Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
6 of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
6 of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
6 of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun Beads for Kids
PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
craftimom
 
Please wait while more information about craftimom is loaded.
Additional information about craftimom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was very pleased with this product. My kids made keychains for each of their teachers for Christmas by stringing these on thin ribbon along with some plastic pony beads. We found there was a useful variety of letters with at least 7 of each letter. We did run out of E's and used the great suggestion from someone else's review to modify some F beads. These are not a bright white color, nor a yellow, I would call them more "natural." They were a good size for the kids to work with and we were happy with the outcome.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
More yellowed than I would have preferred
PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
greencrvgirl
 
Please wait while more information about greencrvgirl is loaded.
Additional information about greencrvgirl could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We purchased these for a Halloween event. The online picture makes them look "natural" or ivory. They are actually more yellowed - sort of like old teeth. This works fine for our theme, but it wasn't exactly what I thought it was going to be.
Cons: color representation
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Don't be afraid to buy these for kids crafts
PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
craftycrafty
 
Please wait while more information about craftycrafty is loaded.
Additional information about craftycrafty could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Some of the reviews complain about a lack of vowels and low-quality beads, so I bought 4 bags (1200 total) beads for 50 kids to string bracelets. I also had a ultra-thin sharpie marker to turn F's -> E's, C's -> O's, V's -> A's ... but only did so to shorten the search for a letter. All the holes were drilled thru. At least 1 bead was totally blank (great - a vowel!) and at least 1 needed letters completed on 1-2 sides because they were blank. Note on the cord: use 1mm stretchy cord. I found that 0.5mm cord was too thin, though it works. Can double the 0.5mm cord (put 2 strands thru) and it works fine. Used these with pony beads and cross charms # 57/172, and they came out looking adorable.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
So so...
PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer avatar
aafi
 
Please wait while more information about aafi is loaded.
Additional information about aafi could not be loaded.
from NC
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for my 3 yr old son who loves the alphabet and loves to string beads. These were not the best product for him because all of the holes are not punched through properly. However, these would probably be good for an older group of kids stringing the beads for a fun name activity or something. I think I might use them for my neices and nephews to make keychains.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These beads were larger than I expected
PostedAugust 12, 2010
Customer avatar
chopperann
 
Please wait while more information about chopperann is loaded.
Additional information about chopperann could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Beads were too large for the application for which they were purchased, but I will use them elsewhere. Quality is inconsistent. Letter asortment needs adjusting (true for other beads I have purchased from you).
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay for little ones...
PostedJuly 13, 2010
Customer avatar
LibraryFriend
 
Please wait while more information about LibraryFriend is loaded.
Additional information about LibraryFriend could not be loaded.
from Goldston, NC
Occasion:Beading
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
We used these beads for a preschool craft at our library. It is true that we ran out of vowels (especially E's) early on, but using a regular black ballpoint pen to add a bottom line to the F's worked fine. From more than a foot away, you can't tell the difference. So, if you are willing to do a little extra work, they are good. They are larger than many of the other beads, so they stand out very nicely.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very Disappointing
PostedMarch 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Carol39
 
Please wait while more information about Carol39 is loaded.
Additional information about Carol39 could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was hard pressed to find enough letters for 12 preschoolers to make name bracelets. There was not one "Y" in the bag. There was an insufficient number of vowels. I had to make adjustments with a fine point permanent marker ("V's" became "A's").
The color was uneven, some whiter some more yellow. The letters were stamped on unevenly. I will never order this product again.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
You can do better
PostedFebruary 16, 2010
Customer avatar
MamaTuna
 
Please wait while more information about MamaTuna is loaded.
Additional information about MamaTuna could not be loaded.
from AZ
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These were okay. I got them for my 6 year old to spell out her friends' names on bracelets. If you are wanting to spell out words like ZZZHHHWWWWBBBBJJJJVVV, you're going to love this package of beads. We did quite a bit of writing on the beads to turn V into A and F into E! Some were yellowish, most were whitish, some were funky shaped, most were cubes, some had crooked letters, most were fine. I'd try something else if you're wanting to spell words with vowels.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good for kids, but...
PostedFebruary 4, 2009
Customer avatar
BB
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I received a different kind of beads, more yellowish and the letters had a different print. They are excellent for school and kids craft -but- if you use them for selling (like me) they don't look that good.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Pros Vs. Cons?
PostedOctober 11, 2008
Customer avatar
Andoretntha
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I can only name the Pros. This is a good product.!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.