Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Outstanding!
PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sparti is loaded.
Additional information about Sparti could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Really enjoyed making these. Second time I have purchased. Only wish they came in a wider variety of colors or you could buy the push pins separately. This is the second time I have purchased these and hope they come up with additional colors as well as Christmas ornaments. Thank you Oriental Traing.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, super fun for my holidy tree
Cons: wish they had additional colors.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Conditional Recommendation
PostedOctober 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CraftQueen2 is loaded.
Additional information about CraftQueen2 could not be loaded.
from Portland,OR
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have purchased these kits three times to make as prizes for our annual Easter Egg Hunt. I make them with bead legs so they can stand, which means I use a handful less product. That being said, there are never enough pins included. Part of this is quantity, and part is quality as several have been broken all three times that I ordered. They are beautiful when finished, but I have only been able to complete 11 of 12 all three times I ordered them!. OTC needs to include more pins in each kit AND in the extra pieces with the unit. These are way too expensive already, and to have to make one less every time is frustrating.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Beautiful craft
PostedMarch 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LouMom is loaded.
Additional information about LouMom could not be loaded.
from ohio
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these for my child's 5th grade Easter party. The kids loved them. There wasn't enough time to complete them and do another craft and game, so they finished half and took the rest home. The sequins lay flat nicely. I didn't need to use glue that I had purchased.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very pretty when done
PostedMarch 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about amlawson is loaded.
Additional information about amlawson could not be loaded.
from Bonney Lake, WA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We bought these to do as our monthly craft project with some elderly women. The project took longer than an hour for most to do. For several, there were not enough sequins or pins to finish the project. Also many of the pins have sharp points on the top of them and hurt the women's fingers.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beautiful Easter Decoration
PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LisaSB is loaded.
Additional information about LisaSB could not be loaded.
from Philadelphia
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchase these every year. It's a great upper elementary or middle school project. The finished product is lovely. Also a good exercise in patience and working carefully!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Disappointed--were better last year
PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ServesHim is loaded.
Additional information about ServesHim could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
In the original sequin egg pkg, there was not enough ribbon for any of the eggs & there was not enough silver sequins or bead/pins in all 4 of the pink egg kits. In the replacement kit, there still was not enough ribbon to section off the egg into 4 sections and also for the bow. This year cording was sent for the hanger, but the bead/pin was not long enough in either kit for it to stay in the egg and hang. Because the pink egg sequins were smaller in each kit, there were not enough bead/pins for the project. They look fantastic when they are done!
Pros: they look beautiful
Cons: not enough materials
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Unique Craft
PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherofArt is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherofArt could not be loaded.
from Greenfield, Ca
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This was a new project for my class, working with sequins, foam eggs & plastic pins. The eggs took the whole class period. This was not easy for some of the students- the repetitive nature of putting the sequins on the pins. The students were VERY proud of the end results!
Pros: quality, Educational
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The instructions said to put the ribbon on first and there was not enough ribbon to do the job as the directions said.
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Guppies is loaded.
Additional information about Guppies could not be loaded.
from Chino Hills, California
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Please send me another set with the ribbon included.
Cons: quality, all pieces were not included
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
it is very difficult for a child to actual do.
PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about uma11 is loaded.
Additional information about uma11 could not be loaded.
from NC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
would not purchase again.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Beautiful and relatively easy
PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CarrieCraftyMomsShare is loaded.
Additional information about CarrieCraftyMomsShare could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These eggs are beautiful and relatively easy. They are time consuming and they did not have the ribbons the instructions called for in the beginning to create the stripes, but I plan to let my daughter design them with her own creativity so that won't matter.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-08 T12:05:46.151-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_3028, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.