Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
15 of 22(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
15 of 22(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
15 of 22(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
fun time@ grandmas
PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
yoliII
 
Please wait while more information about yoliII is loaded.
Additional information about yoliII could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got my kit and was impressed,am using it at xmas gathering to spend fun time with grandchildren.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
cute, but time consuming, and some kits are incomplete
PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
MomOf3WV
 
Please wait while more information about MomOf3WV is loaded.
Additional information about MomOf3WV could not be loaded.
from West Virginia
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I used these for a 3rd grade class (8-9 year olds) and a Kindergarten class (5-6 year olds) Holiday Party crafts. In both classes this was a LONG project and confusing for the children (1.5 hours at least). 1/3 of the packets came incomplete, it's lucky I ordered extras, and even then we had to piece together random parts to complete kits (hands for noses etc). For the 3rd graders we used glue dots, completely useless, they didn't stick. For the second class we used a hot glue gun, it came out better, but it slowed down the process. Some kids didn't get through the project in time.
The ones that were complete, were cute though and they had fun doing it.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Christmas Gifts
PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Dubhradh
 
Please wait while more information about Dubhradh is loaded.
Additional information about Dubhradh could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these as Christmas gifts for my co-workers and they're adorable. I was able to use the craft dots to put them together, although I'm sure hot glue would have worked as well. The only tweak I had to make was trimming the beards down, which added to assembly time quite a bit. However the finished product was a great hit and I'll probably be purchasing these again in the future.
This was definitely a craft geared more towards adults, I'm not certain how easy it would have been for a child to assemble.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not Kid Friendly
PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
JDTrejo
 
Please wait while more information about JDTrejo is loaded.
Additional information about JDTrejo could not be loaded.
from Humble, TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for my Daisy girl scouts. I tried putting these together with elmer's glue. That didn't work at all!
I guess these are going to end up being gifts as opposed to a craft project because the only way these are going to stay together is with super glue and/ or hot glue and neither of those is kid friendly.
I'm really disappointed!
Also, the beard is to big for the face. The hands are beads with holes and the arms are toggles with holes so it is hard to get those to glue together.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too difficult for 5 and up
PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This was purchased for a group of 2nd graders~7-8 years old.
I thought that the stated age group of 5 and up had us covered. Imagine having to glue that walnut sized bell to a pair of almond sized wooden shoes. Then gluing on a gumball sized wooden head. THIS IS A GLUE GUN CRAFT. I wish my contributing mom had read the reviews! This will take at least 2 hours to pre assemble to a point the kids can take over.
Cute yes...practical NO.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
One Small Change
PostedNovember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Neffgirl
 
Please wait while more information about Neffgirl is loaded.
Additional information about Neffgirl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These Santas are really cute when assembled. I had to make one change - the beards were WAY too big. I cut about 1/16" to 1/8" from the entire perimeter and it was a much better fit. Even then, the beard covered up the pre-painted pink cheeks on the head, but it looked OK.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Disappointing
PostedDecember 21, 2009
Customer avatar
NoworLater
 
Please wait while more information about NoworLater is loaded.
Additional information about NoworLater could not be loaded.
The ornaments were ordered for a craft at school and they require a hot glue gun. When making a sample at home, I realized the adults will be making the craft. Had to run out to Michael's to have an alternative.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
totally cute
PostedDecember 16, 2009
Customer avatar
momofthreegirls
 
Please wait while more information about momofthreegirls is loaded.
Additional information about momofthreegirls could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
took about an hour to assemble all 12 Santa's but really cute
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Tops
PostedFebruary 22, 2009
Customer avatar
Speaky
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This ornament we bought for a project for visitors coming into our high school program to make and take home. They loved it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Be Cautious
PostedJanuary 10, 2009
Customer avatar
Teacher
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These are darling little crafts, however, there were several downfalls to this project. There were pieces missing in the first 2 sets we opened! That was discouraging and disappointing, especially for the kids. Also, the heads had dirt and smears on them! We covered them up as best we could, though. The beards were WAY too big for the size of the head, so we had to cut each one and try to accommodate the head we were given. The pieces and packaging could be more carefully checked!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.