Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
18 of 22(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
18 of 22(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
18 of 22(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Looks great!!!
PostedJune 3, 2011
Customer avatar
baritonegal2007
 
Please wait while more information about baritonegal2007 is loaded.
Additional information about baritonegal2007 could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I hated to spend this much on paint, but you did get a good bit of it and suncatchers don't really call for heavy coats of paint anyways. It looks great with the glitter in it!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
PostedApril 12, 2010
Customer avatar
drehn
 
Please wait while more information about drehn is loaded.
Additional information about drehn could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
These paints were excellent, easy to work with, did not slop all over and could be made to appear very transluscent or very bold. A large variety of colors made all the children happy. The size of the paint brush was a perfect match to the suncatchers . Be sure to have all the paints unwrapped and opened ahead of time as this did take some time and I would not have wanted to spend class time doing it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Biggest Disappointment Ever
PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
steelersmom1933
 
Please wait while more information about steelersmom1933 is loaded.
Additional information about steelersmom1933 could not be loaded.
from Philipsburg, PA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased this paint for a craft project at my daughter's fifth birthday party. I was very disappointed when I opened it at the party to find it unusable. It would not come out of the bottle and was very spongy. We tried putting the paint brushes in the bottles but something was off in the consistency.
Pros: Age appropriateness, great concept
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Glitter sun catcher paint
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
LindaP2
 
Please wait while more information about LindaP2 is loaded.
Additional information about LindaP2 could not be loaded.
from Tennessee, USA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I got his paint and some sun catchers and other stuff to have on hand when the Grandkids come to visit. They love to do artsy crafty stuff.
The paints were a little too thick though and didn't thin well with water. But the kids had fun.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: a little too thick
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
unusable
PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
crazy4family
 
Please wait while more information about crazy4family is loaded.
Additional information about crazy4family could not be loaded.
from New Mexico
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When I received the paint it was completely separated and solidified and unusable. I chose to get a refund rather than a replacement. All my other purchases were just fine and I will order from them in the future...just not paint :O)
Pros: good color selection
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
vibrant colors in proper texture paint
PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
lemon8
 
Please wait while more information about lemon8 is loaded.
Additional information about lemon8 could not be loaded.
from wisconsin
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of these suncatcher paints. The colors are vibrant and not overly glittery. The consistancy of the paint is just right for painting.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
brushes missing
PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
roommom13
 
Please wait while more information about roommom13 is loaded.
Additional information about roommom13 could not be loaded.
from nc
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
brushed missing, but Sharon in customer service vas very helpful and sent me some.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Paints literally STINK
PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
debbie456
 
Please wait while more information about debbie456 is loaded.
Additional information about debbie456 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these paints for all the good reviews they got only to be disappointed! My kids didn't even want to do their sun catcher craft because the paint smelled so bad! They also didn't cover well. Very upset because I wasted money and time. Do not by these!!!!!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
paint not for suncatchers
PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Amalia
 
Please wait while more information about Amalia is loaded.
Additional information about Amalia could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Suncatcher paint should semi-transparent (to allow light through) and rather runny (since it should pool in the allotted area and self-level, rather than be brushed on in a thin layer like regular paint). This paint was opaque and VERY thick - NOT like suncatcher paint should be. I tried all of the colors and all were the same consistency. It dried very lumpy and uneven on the suncatchers, and allowed absolutely no light through at all. I will probably give it to my daughter to use on regular paper, since the colors were pretty. I ended up buying other paint for the suncatchers themselves at a craft store.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great colors for suncatchers!
PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer avatar
OKMama
 
Please wait while more information about OKMama is loaded.
Additional information about OKMama could not be loaded.
from Tulsa, OK
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Alot of money for the amount of paint in each bottle however the variety of colors received is awesome!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.