Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
1 of 11(9%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
1 of 11(9%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
1 of 11(9%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
No tags have been submitted for this product.
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Too many little pieces
PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
TeacerT
 
Please wait while more information about TeacerT is loaded.
Additional information about TeacerT could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I order a lot of craft projects from OTC and this one was way too tedious for my students. I had to pre-assemble many of the bugs so that they could actually finish the frame in the amount of time I had with them. I wish you could tell what came pre-made and what didn't before you ordered.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
dont recommend
PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer avatar
blondie218
 
Please wait while more information about blondie218 is loaded.
Additional information about blondie218 could not be loaded.
from so cal
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was surprised at how tiny the pieces were! all of the bugs have to be put together out of tiny pieces. the lettering on the frame "cute as a bug" was cut off on the bottom on a few of them.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not what I expected
PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
KeriB
 
Please wait while more information about KeriB is loaded.
Additional information about KeriB could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The frames are very cute, but they are very tedious. There are so many pieces and everything has to be glued. There are also many missing pieces in the kits. Not a good project for kids 5 or under.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun craft but lots of tiny parts
PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
daisymom7
 
Please wait while more information about daisymom7 is loaded.
Additional information about daisymom7 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I did this craft with my Daisy troop of 6 and 7 year olds, and although the end product came out great, it did take much preparation ahead of time. The kit comes with many teeny, tiny parts that can be easily lost...so I glued on the little eyes and antennae ahead of time and I also glued together the ladybug bodies. It made the craft time go much more smoothly and quickly.
Quality wise, the frame is made from a thin foam material-not super sturdy, but for the price, it was as expected. I was disappointed that most of the kits were missing at least 1 or 2 parts, and the "extra parts" baggie that was included only had 2 things in it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
O.k. Product
PostedMarch 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Nicolle
 
Please wait while more information about Nicolle is loaded.
Additional information about Nicolle could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
For some reason I thought that the foam pieces were self-adhesive and they were not. I was unable to use them for my daughter's birthday craft because the kids were little and I did not want them using glue. Thankfully I had bought other bug stickers from here that were self-adhesive, though not as cute and it worked out fine. I would not have purchased it if I knew you had to glue ever single little piece together to make each bug. Also the frame was a little flimsy!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Too much!!
PostedDecember 2, 2009
Customer avatar
shanecf
 
Please wait while more information about shanecf is loaded.
Additional information about shanecf could not be loaded.
from Jackson Heights, NY
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was very excited to do as a favor party for my dd's b-day, when I had it delivered I just didn't return it because I had the pictures reveled, I had no choice! Too many tiny pieces to put together and it took forever to finish one and to guess what goes where....the picture on the instructions is not clear at all how is supposed to look like. I had to get on-line to see it. You have to have a long free time to make it and be a craft lover! (the frame itself is very thin.)
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
NOT the best frame kit...
PostedAugust 20, 2009
Customer avatar
MIAGI
 
Please wait while more information about MIAGI is loaded.
Additional information about MIAGI could not be loaded.
from CaLi
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I've ordered SEVERAL of OTC's photo frame magnet craft kits, and have always thought they were fun, packaged well, and overall GREAT additions to goodie bags.
But when I received these in my order...I was a little disappointed.
The packaging is flimsy and the magnets came in a separate bag all stuck together!
So...instead of being able to just drop them in my goodie bags, I had to detach each magnet from the stack of magnets, make a hole in the craft kit packaging, drop the magnet into the craft kit, tape up the hole I had to make, and THEN drop them in the goodie bag.
That is WAY too much work! Especially when I'm making 36 goodie bags!
ALL of the other photo frame magnet craft kits that I've purchased from OTC came with EVERYTHING in the package...I was able to just drop the entire kit in my goodie bags...and for the SAME price.
Although these are cute...please be aware that if you're giving them as gifts...you'll have to do some creative reassembly to include the magnets.
But...if you're purchasing them for a class or group craft, they'd be fine.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Too much to do.. is it worth it?
PostedJuly 17, 2009
Customer avatar
Susan
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these for my day care because we do theme weeks. We had BUG week and I thought these would be perfect. Much MUCH MUCH to much to do and the printing was not all that great. Too many little pieces and too much to glue...
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Too much work and too small
PostedJune 16, 2009
Customer avatar
VBS Director
from Waynesville, OH
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
We have ordered picture frames for Oriental Trading in the past for our VBS crafts. These were the smallest ones we've ever had. They were cute when finished and we expected to have to pre-glue the bugs together for the kids. We did not like the PREPRINT on the frames and were not happy with the size of the frame itself.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
terrible quality
PostedJune 5, 2009
Customer avatar
educator and parent
from Orange County, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The foam pieces are not self-adhesive, so you have to glue every little piece together. Some of the pieces are SUPER tiny!! The writing on the frame was cut off on some of the frames and some of the kits were missing pieces.
I definitely would not recommend purchasing these kits for young children to put together as many of the pieces are so tiny and putting together the foam pieces are way too time consuming. The overall quality is very poor...the foam frame is also very flimsy!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.