Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Marshmallow Snowman Christmas Ornament Craft Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
3rd Graders had fun with this craft
PostedJanuary 5, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lldavidson is loaded.
Additional information about lldavidson could not be loaded.
from St. Louis, MO
Purchased for my daughter's 3rd grade holiday party. Kids were able to put these together with some adult supervision, used glue dots and I wouldn't recommend using anything else, glue dots made the craft easy and kids could put it right in their backpack to take home.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome
PostedDecember 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 59andholding is loaded.
Additional information about 59andholding could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I read a lot of negative reviews, but they were so cute I wanted to buy them. I used a hot glue gun and thought they were simple to make. They turned out adorable and made a nice gift to give to neighbors and coworkers.
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Difficult
PostedJanuary 5, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kikijen is loaded.
Additional information about Kikijen could not be loaded.
from Utah
It was really cute, but it was really difficult for small children to put together. I bought it for my first graders class party, they really had a hard time putting it together. You must either use fast drying glue or be ready to wait a long time for each item to dry. Really cute once all put together though.
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 9, 2018
We're very sorry that our Marshmallow Snowman Christmas Ornament Craft Kit didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your Marshmallow Snowman Christmas Ornament Craft Kit, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun Holiday craft for 4 & 5 graders
PostedDecember 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CreativeTeaching is loaded.
Additional information about CreativeTeaching could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This was a great holiday craft for my 4th & 5th class the kids really enjoyed it. Most of them made it as a miniature to play with rather than an ornament. The hot glue complicated it a bit, but regular glue would be challenging for some parts.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy to assemble and they came out cute
PostedDecember 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dnsthomas is loaded.
Additional information about Dnsthomas could not be loaded.
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Adorable, but impossible to put together.
PostedJanuary 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mkaplan is loaded.
Additional information about Mkaplan could not be loaded.
from I
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The projects requires a glue gun, not elmers glue or a glue stick and is not an easy project for kids to put together. Kids who were 9 -11 could easily follow the directions but the snowman would never stay together. Actually frustrated some kids to tears. I would not purchase this again not would I recommend it to anyone.
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 5, 2016
Whoops. It looks like we left out some important information in the product description. Thanks to your quick thinking, we have updated the description with the missing details. As they say, “teamwork makes the dream work!” Thanks for your help!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute craft but timing consuming to make.
PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sas601 is loaded.
Additional information about Sas601 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This is a very cute ornament but time consuming to make. Not a good choice for a classroom that has limited time.
Cons: Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 16, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
It is cute, but will be better if it were sticker
PostedDecember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dartagnane is loaded.
Additional information about Dartagnane could not be loaded.
from Oakland, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
It is cute, but no glue work with it, will be better if it were sticker. I used foam glue and I had to hold each piece for a long time to stick
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Picture is very misleading
PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rosamaria is loaded.
Additional information about Rosamaria could not be loaded.
from Stratford, NJ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
This craft was really hard for the kids to put together. The parts were very flimsy. And the wait time for the glue to dry took forever. It was a craft for a 5th grade Christmas party. The children weren't very happy. I felt horrible for them. Like I said before, the picture is very misleading.
Cons: quality, Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Very cute but difficult to make
PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ChristineCalifornia is loaded.
Additional information about ChristineCalifornia could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
I tried having 12 year olds make it with craft glue. The sled skids wouldn't stay on. Kids were frustrated. Students suggested a glue gun, which would be difficult in a classroom setting.
Cons: Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-02-17 T14:58:29.143-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_2601, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.