Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
7 of 11(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
7 of 11(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
7 of 11(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very cute!
PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer avatar
vbschick
 
Please wait while more information about vbschick is loaded.
Additional information about vbschick could not be loaded.
from Lake Panasoffkee, Fl
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is a very cute craft when finished. But putting the bees together was a little hard for the kids. We had to put the antennas together with hot glue ahead of time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very Unhappy
PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Gsmom04
 
Please wait while more information about Gsmom04 is loaded.
Additional information about Gsmom04 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I read reviews and purchased this for my daughter's 3rd grade class project. Although it is very cute, it is EXTREMELY unrealistic to think a child 5 & up could put this together. I always try one out prior to bringing to class, and I am so happy I did. Glue and glue sticks didn't help keep it together. The pieces don't stick to the string provided. I now have to improvise and purchase other items from a craft store so I can give it to the class on Friday. There are many pieces involved and I can definitely say, although cute, it is highly unlikely that a child under the age of 10 would not get extremely frustrated and exhausted by trying to put this together. Very disappointed!!!
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, poor items to work with
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
So cute & a good message
PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer avatar
samijoy
 
Please wait while more information about samijoy is loaded.
Additional information about samijoy could not be loaded.
from Youngstown, OH
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I wanted to use just the bees for a decoration but when I completed a whole mobile & saw how cute it was, I used used the whole kit
Pros: Educational, very cute with a good message
Cons: a little tricky to assemble for young kids, some of the pieces were not printed right.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not a good purchase
PostedFebruary 18, 2011
Customer avatar
ccteacher
 
Please wait while more information about ccteacher is loaded.
Additional information about ccteacher could not be loaded.
from CA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was quite disappointed in this product. It was not child-friendly and had to be adapted to be usable. It was unrealistic to think a pom pom could be glued to the end of a pipe cleaner and the pipe cleaner glued to the foam bee. The whole project would have be better if self adhesive tabs were on the back of the different parts and the ribbon much wider.
Also the words were off-stamped on several parts and there
were black smears across several of the bees.
Overall, I would not recommend this product.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
glue
PostedJune 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Lilsw33tazn
 
Please wait while more information about Lilsw33tazn is loaded.
Additional information about Lilsw33tazn could not be loaded.
from san antonio, tx
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I use this product for a senior get together but it's hard for them to use it because regular glue does not hold it together and super glue get all over. This project would've been better if it's self adhesive.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very Good Project
PostedMarch 14, 2010
Customer avatar
vbslady2010
 
Please wait while more information about vbslady2010 is loaded.
Additional information about vbslady2010 could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
No pieces were missing. Some lettering was not clear. The ribbon was too narrow for glue. I had to use tape to hold flowers and bees.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty Good but...
PostedAugust 24, 2009
Customer avatar
eunpa
 
Please wait while more information about eunpa is loaded.
Additional information about eunpa could not be loaded.
from San Jose, CA
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this craft for our VBS this year. It's all good, but it's really hard to put together using kid's glue. You'll need glue gun to put them together, so I wouldn't recommend this for young kids. I bought kid's glue, and it didn't work, so kids used scotch tapes. Also, this is a 1 hour project, so keep that in mind.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor Quality - Bad print
PostedAugust 5, 2009
Customer avatar
Lovekidscrafts
 
Please wait while more information about Lovekidscrafts is loaded.
Additional information about Lovekidscrafts could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Received these in the mail and was greatly disappointed by the poor quality of the product. Was not able to use any of the floral centers as the printing was off, so instead of Bee Thankful you had Bee hankful, Bee elpful, Bee bedient, and such once you punched the pieces out. The faces of the bees were incredibly sloppy, so much so that I had to turn most of them over and redraw them myself. Also did not receive the ribbon to hang them so had to go out and buy that myself. I had hoped to put my own saying on the hive, but found that the wording they put bled all the way through. Finished, they were cute, but just be prepared if you order these, that they may not look like the picture an you will have some extra preparation work to do to make them look decent I love Oriental Trading, but this was a big disappointment.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pieces missing
PostedJuly 6, 2009
Customer avatar
Kesh
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This product is nice however it has sooo many pieces to it. In every package the children opened it only had 3 ribbons when it is suppose to come with 4. This project is a mobile however the ribbon that it is to hang from was not in provided.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute & Fun Project
PostedJuly 2, 2009
Customer avatar
bbcases
 
Please wait while more information about bbcases is loaded.
Additional information about bbcases could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I just got these and completed one as an example for my kindergartners' return to school in August. It is really cute and will be manageable if you DO IT IN STEPS with the kids. Like, "everyone punch out the flowers. Okay, everyone glue the small pom on the bee's face" Completed it's really adorable.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.