Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
4 of 10(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
4 of 10(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
4 of 10(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst Product Ever
PostedFebruary 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about watercolor16 is loaded.
Additional information about watercolor16 could not be loaded.
from Clinton, MS
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
These bags are extremely poorly made. Some had broken zippers, others had holes when they arrived. The seams are sewn so close to the edge of the canvas material that they just fall apart. Open the bag to find it full of strings and frayed edges. This product is the perfect size, but the material needs to be stronger (or a heavier weight) and whoever is in charge of putting these together needs a sewing lesson. I'll be returning these.
Pros: size
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 4, 2016
We don’t like that our Canvas Pencil Cases let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cheap
PostedJanuary 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MsSwanson is loaded.
Additional information about MsSwanson could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was really excited to find these inexpensive pencil cases to use in my classroom, but due to being made of cheap canvas, the pencil cases are already breaking and are very difficult to open.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst quality, ever!
PostedDecember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about amers00 is loaded.
Additional information about amers00 could not be loaded.
from Utah
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought these for the 4th grade at my school. They were falling apart in a matter of DAYS! Now I have to buy new ones when these were "supposed" to last the whole year. What a waste of money!
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very Disappointed
PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherJane is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherJane could not be loaded.
from Gasport, NY
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these pencil bags for my classroom. The students were very excited to decorate and use them, but within two weeks almost half of the cases came apart where the fabric meets the zipper. The children were very upset.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what I needed
PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LYSSA26 is loaded.
Additional information about LYSSA26 could not be loaded.
from Richmond, VA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I am in charge of new members for Kappa Pi Honorary Art Fraternity. I was trying to find items to give the new members that all majors could use for example, sketchbooks and a pencil case (that could really hold any small supplies) I found the sketchbooks but had a hard time with the pencil cases. Luckily I found these cases! And they are perfect for what I need them for! Fast shipping too!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Stampingirl82 is loaded.
Additional information about Stampingirl82 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these pencil pouches for my kindergarten students for Christmas. I decorated them myself and filled them with a few supplies for use in the classroom. Today was their first day of using them and four of them ripped at the top at the zipper seam. I am very disappointed with the quality of this product and feel it was a waste of money.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
fun to decorate
PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BibleStudyTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about BibleStudyTeacher could not be loaded.
from Stariville, MS
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My Bible study kids are really enjoying these crafts this week for our back to school parties. They're using permanent markers as well as a glitter marker for the final work. One girl has already said she's taking hers to school this week.
The girls today did some creative work with theirs and made unique pencil cases. They put their names on them and added flowers or whatever fit their own interests.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
o.k.
PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about eibr is loaded.
Additional information about eibr could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchsed a dozen for my daughters craft birthday party. I did notice that they were very thin and could easlily tear with a sharpened pencil. Overall , they had fun decorating the bags and they are good for holding markers and hair rubber bands well.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-05 T15:04:44.860-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_2394, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.