Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
nice project
PostedJuly 6, 2011
Customer avatar
mangogirl
 
Please wait while more information about mangogirl is loaded.
Additional information about mangogirl could not be loaded.
from San Diego, CA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
our VBS staff used Tacky Glue to put this project together--for kids 8 to 11.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
time consuming
PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
james63
 
Please wait while more information about james63 is loaded.
Additional information about james63 could not be loaded.
from san diego
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not sure how to recommend this product. It was time consuming, troublesome to put together. Longer to put together than time permitted in my class. In the past on something similar, the children complained about the project, not enough help to go around to the children. I see this happening again. I will have to start it for them and have them finish. Overall, not really highly recommended for 3rd-5th graders. I do love the item, but my Sunday School will not be thrilled by it.
Pros: quality, Educational
Cons: Assembly, Age appropriateness, time consuming, like it to be sticky and not use glue
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
"Fishers of Men" are known by the children. They will understand it.
PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
PiggyJo
 
Please wait while more information about PiggyJo is loaded.
Additional information about PiggyJo could not be loaded.
from Fort Mill, SC
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The children will probably enjoy talking about going out on a boat and fishing. Hopefully they will discuss the real meaning.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun Craft
PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
lixin2004
 
Please wait while more information about lixin2004 is loaded.
Additional information about lixin2004 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I made this with my 2/3 grade class for Sunday school. Recommend this craft for 8 years and up. Had them glue the craft onto a large sheet of blue construction paper. We used glue dots. I let them design as they wanted such as no girl or no boy. The kids loved it and it came out nice.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not worth your time
PostedOctober 7, 2010
Customer avatar
PJ77
 
Please wait while more information about PJ77 is loaded.
Additional information about PJ77 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I did not appreciate this craft. It needs to be clearly marked that it is not self-adhesive. They should not even offer it without it being self-adhesive, I want some store credit for this purchase. There were also fishing poles missing in several of the craft packets and for the 1st graders this craft was difficult even the adults had a hard time making the crafts actually look like they were suppose to.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
tough
PostedJuly 16, 2010
Customer avatar
kyleesmom
 
Please wait while more information about kyleesmom is loaded.
Additional information about kyleesmom could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
this craft was very hard to do. the kids got irritated. missing some of the fishing lines and took much longer than expected. even my youth helpers had problems. would only recommend for older kids.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
OK!
PostedJune 17, 2010
Customer avatar
AshE04
 
Please wait while more information about AshE04 is loaded.
Additional information about AshE04 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It was pretty good but they come in packs of 12 and i only got 9 in each pack when i called to get another 2 packs they still sent 2 packs of 9 instead of 12 then when it was time to put them together they were all missing the heads and the arms!!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
PostedJune 10, 2010
Customer avatar
puppetlady
 
Please wait while more information about puppetlady is loaded.
Additional information about puppetlady could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
a lot of small parts
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
One of the tougher foam projects
PostedJanuary 27, 2010
Customer avatar
PreschoolTeacher4Him
 
Please wait while more information about PreschoolTeacher4Him is loaded.
Additional information about PreschoolTeacher4Him could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This one is cute, but really aimed at older kids. Some things look strange if you put them on backwards, and there is a definite order to the way this needs to be assembled. This isn't great for preschool maybe 1st grade & up.
Order extras. We had many come with issues. Broken fishing poles, missing pieces, bad printing on the verse, and ink spilled all over some pieces was common. A pack of 12 is really a pack of 11 by the time you do the necessary substitutions.
Kids and parents BOTH love the finished product, though.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.