Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
3 of 9(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
3 of 9(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
3 of 9(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
If the kids aren't happy, no price is good
PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
starrd616
 
Please wait while more information about starrd616 is loaded.
Additional information about starrd616 could not be loaded.
from Maryland
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We did these crafts in my Sunday School -- K - 2 -- some kids had no problem with them (used a pencil to poke out holes). But almost all of them tore at the snap -- including the one I made as a sample. How disappointing. Oriental Trading should discontinue this item. Maybe if they used velcro instead of snaps for closing .....
Cons: quality, Assembly, material
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Good idea but poor quality material
PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Mountainscoutmom
 
Please wait while more information about Mountainscoutmom is loaded.
Additional information about Mountainscoutmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This looked to be a really good idea for cub scouts to make and give to mom for Mother's Day. The holes were barely punched so we had to take a screwdriver to make the holes. The coin purses tore apart when trying to unsnap it the first time. Maybe if the material was man made leather or something else it would have worked better.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
tore the first time open
PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
JDub2545
 
Please wait while more information about JDub2545 is loaded.
Additional information about JDub2545 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Yes, I agree with other reviews--the snap is too strong which caused the material around the snap to rip the first time my daughter tried to open it.
Pros: Educational, Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not recommend
PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Stormy1
 
Please wait while more information about Stormy1 is loaded.
Additional information about Stormy1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very poor quality. Do not recommend for any age.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very low quality
PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Marineguyny
 
Please wait while more information about Marineguyny is loaded.
Additional information about Marineguyny could not be loaded.
from Albany NY
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Although not too expensive, it should last a few hours. The snaps rip right out first time it;'s closed. Better off using Velcro on this product or a magnet to close. Snaps are too strong. Of the 15 used by the kids snaps ripped off of 11 of them the first time it was closed.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
disappointed
PostedApril 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Reneanax
 
Please wait while more information about Reneanax is loaded.
Additional information about Reneanax could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered these for a VBS craft. I had my 8 yr old daughter try it out beforehand. I was disappointed with the quality. Some of the snaps do not work, the prepunched holes do not line up and the holes ripped out as she was lacing. I only ordered one dozen to test them and we will not be using this particular brand.
Pros: Age appropriateness, the kids would love this craft
Cons: quality, quality was not up to par.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids liked them!
PostedOctober 28, 2010
Customer avatar
HomeschoolMomOfThree
 
Please wait while more information about HomeschoolMomOfThree is loaded.
Additional information about HomeschoolMomOfThree could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these to use at our VBS this past summer. Most of the kids, even the very young ones, were able to handle the project. They all seemed to enjoy it and it they didn't take forever to make. The down side was that some of the holes ripped through when the kids were threading theirs and several of the snaps weren't attached properly. All in all though it was a fun craft for the kids at a decent price.I'm just glad I ordered extras so when there were the defects I could just get the kids a new one that was ok.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
perfectly suited
PostedMarch 18, 2010
Customer avatar
satisfiedmom
 
Please wait while more information about satisfiedmom is loaded.
Additional information about satisfiedmom could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used these fro a daycare project for Father's Day. Even the 3 year olds could handle it, with supervision, and enjoyed it. I will mention though: orientaltrading.com and their purchase order and item number were stamped on the inside of each of them. Did NOT like that, although at least it was mostly hidden.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.