Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
20 of 34(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
20 of 34(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
20 of 34(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cutest ornament to gift!
PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Heebiegbee is loaded.
Additional information about Heebiegbee could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were a big hit at my office christmas party. You will need a hot glue gun to assemble. Craft glue just wouldn't hold.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Adorable, but impossible to put together.
PostedJanuary 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mkaplan is loaded.
Additional information about Mkaplan could not be loaded.
from I
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The projects requires a glue gun, not elmers glue or a glue stick and is not an easy project for kids to put together. Kids who were 9 -11 could easily follow the directions but the snowman would never stay together. Actually frustrated some kids to tears. I would not purchase this again not would I recommend it to anyone.
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 5, 2016
Whoops. It looks like we left out some important information in the product description. Thanks to your quick thinking, we have updated the description with the missing details. As they say, “teamwork makes the dream work!” Thanks for your help!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute craft but timing consuming to make.
PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sas601 is loaded.
Additional information about Sas601 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This is a very cute ornament but time consuming to make. Not a good choice for a classroom that has limited time.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 16, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
It is cute, but will be better if it were sticker
PostedDecember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dartagnane is loaded.
Additional information about Dartagnane could not be loaded.
from Oakland, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
It is cute, but no glue work with it, will be better if it were sticker. I used foam glue and I had to hold each piece for a long time to stick
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Picture is very misleading
PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rosamaria is loaded.
Additional information about Rosamaria could not be loaded.
from Stratford, NJ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
This craft was really hard for the kids to put together. The parts were very flimsy. And the wait time for the glue to dry took forever. It was a craft for a 5th grade Christmas party. The children weren't very happy. I felt horrible for them. Like I said before, the picture is very misleading.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Very cute but difficult to make
PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ChristineCalifornia is loaded.
Additional information about ChristineCalifornia could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
I tried having 12 year olds make it with craft glue. The sled skids wouldn't stay on. Kids were frustrated. Students suggested a glue gun, which would be difficult in a classroom setting.
Cons: Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good size ornament
PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CraftyJR is loaded.
Additional information about CraftyJR could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Younger kids may need help gluing the pieces together, but overall an easy project. It does make a nice size ornament (or you can choose not to attach the ornament ribbon and it can stand as a decoration).
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute ornanent
PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jendb is loaded.
Additional information about Jendb could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were fairly easy to make but I would highly recommend a hot glue gun for the majority of it as white glue didn't hold the foam pieces very well.
We had adults making these for to donate and they could easily make these with instruction sheet. Very cute ornanent!
Pros: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Marshmallow Snowman
PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wheninrome20 is loaded.
Additional information about Wheninrome20 could not be loaded.
from Turnersville, NJ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This takes time to build. I would recommend this for older children. I used a hot glue gun to keep everything together.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very Cute
PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dragonclaws0554 is loaded.
Additional information about Dragonclaws0554 could not be loaded.
from Northern Nevada
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These ornaments are very cute. We use hot glue rather than regular glue on all our ornaments. It's something I would suggest for others in order to prevent the ornament coming apart over time. These get pretty heavy for regular glue. All in all we love them, my daughter is making them right now.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-31 T07:03:55.024-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_2601, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.