Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Outstanding!
PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Sparti
 
Please wait while more information about Sparti is loaded.
Additional information about Sparti could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Really enjoyed making these. Second time I have purchased. Only wish they came in a wider variety of colors or you could buy the push pins separately. This is the second time I have purchased these and hope they come up with additional colors as well as Christmas ornaments. Thank you Oriental Traing.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, super fun for my holidy tree
Cons: wish they had additional colors.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Disappointed--were better last year
PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
ServesHim
 
Please wait while more information about ServesHim is loaded.
Additional information about ServesHim could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
In the original sequin egg pkg, there was not enough ribbon for any of the eggs & there was not enough silver sequins or bead/pins in all 4 of the pink egg kits. In the replacement kit, there still was not enough ribbon to section off the egg into 4 sections and also for the bow. This year cording was sent for the hanger, but the bead/pin was not long enough in either kit for it to stay in the egg and hang. Because the pink egg sequins were smaller in each kit, there were not enough bead/pins for the project. They look fantastic when they are done!
Pros: they look beautiful
Cons: not enough materials
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Unique Craft
PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
TeacherofArt
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherofArt is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherofArt could not be loaded.
from Greenfield, Ca
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This was a new project for my class, working with sequins, foam eggs & plastic pins. The eggs took the whole class period. This was not easy for some of the students- the repetitive nature of putting the sequins on the pins. The students were VERY proud of the end results!
Pros: quality, Educational
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The instructions said to put the ribbon on first and there was not enough ribbon to do the job as the directions said.
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Guppies
 
Please wait while more information about Guppies is loaded.
Additional information about Guppies could not be loaded.
from Chino Hills, California
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Please send me another set with the ribbon included.
Cons: quality, all pieces were not included
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
it is very difficult for a child to actual do.
PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
uma11
 
Please wait while more information about uma11 is loaded.
Additional information about uma11 could not be loaded.
from NC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
would not purchase again.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Beautiful and relatively easy
PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
CarrieCraftyMomsShare
 
Please wait while more information about CarrieCraftyMomsShare is loaded.
Additional information about CarrieCraftyMomsShare could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These eggs are beautiful and relatively easy. They are time consuming and they did not have the ribbons the instructions called for in the beginning to create the stripes, but I plan to let my daughter design them with her own creativity so that won't matter.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
BEAUTIFUL BUT.......
PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
CINDYLOUWHO3
 
Please wait while more information about CINDYLOUWHO3 is loaded.
Additional information about CINDYLOUWHO3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I MADE THESE AS FAVORS AT A MOTHER-DAUGHTER DINNER AND THEY WERE BEAUTIFUL. OTHER COLOR SELECTIONS WOULD BE NICE BUT I THINK I CAN FIND THOSE AT CRAFT STORE. HOWEVER......I WOULD N-O-T
RECOMMEND THIS FOR ANYONE LACKING IN PATIENCE, MANUAL DEXTERITY, OR FOR CHILDREN OR ELDERLY.
MY FINGERS HURT!!! VERY TIME CONSUMING--EACH EGG TOOK OVER 1 HOUR & 1 ORDERED 24! MY GUESTS HAD BETTER CHERISH THESE AS FAMILY HEIRLOOMS NOW.
Pros: very lovely
Cons: time consuming and painful
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Girl Scouts loved them
PostedApril 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Corinne
 
Please wait while more information about Corinne is loaded.
Additional information about Corinne could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these as an Easter craft for my Girl Scout Troop of 8-9 year olds. They loved them! We did use the ribbons, but no glue. They took longer than our troop meeting but they took them home in a baggie to finish and they all did.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for an easter tree or place setting
PostedApril 6, 2011
Customer avatar
queen18
 
Please wait while more information about queen18 is loaded.
Additional information about queen18 could not be loaded.
from Nebraska
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We keep our "Christmas tree" up all year and change the decor for each holiday. These were beautiful once finished
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A little disappointing
PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Customer avatar
CatherineS
 
Please wait while more information about CatherineS is loaded.
Additional information about CatherineS could not be loaded.
from Elyria, OH
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I made these to sit at place settings at Easter. The styrofoam eggs all had dents/chips in them so it made it harder to cover with the sequins. Not all the sequins had holes in them so that made it harder to put the plastic pin in. The finished result looked rather cheesy.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.