Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
7 of 12(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
7 of 12(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
7 of 12(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Holiday Ornaments
PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
MrsMcTeacher
 
Please wait while more information about MrsMcTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about MrsMcTeacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Although I was initially disappointed in the size of these ornaments, I ended up being glad they weren't any bigger as it took my third graders longer than I had anticipated to complete this craft. I would rather have real pins with gold balls (similar to the Christmas tree ornaments carried by OTC). I must say - the ornaments came out beautiful and my students loved them (and were very proud to wrap them up and bring them home).
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
SO DISAPPOINTED
PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
iteach3rdgrade
 
Please wait while more information about iteach3rdgrade is loaded.
Additional information about iteach3rdgrade could not be loaded.
from CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Not as pictured!! I ordered this a few years ago to make with my third graders and give as gifts to parents at Christmas time, and loved it. I had been unable to find it for a few years, so was glad to see it again. Although the picture was a bit different than what I had a few years ago (No more metal pins and metallic beads), I was willing to settle for the plastic "pins" with the round, clear heads, and I ordered multiple sets, only to be SO disappointed in the poor quality that arrived. Instead of the pictured item, there were just flat-topped plastic thumbtack-type things that bent when I tried to assemble the item. Former gold star bead is now a cheap yellow star. I did not want to send back and pay shipping, so I spent another chunk of money on metallic seed beads and straight pins to bring this back to the quality I wanted to receive. Too bad, OTC--I will not recommend you, nor order anything else any time soon.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
not what I expected
PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
KittyinNC
 
Please wait while more information about KittyinNC is loaded.
Additional information about KittyinNC could not be loaded.
from Mountains of NC
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
individual kit didnt even have enough pins to make one ornament! I had to combine to make one ornament. Many pins bents and became unusable also. The printed guidelines were not even or centered on the ornament ball.
expect I will get half of the quantity due to the poor quality of the components.
Pros: plenty of sequins
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too much work!
PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
NotACraftyMom3
 
Please wait while more information about NotACraftyMom3 is loaded.
Additional information about NotACraftyMom3 could not be loaded.
from Melbourne, FL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This was not age appropriate at all. It took me almost an hour to work on one. You can't keep the attention of a child that long to make a small ornament. The ornament was smaller than I expected too. The final product is cute...but only if you have the time and the patience. Not for children.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst item ever received from oriental trading
PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
jeri3
 
Please wait while more information about jeri3 is loaded.
Additional information about jeri3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I have ordered this product for years and have been very pleased. Unfortunately this year the quality has declined tremendously. I was unable to even attach the sequins because the pins were so flimsy they bent and would not penetrate the ornament at all. I am very disappointed and hope this issue can be remedied.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Wonderwoman1830
 
Please wait while more information about Wonderwoman1830 is loaded.
Additional information about Wonderwoman1830 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
nice for an older kid, sure does beat the simple stickey foam crafts.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
round sparkle
PostedNovember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Mamarosa
 
Please wait while more information about Mamarosa is loaded.
Additional information about Mamarosa could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This product is so adorable. I like the finished look, however, the pins are a little hard on the finger tips. Some of them snapped trying to push them in and the end of the pins still had parts of the molded plastic still attached. Overall, I like the finished ornament.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Like reading a good book
PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Ginger1
 
Please wait while more information about Ginger1 is loaded.
Additional information about Ginger1 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were really fun to put together. I just could not stop until I made them all!! When the project was complete I was very happy with the final product. I had plenty of sequins and pins to make more than the 12 ornaments. My only recommendation is that they come in a larger size.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
PostedJanuary 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Sam2
 
Please wait while more information about Sam2 is loaded.
Additional information about Sam2 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Generally, we do not a problem with the crafts. This time though, we only received 2-3 blue sequins for each ornament instead of the 25-30 the kit was supposed to contain. I guess we only paid 2.99 for 12 ornaments.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is a pretty ornament
PostedDecember 19, 2009
Customer avatar
MisAnthrope
 
Please wait while more information about MisAnthrope is loaded.
Additional information about MisAnthrope could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I enjoyed making it - it was very simple (but time consuming) I would not recommend it for children because of the pins - but everyone who received really loved it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.