Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
5 of 11(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
5 of 11(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
5 of 11(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
exactly what we needed
PostedFebruary 5, 2010
Customer avatar
MissE
 
Please wait while more information about MissE is loaded.
Additional information about MissE could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These hats were purchased to be used for Olympic Uniform hats to designate the teams for our preschool olympic games. They are perfect for our purposes and we will truly enjoy using them for the entire series of winter games. Thanks for getting them to us so quickly.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very disappointed
PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
CLUBBER
 
Please wait while more information about CLUBBER is loaded.
Additional information about CLUBBER could not be loaded.
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Extremely poor quality. Thin material, no holding elastic in back. Children couldn't wear them as they wouldn't stay on... it was like having a thin piece of sheet on their heads.
Pros: none
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Pretty much what I expected
PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
RPA24
 
Please wait while more information about RPA24 is loaded.
Additional information about RPA24 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased three packages of the hats for a children's project. Out of the 36 two had issues with the stitching rendering them unusable. The rest held up through dyeing and washing. Most of the kids enjoyed them for the duration of the activity but they were too small for a few of the larger 8 year olds and were certainly too small for an adult head. Overall they were appropriate for what I needed though.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Hats are very small
PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
GingerD
 
Please wait while more information about GingerD is loaded.
Additional information about GingerD could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
It said for all ages yet we found these caps didn't fit any of the boys. Even the girls who are a size 1 they didn't look right. So If you are going to have these for very small children you should be all right. I ended up going and buying plain white t-shirts and used the fabric paint for them to design the shirt with.
Cons: quality, to small
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great for kids project
PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer avatar
realexpectations
 
Please wait while more information about realexpectations is loaded.
Additional information about realexpectations could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have order these and many other items from oriental trading for years. you do have to be careful, but this is a discount supply catalog, so let's be realistic. No, ours were not coming apart. and they were for 6 year olds, fit fine with a little extra room. they take paint or ink well. I am planning on using them again this year.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, easy to paint or color
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
AWFUL
PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer avatar
elemteacherthird
 
Please wait while more information about elemteacherthird is loaded.
Additional information about elemteacherthird could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This was the worst purchase I ever made. These hats were meant for field day use. The children were going to decorate the hatsto show team spirit but when I opened the package strings were hanging off the hats. The stitching may hold for part of the morning at best and the hats were so poorly put together I couldn't center our saying on so that all the hats matched. Please save your money and do not buy this product.
Pros: none
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good for the price
PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
3Monkeys
 
Please wait while more information about 3Monkeys is loaded.
Additional information about 3Monkeys could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought these for my son's Mario Brothers themed birthday party. The pros: They took dye really well, the price. The cons: They are smaller than I expected, the quality. In the end, if you are buying them for younger kids (2nd graders and younger) and aren't expecting heavy duty use, it is a good purchase, otherwise, keep shopping.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
are u kidding?
PostedMay 25, 2010
Customer avatar
tinatoo
 
Please wait while more information about tinatoo is loaded.
Additional information about tinatoo could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I read the reviews but thought, "how bad could they be?" I should have took heed! They are too small to fit the average 3rd grade head. I am too embarrassed to ask parents to even pay 1.25 for the poor quality of each of them . I am out $101.00 because Oriental Trading I'm sure will not refund my money.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect for Birthday Party Favors
PostedMay 4, 2010
Customer avatar
sataylor
 
Please wait while more information about sataylor is loaded.
Additional information about sataylor could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A great favor for a kid's birthday party! Have the kid's write and draw on them with fabric paint pens. If you are looking for authentic baseball caps this is not for you but if you are looking for inexpensive favors try them out!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible Quality
PostedApril 13, 2010
Customer avatar
amcdog1
 
Please wait while more information about amcdog1 is loaded.
Additional information about amcdog1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these hats for a Girl Scout camping trip, but will not be using them. The quality is very bad with strings hanging and ripped seams. They are also very small, and will not fit our older girls. I thought I was buying baseball caps that I had gotten last year, but these are more like painters caps.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.