Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
10 of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
10 of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
10 of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun project
PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer avatar
ccm1222
 
Please wait while more information about ccm1222 is loaded.
Additional information about ccm1222 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It was a very nice craft. Some kids had a hard time figuring out the directions but overall it was a hit.
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
String needs to be replaced; too difficult
PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
PatMcB
 
Please wait while more information about PatMcB is loaded.
Additional information about PatMcB could not be loaded.
from EB,NJ
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This was a great idea to use as an end of unit, to catch your dreams.But, I will probably not use it because unless I find a replacement string to replace what was provided in the kit. It will be too difficult for my students.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor directions
PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Quin123
 
Please wait while more information about Quin123 is loaded.
Additional information about Quin123 could not be loaded.
from Salt Lake City, utah
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for my son to make and give as gifts to his school class. Unfortunately, he wasn't able to. The instructions were poorly written, we couldn't understand how to make them! These were much more advanced than described. I wasn't even able to finish one! Sadly, we lost interest in trying to finish one correctly, after our third attempt.
Cons: Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice!
PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
katjak
 
Please wait while more information about katjak is loaded.
Additional information about katjak could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are great for the price. We bought these for favors and for decorations for a pocahontas themed birthday party. The weaving of the web would be very complex for young hands, so we completed this step ahead of time and let the kids put on the finishing touches. Very pleased with this purchase.
Pros: quality, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Simple to do even for kids - great for weekend hobbies
PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Artsywho
 
Please wait while more information about Artsywho is loaded.
Additional information about Artsywho could not be loaded.
from Iowa
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Everyone loved making these. Very fun
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent product with a great price
PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
ERMsjmk
 
Please wait while more information about ERMsjmk is loaded.
Additional information about ERMsjmk could not be loaded.
from Boston, MA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for craft party for my women's group.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, easy to understand, easy to make, ageless product, lovely results
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun and easy
PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
3bfp
 
Please wait while more information about 3bfp is loaded.
Additional information about 3bfp could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This was much easier to make then other reviewers said. I figured we'd just do our own pattern, but it took very little thought or effort for my 8 yr old and I to make the design on the picture.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Nice but difficult
PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer avatar
ElemArtTeacher
 
Please wait while more information about ElemArtTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about ElemArtTeacher could not be loaded.
from Metro Detroit, Michigan
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very nice project with everything included. String was kinked after being wrapped in plastic with other supplies. The curling made it hard to tie to the feathers. The project was difficult for 11-12 year olds to complete. Even I had trouble with the short strings for the beads and feathers and modified the directions to make that part a bit easier. Markings on the outer ring to note where the first row of knots should go would help start the center webbing.
Once complete, it makes a very nice project. Just a little difficult for younger children.
Pros: quality, extra parts included
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
good for older kids only
PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Twinsgrammy
 
Please wait while more information about Twinsgrammy is loaded.
Additional information about Twinsgrammy could not be loaded.
from Monticello, NY
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bought them for a craft project for a birthday party. needed to glue the feathers ahad of time. The weaving I left for the kids to do how ever they wanted . the pattern that came with the kit was rather detailed. Kids wanted something faster and easier to do
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worth it
PostedJuly 8, 2010
Customer avatar
LHYD
 
Please wait while more information about LHYD is loaded.
Additional information about LHYD could not be loaded.
from Lakehills,TX
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The ring was larger than I had thought. The kids were able to change out colors of the feathers with each other and it was very easy to put together
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.