAMR
 
Please wait while more information about KellyAMR is loaded.
Additional information about KellyAMR could not be loaded.
from New Castle, PA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Very cute -- especially for the price!!!! Great teaching aid for Sunday School and a fun craft to make and take home!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Wire not included to tie cross together
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
section28
 
Please wait while more information about section28 is loaded.
Additional information about section28 could not be loaded.
from Pana IL
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The included instructions describe tying the cross parts together with included wire. There was one problem---no wire only a black string in place of the wire. Either include the wire or write new directions. The cross is very difficult to hold together in order to tie with the included string (no wire). The wire makes sense. the string does not make sense.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Did not include what kit was supposed to
PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Jen4
 
Please wait while more information about Jen4 is loaded.
Additional information about Jen4 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:13-15
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The kit was supposed to come with wire to put the cross necklace together but instead it had black string. I had to go out and purchase wire to put the necklace together.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.