Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
8 of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
8 of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
8 of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good deal
PostedJanuary 26, 2009
Customer avatar
5 yr old's mom
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I plan to use this to tie the goodie bags for my five year old's cowboy party. It was an idea from Parent's magazine to use brown lunch sacks and tie them with jute cording. I had no idea what jute cording was, but found it here while ordering other party supplies. Works for me!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Crafting, not beading
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
jlpork
 
Please wait while more information about jlpork is loaded.
Additional information about jlpork could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used this around some of our mason jars. Strong string, easy to work with. This would NOT work for beading as it frays a lot. Loved the look of it wound on the jars and into bows so much that I ordered more!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very Poor Quality
PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
LupusMom
 
Please wait while more information about LupusMom is loaded.
Additional information about LupusMom could not be loaded.
from Mom in MS
Occasion:Beading
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought this for crafting/beading. It falls apart when you look at it! Does not hold together for anything. I'm sure there is an application for this cheap stuff, but I haven't found it yet. Maybe as a substitute for raffia?? Save your money :-(
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
You Get What you pay for
PostedAugust 14, 2010
Customer avatar
LeanneAqua
 
Please wait while more information about LeanneAqua is loaded.
Additional information about LeanneAqua could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I used this in making favors and it was ok for me to use. What you would expect for the price. But this only for your own projects- do not buy for use with children as it does fray easily and I don't see how children could deal with it.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
ok for everyday fun but not for quality craft
PostedJuly 6, 2009
Customer avatar
2for2
from Grand Rapids, MI
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
On the low end for quality. Easily frayed & can be difficult for young children to use.
I'd use this for crafting that I would not plan on keeping for a long time but the quality is not good enough to use for craft gifts.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good purchace
PostedJune 24, 2009
Customer avatar
LaneyW
 
Please wait while more information about LaneyW is loaded.
Additional information about LaneyW could not be loaded.
from Jackson, Tn
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The cording kept shreading and made it hard for the children to thread the beads on at VBS. It was even harder for the smaller children. This was a very good price for it though and a lot was on each roll. They looked very good once made.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Will not purchase again
PostedJune 18, 2009
Customer avatar
katy
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Broke very easily. Not good quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not as thick as I expected
PostedJune 15, 2009
Customer avatar
melody54
 
Please wait while more information about melody54 is loaded.
Additional information about melody54 could not be loaded.
from used in Texas
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The diameter of the jute was a little thinner than I expected (more like twine) but worked okay for the necklaces we were making.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Thinner than expected
PostedMay 14, 2009
Customer avatar
yanasmiles
from Miramar, FL
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This was way thinner than I expected. we'll see hot srong it is.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.