Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
11 of 16(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
11 of 16(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
11 of 16(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Nice project
PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
PKteach34
 
Please wait while more information about PKteach34 is loaded.
Additional information about PKteach34 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The turkeys are nice, but some pieces were missing and the extra pieces did not include the ones missing. It would be nice if you could just order more pinecones. I ended up with plenty of left over feathers.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun Craft Kit
PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
lovechocolate
 
Please wait while more information about lovechocolate is loaded.
Additional information about lovechocolate could not be loaded.
from Galena, MD
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
What a fun craft for the kids for Thanksgiving. Almost impossible to mess it up. Every turkey looked different by very cute..!!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too many missing pieces
PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
deb1990
 
Please wait while more information about deb1990 is loaded.
Additional information about deb1990 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I was disappointed in the missing pieces for the turkey head.... luckily I had extras but had to open 5 extra bags. Also, some students had no eyes but then some had 5... strange.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: missing pieces
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Missing parts
PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Marjory
 
Please wait while more information about Marjory is loaded.
Additional information about Marjory could not be loaded.
from Austin, TX
This is the second year I've purchased the pine cone turkeys and overall, I love them. However, they are always missing some part. Last year, I was able to mix & match to make it work, but this year, none of the packets had eyes! A pretty important part to be missing from all 12 packets.Wake up quality control!
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: missing pieces
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible
PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Jenny77
 
Please wait while more information about Jenny77 is loaded.
Additional information about Jenny77 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this craft for my class of 1st and 2nd graders. They were unable to do it because I needed to use a hot glue gun. There were no eyes in the packs. The pictures that goes with the directions is printed completely in black so you can't see how to assemble the feet. Very disappointed.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pinecone turkey
PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer avatar
BELE
 
Please wait while more information about BELE is loaded.
Additional information about BELE could not be loaded.
from Phila PA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
disappointed - each row of one brown feather had Oriental Trading name stamped on it so that would be 12 feathers from each pack. All feathers were laying against the pinecone with dirty smudges that could not be used.
Pros: Age appropriateness, not too difficult
Cons: quality, dirty foam pieces from pinecone
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
fun, but messy
PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
craftyJAAM
 
Please wait while more information about craftyJAAM is loaded.
Additional information about craftyJAAM could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This was a good and fun project my kids could do, but it was very messy. The feathers would not stick with the glue onto the pinecone and we had a difficult time sticking the two red small peices to the pipette. i would not recommend this project unless you use a hot glue gun or other sorce of glue besides white glue.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute, but had a lot of gluing issues
PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Katsura
 
Please wait while more information about Katsura is loaded.
Additional information about Katsura could not be loaded.
from Pueblo West, CO
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these to have a "rainy day" activity for my mom to do with my son (he's two) over Thanksgiving (they never did get to them, but my mom and I made a test one while he was napping, just in case). I bought glue dots to put these together with, but the glue dots would not adhere to the pinecone. The printed instructions that come with the turkeys recommend white glue, but that was messy and hard to get it to stick because you cannot apply pressure to the pinecone or it breaks! So my son woke up from his nap and plucked all the foam tail feathers out of the poor turkey! Really cute project and I don't regret buying them, but expect to experiment a little to find the best adhesive (I'm thinking maybe a hot glue gun, but I never got around to trying it out).
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute but tricky
PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
CinciMom
 
Please wait while more information about CinciMom is loaded.
Additional information about CinciMom could not be loaded.
from Cincinnati
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We had a craft party for 5 girls ages 5-7. They loved doing this but it required adult help and plenty of it. The pipe cleaner legs, eyes and head were trickier than appeared. Otherwise, very cute and good quality parts.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst craft ever
PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
vamoose
 
Please wait while more information about vamoose is loaded.
Additional information about vamoose could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have bought many crafts on Oriental Trading and most are at least doable. This pinecone turkey craft was extremely hard to assemble. Nothing would stick with Elmer glue so I and a parent volunteer had to glue-gun every single piece for the children. Not only were the pieces difficult to attach, the eyes were so small that I burned my fingers every time I glued a new set of eyes. Kindergarteners can't handle such small pieces! The only thing I can praise is the number of feathers, which was more than ample. Also, customer service was very helpful in giving me a partial refund.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.