Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
18 of 22(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
18 of 22(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
18 of 22(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
BIG HIT
PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kittygram is loaded.
Additional information about Kittygram could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
I bought these booksmarks for a reunion we were having at our mountain cabin last fall. My grandchildren, nieces and nephews absolutely LOVED working with these. I had them work with them on a picnic table outside as the black does tend to make a little mess. But, they had a blast. I even enjoyed making a couple myself. Well worth the price. I did make them turn in the sticks afterwards so we could wash them off and use them for other things. They have sharp points and we used them to put in apples to coat with carmel. Have fun!
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, just plain fun, a keepsake
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Missing piece , never again
PostedFebruary 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Gabi2 is loaded.
Additional information about Gabi2 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I thought it will be a great idea... But it came with missing sticks to draw. So not fun when you have to separate them to each kid . Won't buy it again never...!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 11, 2016
We don’t like that our Magic Color Scratch Bookmarks let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
mildly satisfied
PostedFebruary 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pbsunflower68 is loaded.
Additional information about Pbsunflower68 could not be loaded.
from Joplin, Mo
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Just wish the scratching tools could be ordered separately so I could have 24 tools with 24 markers. Cannot find tools elsewhere
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids Love them!
PostedJanuary 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PTAmom72 is loaded.
Additional information about PTAmom72 could not be loaded.
from Duluth, MN
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have bought these bookmarks for the last three years for an I love to read night at our school. The 4th and 5th graders love them as much as the kindergartners. They can create their own picture and put in as much detail as they want. I will definitely keep purchasing this item for years to come.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bookmarks were a hit!
PostedDecember 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about happilyretiredinChicago is loaded.
Additional information about happilyretiredinChicago could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These made wonderful party favors at my Christmas party. I personalized them by "scratching" each person's name on their bookmark. They looked great! A nice inexpensive gift. I bought more to use as an activity at my next art class.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun craft for our gymnastics team. great for ages 7 and older
PostedDecember 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cislee is loaded.
Additional information about Cislee could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Fun craft for ages 7 and older.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
7-8 year olds loved them
PostedSeptember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sharklin is loaded.
Additional information about Sharklin could not be loaded.
from Thousand Oaks, CA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The kids really enjoyed this activity, though the boys were done in less than 2 minutes. The girls took their time and asked to have another one.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not enough scratching sticks
PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about endlessride is loaded.
Additional information about endlessride could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Although it states the amount of scratch tools that come with it, it is easily overlooked and I think if you get 24 bookmarks, you should get 24 scratch tools. They also don't have the option to just by the tools alone. I was using these as kid favors and would need to order a second pack to just get the tools. I think it definitely needs to be rethought.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
New readers loved them
PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tknap is loaded.
Additional information about tknap could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Had these at a 7th Birthday party, big hit. Boys liked them as much as girls.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
What I Expected
PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Etrnlife316 is loaded.
Additional information about Etrnlife316 could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality is as expected and price is great - no complaints!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-04 T06:50:17.630-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_2463, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.