Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
12 of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
12 of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
12 of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
For Faith and Fun
PostedOctober 13, 2010
Customer avatar
cabrera1998
 
Please wait while more information about cabrera1998 is loaded.
Additional information about cabrera1998 could not be loaded.
from Oklahoma
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Who said faith is boring? With Oriental Trading crafts for children learning about faith and Jesus is GLORIOUS! Easy crafts to ensamble, always with a lesson to learn and share. Kids and youth love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Needs a disclaimer!
PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
dctfreak
 
Please wait while more information about dctfreak is loaded.
Additional information about dctfreak could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I think this product is great, however, it was too much for kids who were in 3-5th grade at our VBS. It has so many pieces and unlike the other kits we bought, it didn't have any of the sticky backing, so it was a ton of glue and mess everywhere. Even in an hour, I don't think the kids could have gotten them done. I would recommend them more for older kids, like 12+ years.
Pros: Educational, quality
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
has some small pieces
PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Oracle
 
Please wait while more information about Oracle is loaded.
Additional information about Oracle could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is a great project, but has some small pieces. But the kids loved it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great project
PostedMarch 22, 2010
Customer avatar
sherlene
 
Please wait while more information about sherlene is loaded.
Additional information about sherlene could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
kids loved doing this project
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Project
PostedFebruary 15, 2010
Customer avatar
YouthLeader
 
Please wait while more information about YouthLeader is loaded.
Additional information about YouthLeader could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used this project with 4th and 5th graders. Be sure to order a few extras, as we had some pieces missing in a couple of kits. Schedule enough time - there are a lot of pieces! Glue dots work great for this project with all the small pieces.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Too many pieces
PostedMay 19, 2009
Customer avatar
teach5olsh
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This craft activity really turns out well... if you have the time. I bought this for an activity at our First Eucharist Retreat. The problem surfaced when I took one out of the bag to do ahead of time, as a sample. I was overwhelmed by all the pieces. I ended up sending it home with the children. I told the parents to let their children put it together when they had a lot of free time to spend! Some used them on their First Eucharist banners. They really looked nice!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Takes a long time
PostedMay 7, 2009
Customer avatar
CatechisT
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I ordered this for my 2nd grade first communion class. It is nice but VERY time consuming. We had to do it over several weeks. Then I personalized them with their names and date of first holy communion. Not sure if I would get this again.
Also, glue dots are too labor intensive for this--use craft glue. Magnets do not stick well.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Works Well with Preparation
PostedApril 22, 2009
Customer avatar
Panda Bear
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I've ordered this product twice. After using it the first time in my kindergarten Sunday school class, I realized something important -- you MUST pre-assemble parts of it before class. Next time I use it, I will pre-assemble all of the men, which will save on A LOT of time. But it looks nice when done, and the kids loved it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not for younger kids
PostedMarch 15, 2009
Customer avatar
Sasha
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I put one of these craft kits together the night before our Sunday kids group. I used glue dots, which held fine. The problem is that this craft takes 57 glue dots to put together. Needless to say, the younger kids were overwhelmed. We ended up sending most of the kit home with the kids, and just hoped that no pieces were lost on the way. This is definitely better for older children (at least 4th grade) or one-on-one with an adult/older child with a younger child.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
last supper magnet kit
PostedMarch 8, 2009
Customer avatar
teach
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
this was a big disappointment. the quality of the foam is very poor, too many small pieces, making it very difficult to do for young children. this plus the long drying time are not conducive to a religious class.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.