Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
17 of 33(52%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
17 of 33(52%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
17 of 33(52%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for bows
PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
amber6
 
Please wait while more information about amber6 is loaded.
Additional information about amber6 could not be loaded.
from Idaho
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these to make some bows for my girls and they are beautiful. There was one or two in the batch that were a little less than great, but overall they were a great buy. My mother-in-law buys her jewels locally and pays so much more for less. These sparkle so beautifully on the flowers and my girls love them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Scratchy and tiny
PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
taimariel
 
Please wait while more information about taimariel is loaded.
Additional information about taimariel could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Purchased as part of the centerpieces for my wedding. Turned out there were significantly more tiny pieces than medium/larger size pieces than I had anticipated (which I could work around), but the deal breaker was how scratched up they were! If you're looking for something with a nice shine to it, don't pick these.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not a Good choice
PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
MrsJoeyB
 
Please wait while more information about MrsJoeyB is loaded.
Additional information about MrsJoeyB could not be loaded.
from Mooresville, NC
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these to add some bling to my sons wedding and all I got was disappointment. All the jewels were scratched!
Pros: reasonably priced
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not for stringing necklaces
PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
stayathomemom101
 
Please wait while more information about stayathomemom101 is loaded.
Additional information about stayathomemom101 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Thought when I read "Containing medium-sized pieces with the occasional angular edge, these lightweight to sturdy crafts may require some assembly such as stringing beads or gluing items to create a 3-dimensional project" that I would be able to string these gems into necklaces, but apparently that's a standard disclaimer on all craft items. No pre-drilled holes on these gems. They are flat on the back.
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
very versatile
PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
bakermom
 
Please wait while more information about bakermom is loaded.
Additional information about bakermom could not be loaded.
from Idaho Falls, ID
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these to decorate at the fair for our 4-H clubs. They will probably be useful for other crafts projects.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not worth it
PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
bbuugg
 
Please wait while more information about bbuugg is loaded.
Additional information about bbuugg could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these to put on the tables at my wedding reception and when I received them I was so disappointed. First, one of the bags was opened and spilled out. Second, the jewels were not sparkly like the photo. Third, the color and size are such poor quality. I am going to return mine. absolutely awful.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Dull and Cloudy Disappointment
PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Turtlesigns
 
Please wait while more information about Turtlesigns is loaded.
Additional information about Turtlesigns could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for Christmas decorations, but these are too cloudy and scratched to even reflect light. I guess that I could fill ornaments with them in bulk and maybe get some sparkle. I should have heeded others' reviews.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not what I expected
PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
fritzismom
 
Please wait while more information about fritzismom is loaded.
Additional information about fritzismom could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I thought these were jewels but they are flat on the bottom. They are still pretty but won't work for what I had intended them for.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
meh!
PostedMay 28, 2011
Customer avatar
sippigar
 
Please wait while more information about sippigar is loaded.
Additional information about sippigar could not be loaded.
from Santa Clara, CA
Occasion:Scrapbooking
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
a LOT of the larger gems were scratched/cloudy and unusable. the smaller sized ones were ok.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Somewhat disappointed
PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
amd1060
 
Please wait while more information about amd1060 is loaded.
Additional information about amd1060 could not be loaded.
As others stated, these are cloudy and very scratched in the bag. Knowing that there would be some of this, I still ordered them, because I figured they would be ok. The large stones are virtually useless on any type of special project, but I may be able to use them on less important projects. The smaller stones seem to be ok, the scratches are less noticeable. I used some of the smaller ones on a Valentines' Day card and they looked nice.
Cons: quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.