Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
20 of 24(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
20 of 24(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
20 of 24(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great!
PostedAugust 1, 2009
Customer avatar
Faithful
 
Please wait while more information about Faithful is loaded.
Additional information about Faithful could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids loved them and the parents loved them even more! The parents wanted one for themselves.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was really disappointed with this prayer box craft. It was serioulsy impossible to do.
PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
kenette
 
Please wait while more information about kenette is loaded.
Additional information about kenette could not be loaded.
from Newport Beach California
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Impossible. The kids cannot do this craft. I loved the idea of the prayer box...super cute i thought.... but the little squares do not stay on... there is no sticky stuff on the back of the tiny squares so you have to use your own glue..1st dissapointment.... and then with the size of these tiny squares.. well,.they flip right out of your fingers... they were all over the floor... it took me 30 minutes to clean up the mess....2nd disappointment...the kids were so frustrated..... and i hate that.....3rd disapointment..... it is enough to make the pope kick in the stain glass windows at the Basilica!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute....but could be much better
PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
TacomaTeacher
 
Please wait while more information about TacomaTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about TacomaTeacher could not be loaded.
from Tacoma, WA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Got these for my church kindergarten class. The sun is printed upside down, so I had to draw faces on the other side with a sharpie so it would fit properly. The pieces really ought to be self-adhesive. A glue gun would be impractical for this project. I ended up putting double-sided tape around each box and lid so the kids wouldn't struggle with glue. Cut an extra square out of the orange scrap so the squares would fit snug without much gap. Cute idea but could be made so much better.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great idea, but needs improvement
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
giverofgoodnews
 
Please wait while more information about giverofgoodnews is loaded.
Additional information about giverofgoodnews could not be loaded.
from Fremont, CA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I opened one prayer box, and began putting it together as a sample for my first grade religion class. The sun with the happy face was printed upside down. The pieces are too small for little fingers, and they should come with sticky side, so no glue would be needed. I will have to go out and find something else for the kids to use for the decorations. Also, could you make a bigger size? I would buy it again, if it were bigger. I want one that my students could actually write their prayers and put them inside the box.
Pros: Assembly, excited that such a box is offered!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best First Grade Craft
PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
JDCB
 
Please wait while more information about JDCB is loaded.
Additional information about JDCB could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
This is a perfect craft for first graders. It was not too difficult nor too easy. It has a Bible verse and encourages children to pray on their own. I will be doing this craft every year for my first graders!
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun Craft but One Issue
PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
marriedincali
 
Please wait while more information about marriedincali is loaded.
Additional information about marriedincali could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The craft was fun and a big hit with my students, but the smiley face on the sun was upside-down, so it was confusing and made the craft slightly more difficult to explain because it didn't match the instructions. We just turned the sun upside down and drew on our own smiley faces- but it would have been easier if it had been assembled as pictured.
Also, note that they are not self-stick / sticker backed foam pieces, so you will need to provide glue which can be messy.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Is Not Self adhesive as stated in catalog
PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer avatar
craftykits
 
Please wait while more information about craftykits is loaded.
Additional information about craftykits could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed that that description did not match product.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great project!
PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
missiongal42
 
Please wait while more information about missiongal42 is loaded.
Additional information about missiongal42 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this for a women's & children's project we did during a mission trip. Everyone loved it! The only problem we had was because we tried using glue sticks to attach the foam pieces and it really didn't work well. Make sure to get some craft glue if you try this kit. Overall it was great fun.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good, but some problems
PostedJuly 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Merry3
 
Please wait while more information about Merry3 is loaded.
Additional information about Merry3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This product is a great idea, but I had a few problems. Some of the boxes came a bit crushed and the paper they were made of was dirty or mildewy in many of them. Also, at least half of the clouds were not imprinted properly. I had to go over them with a pen to complete the verse, or flip them over because the verse was double-printed. There also weren't enough extra pieces. Only blue & black square were provided. I used double-sided tape with my kids to do the project, which worked wonderfully and we didn't have the mess or wait of glue! I also added a small pencil and squares of paper for inside the box.
Pros: Educational, Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great!
PostedJuly 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Hartmom
 
Please wait while more information about Hartmom is loaded.
Additional information about Hartmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We wished the entire project had been self sticking, but we made do with a little glue!
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.