Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
11 of 19(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
11 of 19(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
11 of 19(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product
PostedJune 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LaNiRo is loaded.
Additional information about LaNiRo could not be loaded.
from Murrieta, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
I bought extra paint for my son's 4th party because I wasn't sure if the pens in the suncatcher set would be enough. Well, the pens would have been enough if the small children didn't squeeze them to death. LOL!
Anyway, the paint was easy to use. It wasn't dried out nor too runny. I'd purchase again. In fact, my oldest daughter (16) enjoyed it more than the little kids and wants me to get more.
Just be careful. The pain will stain
Pros: quality
Cons: paint stain
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great value
PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Socrates is loaded.
Additional information about Socrates could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am a classroom teacher and purchased these to use for Mother's Day crafts. Other reviews mentioned that some of the paint shipped already dried out or tacky. When mine arrived, they were sealed up tightly with cellophane wrapping on the outside and a seal underneath the cap on the inside. The good news is the paint was not dried up at all. The bad news is there was no pull tab or easy way to get the seal off the bottle. I ended up jabbing it repeatedly with a paper clip and squeezing some paint in Dixie cups for the kids to use. If the seal either had a protruding edge or flap to grab from, it would have made things much easier (and less messy). That said, it's a great product, it washes right off of hands and brushes, and it goes on the suncatchers easily.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Grammy Camp bust
PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KitKat1 is loaded.
Additional information about KitKat1 could not be loaded.
from Beaumont, TX
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
The paint was all dried up, and we ended up with no paint to paint our sun catchers with. The kids were very disappointed.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointing
PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about truckstop is loaded.
Additional information about truckstop could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I was disappointed. Half the paint was unusable because it was spongy.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Okay with reservations
PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherSue is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherSue could not be loaded.
from Rocklin, CA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased this for a Sunday School class (5-8 yrs). It is NOT for use with children. The paint looks great on the suncatchers but it does not come off hands, clothing or furniture. Even paint thinner didn't get it all off our hands.
Pros: quality
Cons: permanent stains, hard to remove
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The Paint was all dried out and un-usable.
PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Redblond01 is loaded.
Additional information about Redblond01 could not be loaded.
from Washington
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
I ordered 2 sets of these paints and both sets were dried out, a spongy consistency. Unfortunately I found out the day of our event. But I called customer service and they are sending 2 new sets. I may change my review when I receive the new paints.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
paint
PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sorry is loaded.
Additional information about sorry could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My CCD class loved working with it and it was easy to clean up as well.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Biggest Disappointment Ever
PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about steelersmom1933 is loaded.
Additional information about steelersmom1933 could not be loaded.
from Philipsburg, PA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased this paint for a craft project at my daughter's fifth birthday party. I was very disappointed when I opened it at the party to find it unusable. It would not come out of the bottle and was very spongy. We tried putting the paint brushes in the bottles but something was off in the consistency.
Pros: Age appropriateness, great concept
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Glitter sun catcher paint
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about This Contributor is loaded.
Additional information about This Contributor could not be loaded.
from Tennessee, USA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I got his paint and some sun catchers and other stuff to have on hand when the Grandkids come to visit. They love to do artsy crafty stuff.
The paints were a little too thick though and didn't thin well with water. But the kids had fun.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: a little too thick
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
unusable
PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about crazy4family is loaded.
Additional information about crazy4family could not be loaded.
from New Mexico
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When I received the paint it was completely separated and solidified and unusable. I chose to get a refund rather than a replacement. All my other purchases were just fine and I will order from them in the future...just not paint :O)
Pros: good color selection
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-10-01 T12:25:08.773-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_2518, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.