Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
9 of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
9 of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
9 of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun Zoo Puppets
PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Spongepatch
 
Please wait while more information about Spongepatch is loaded.
Additional information about Spongepatch could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's 3rd birthday party. I decided to make a few of these myself. They are fun to make, although some of puppets holes didn't line up right/ had too many holes in one half and not enough in the other, the puppets still turned out cute. I used Aleene's Original Tacky Glue (Gold bottle with white cap) and it worked well, none of the puppets have lost their parts. The only puppet that wasn't much fun was the tiger-- it looks super cute, but the stripes in some of the puppet kits were hard to get out of the felt (the machine that cut them out must've been getting dull) I had to cut them out myself, a little time consuming. The tiger strips also didn't quite match up to the puppet, so there were pieces of the stripes hanging off the puppets-- again they still were cute, I just cut them to look a little nicer. My daughter loved them, and I put a pre-made puppet, as well as, a new unopened puppet in the goody boxes for the guests and it worked out well, they enjoyed playing with them while gifts were being opened.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Add this to your project box!
PostedJune 23, 2010
Customer avatar
nannyX5
 
Please wait while more information about nannyX5 is loaded.
Additional information about nannyX5 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Nice finished project. Fun to play with at the end of the crafting project...got lots of mileage out of this one!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute but hard to do
PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Mamanam
 
Please wait while more information about Mamanam is loaded.
Additional information about Mamanam could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I recently purchased these for my daughter's party. It was super cute and I LOVED how they were individually wrapped...but we had 4 and 5 years old having a hard time trying to get the yarn through the needle. We needed to wrap tape around the yarn to even get it through the needle. It would also be helpful for the additional pieces (eyes, nose, mouth) if they could be self-adhesive. Cute idea but for most of the kids being 5 it was pretty hard to do by themselves. I would however purchase again and recommend though because of packaging and cuteness.
Pros: Educational, individually wrapped
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great, but time consuming
PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
CathecistOLOF
 
Please wait while more information about CathecistOLOF is loaded.
Additional information about CathecistOLOF could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are a really cute craft that the kids loved - went great with our creation themed VBS and the kids used the finished product in our closing skit. There were quality issues with some of the puppets (holes not punched through in one section), but generally the quality was good. The problem we had was the time it took to complete during a VBS session. The kids just needed to much assistance threading needles and getting the craft complete. The older children (8 to 10) did much better than the younger (4 to 9), but they still took much more time and assistance. The lacing requires re-threading the needle, so we could not pre-thread in advance of the craft. Would probably have worked much better in a small setting. Would recommend they use self-adhesive faces in the future (to speed assembly and avoid drying time) and supplying two needles per kit so that they can be threaded in advance.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, required a lot of adult assistance
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great craft, just hard for kids!
PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
totmomk
 
Please wait while more information about totmomk is loaded.
Additional information about totmomk could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is a really cute craft however it is very hard. I bought them for my daughter's 4th birthday party and most of the kids couldn't do it themselves. Thankfully there were lots of parents around to help. Also, I didn't read the fine print enough to realize all the gluing that went into it, I had only anticipated the lacing aspect. I had intended to have the kids put them in their party favor bags and yet they couldn't do that with wet glue. Recommended to use fabric glue as well as regular white glue didn't hold up for some of the bigger pieces.
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
msbuyingonabudget
PostedMay 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Msbuyingonabudget
 
Please wait while more information about Msbuyingonabudget is loaded.
Additional information about Msbuyingonabudget could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love these hand pupets and so do my son. What a great value. These are a must have if u have little ones. Will be donating some to my child care provider.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids loved them
PostedApril 26, 2011
Customer avatar
mommygirl440
 
Please wait while more information about mommygirl440 is loaded.
Additional information about mommygirl440 could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We made these at my daughters "wild animal" themed birthday party (ages 7-8). The girls did really well with them and loved "sewing". I would have prepped them first (thread needle and tied first knot) if I had it to do over again. Overall we have been very pleased.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
well worth the money!
PostedApril 2, 2011
Customer avatar
tnklpaw1
 
Please wait while more information about tnklpaw1 is loaded.
Additional information about tnklpaw1 could not be loaded.
from Yonkers, New York
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Adorable! and easy to make
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice craft
PostedMarch 3, 2011
Customer avatar
romald
 
Please wait while more information about romald is loaded.
Additional information about romald could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I enjoyed doing this with small children, even a 2 year old with a lot of help. They loved the puppets.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst Ever
PostedDecember 31, 2009
Customer avatar
Freddy
 
Please wait while more information about Freddy is loaded.
Additional information about Freddy could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this for 3rd graders. First they were folded up into tiny bags so that they were hard to straighten out, all the monkeys were missing their eyes and needles, one was missing the yarn for lacing. It was hard to lace because of the folded up felt.
I also purchased the valentine dogs which were flat, perfect, and everything was there. I would stay away from this or make sure you iron the felt before the kids begin. It said extra parts enclosed, HA HA 2 noses does not mean extra parts.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.