Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Nail Cross Necklace Craft Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Frustrating Experience
PostedMay 4, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jmrw is loaded.
Additional information about jmrw could not be loaded.
We were disappointed with how these necklaces turned out. In an effort to make things go smoothly for our Sunday school teachers we did some of the assembly ahead of time. We used a hot glue gun to assemble the first nail to the one attached to the necklace - as the kids tried to assemble the rest, the pieces came apart in their hands. This was something we thought our 8-11 year olds would enjoy and might need a little bit of assistance with. That was not the case.
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Hard to assemble
PostedApril 8, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 5flowers is loaded.
Additional information about 5flowers could not be loaded.
from MN
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
My 4th grade catechism students had a very hard time putting these together. After working on these for almost an hr, they were falling apart shortly after :(
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great item
PostedMay 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SuperLady is loaded.
Additional information about SuperLady could not be loaded.
from SuperLady
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were easy to put together and guests are still wearing them weeks after our event. We usedo wire to secure the cross in the middle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good Easter Craft
PostedApril 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SundaySchool17363 is loaded.
Additional information about SundaySchool17363 could not be loaded.
from Fawn Grove, PA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice craft for kids. They all liked the necklaces, even the boys. Difficult for 1-3 Graders to put together. I used hot glue to help hold together and expedite the process, but my hot glue did not seem to want to adhere to the metal. It looked the nicest with two loops, but three or four made it more sturdy to hold up to abuse. Loose knots by little hands did not hold up, so I used the hot glue to keep the knots tight after adult strength tension applied to knot.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great kit
PostedSeptember 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about zrbsk is loaded.
Additional information about zrbsk could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:15-18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kits were well put together, included great instructions and my favorite part was the "extra parts" included...VERY HELPFUL!!!
Pros: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
simple to put together, but looks great
PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PegiArt is loaded.
Additional information about PegiArt could not be loaded.
from Hayward, CA, USA
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I found the instruction easy to follow, and my friends have been wowed by the beauty of the set with the cross earrings.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Description misleading
PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Chickadeechick is loaded.
Additional information about Chickadeechick could not be loaded.
from Baltimore, MD
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Although this item was in the craft section the description did not indicate the level of skill required to complete. I would not recommend this activity for young children.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reasonable Adult Gifts
PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about wabjr705 is loaded.
Additional information about wabjr705 could not be loaded.
from East Tennessee
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Adult gifts/favors for less than a dollar each. Time needed for glue to dry on each side. AND must buy wire to replace supplied string to place on cross pieces. Cord for necklace ok but also can be replaced with rawhide, chain, etc.
Pros: quality, makes nice adult necklace
Cons: no wire included
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This product has changed.
PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cissymoo is loaded.
Additional information about Cissymoo could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Beware! This product has changed. The wire is no longer included with the crosses, only a thin piece of black cord to wrap around the nail pieces. This cord will not hold the nail pieces together. I use these crosses with my 6th CCD class and I am time limited, thus no time to glue via Elmers or even a glue gun. I do use glue dots however to keep the nails in place and then the children wrap the wire around the nails and they do stay together. Now I have to go find wire for these crosses, paying extra of course. Do not understand why the wire was switched to the cord unless of course there were complaints about using a sharp wire. However, I feel that this is a project for older kids, and I would not give this craft to younger children, 2nd or 3rd graders, as there are other cross necklaces that they can make that are more appropriate. Please include the wire with the crosses in the future.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: using cord instead of wire
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids liked it
PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DanF is loaded.
Additional information about DanF could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased 48 for a mission trip to a children's home. The kids loved the crosses but it was tricky for the younger children.
The instructions call for using glue, but for the small area and little fingers, I didn't think this was going to work well without gluing fingers together so we skipped that.
That meant either being quite dextrous in holding the 3 pieces together while wrapping the cord, or having someone help out.
When completed the 2 horizontal nails are slightly separated, which is ok, but might look better (and be easier to make) just using one horizontal piece.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly, tricky without glue but do-able
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-10-23 T06:40:44.643-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_3102, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.