Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
7 of 17(41%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
7 of 17(41%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
7 of 17(41%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Paint not so great
PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dwayne is loaded.
Additional information about dwayne could not be loaded.
from Prospect, LA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The paint had a strong odor and did not work out very well. It seemed to be too thick and not very translucent.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't buy this
PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MomJDR is loaded.
Additional information about MomJDR could not be loaded.
from NYC
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I bought this paint for my 9yr old and her friends to paint suncatchers. It was awful! First, it TOTALLY stains. Second, it is super thick and hard to paint with. Third, it takes FOREVER to dry and when it does it doesn't produce the translucent effect that other suncatcher paint does. Finally, it smells awful. DO NOT BUY. Buy item # IN-56/1929. That paint is much better.
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
paint too thick for sun catcher
PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about annier is loaded.
Additional information about annier could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Paint was too thick for sun catcher. I tried adding a little water but still didn't work. The next morning it was still wet.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
nice colors, easy to use. and well packaged.
PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nanaschoice is loaded.
Additional information about Nanaschoice could not be loaded.
from St Petersburg, FL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
The kids loved the project, the paint spreads ez.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Product was unusable
PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CandMsMom is loaded.
Additional information about CandMsMom could not be loaded.
from Gobles, MI
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered this for an Arts and Crafts Birthday party for my daughter. All but 2 of the paint containers were unusable. The paints were solid, rubbery masses in the containers. The girls were disappointed, but made do with the colors we had.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Sun Catcher Paint
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LindaP2 is loaded.
Additional information about LindaP2 could not be loaded.
from Tennessee, USA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
! got some sun catchers and the paint to have on hand when the Grandkids come to visit. They love to do artsy crafty stuff.
The paints were a little too thick though and didn't thin well with water. But the kids had fun.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: a little on the thick side
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible
PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bdaymom1 is loaded.
Additional information about Bdaymom1 could not be loaded.
from Northern VA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
All dried up. Useless. Waste of money.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible! Dissapointment,
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about pinzfamily is loaded.
Additional information about pinzfamily could not be loaded.
from Lake Stevens, WA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was so excited to get this paint to go with my 100th Day Suncatchers only to find when we opened each bottle it was like a sponge. There was nothing we could do it make it "paint." Very disappointed and will be asking for a refund for sure. Sad that we did not get to do our 100th day project as well.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Had to use a lot of the paint to look good-better to use with older children.
PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kkathy is loaded.
Additional information about kkathy could not be loaded.
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I used the paint for making window clings with preschoolers. Had to use a lot of the paint to look good-the more the children painted,the thinner the paint seemed to get and some projects needed a second coat of paint after drying.
Cons: quality, goes on thin had to use more than 1 layer to look
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good
PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nay819 is loaded.
Additional information about nay819 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Haven't used with kids yet. Wide variety of colors. Paint individually wrapped and hard to open forst time, but easy to apply with a brush.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-08-28T02:38:31.447-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1955, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.