Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
17 of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
17 of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
17 of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good craft for little hands
PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer avatar
classpartymom
 
Please wait while more information about classpartymom is loaded.
Additional information about classpartymom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these as a project for my sons pr k class and the teachers thought theses were the greatest thing for there little hands. were using markers to color them in due to there little age. But they are the cutest little thing for them. A small peace of ribbon and some color and instant gift for mommy.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Easy to do, look great!
PostedFebruary 23, 2010
Customer avatar
rmlmom
 
Please wait while more information about rmlmom is loaded.
Additional information about rmlmom could not be loaded.
from Northern Kentucky
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These butterflies were very easy to do as a craft for a butterfly-themed birthday party. We used the glitter paints - beautiful!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Beautiful, a bit small
PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
TTurner
 
Please wait while more information about TTurner is loaded.
Additional information about TTurner could not be loaded.
from Nebraska Panhandle
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The girls really liked the butterflies. They are quite cute. A bit larger would be nice since it is hard to paint such small areas. Unfortunately, I thought the paint tubes would work well, but they were terrible. The paint was hard to squeeze out ..... When it did come out it was far too thick and in big globs. Using brushes would have worked better, but they're still small enough to make this a challenge too.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: size small
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Older Kids
PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
FussBearMom
 
Please wait while more information about FussBearMom is loaded.
Additional information about FussBearMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
This is a great item--durable and it arrived in excellent condition (no issues with black smears, etc.). We used markers and that worked great (some of the lighter colors had to be recolored for a brighter color).
The areas to color are smaller and more detailed, so I recommend this for older kids (the product description says 8 years, but the 5-yr olds were doing great).
The "Under the Sea" sun catchers are the largest we bought--I recommend those for the younger kids. The race cars and fish are also great for the 3+ age range.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
would be nice if the hanger hole was a bit bigger
PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
DanG
 
Please wait while more information about DanG is loaded.
Additional information about DanG could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: quality
Cons: quality, small hanging hole
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonderful gift idea
PostedApril 15, 2011
Customer avatar
mshook
 
Please wait while more information about mshook is loaded.
Additional information about mshook could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
The sun catchers are colorful and easy to make. With supervised help, any youngster can make these to give to Mom or Grandma.
Pros: Educational, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great party activity
PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Mazey
 
Please wait while more information about Mazey is loaded.
Additional information about Mazey could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This activity was a huge hit at my 6-year-old's birthday party. It was easy to do and a coveted take-home treasure for our guests who ranged in age from 3 to 10. The paint that is sold with the sun catchers have inserts under the cap to keep them sealed. Make sure you remove those before the party begins. I was also asked whether or not the paint was washable. I don't know the answer, but no permanent stains on my children's clothes. Just something to consider.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: can be messy until paint dries
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
easy to do and lovely
PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
shellnight
 
Please wait while more information about shellnight is loaded.
Additional information about shellnight could not be loaded.
from SpringHill, TN
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
kids loved making these. Easy for the kids to do and they were very successful.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: smallish
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for a nature center
PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer avatar
NatureCenterTeacher
 
Please wait while more information about NatureCenterTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about NatureCenterTeacher could not be loaded.
from Kansas City, Missouri
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Mother Nature Reads is a weekly story hour at our center. These suncatchers are a great take-away craft. Having different designs helps to keep sibling arguments at a minimum.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
PostedNovember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Jules8
 
Please wait while more information about Jules8 is loaded.
Additional information about Jules8 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This is one of my goodie bag gifts for my holiday party for the kids.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.