Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
6 of 14(43%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
6 of 14(43%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
6 of 14(43%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
poor
PostedJuly 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about astew is loaded.
Additional information about astew could not be loaded.
Very thick paint. Should be thinner for sun catcher items.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
not washable
PostedJune 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MarC is loaded.
Additional information about MarC could not be loaded.
from Georgia
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I had read the reviews and bought these anyway. They worked great on the suncatchers that we purchased. My only problem was that they were NOT water soluble. Could not wash off of clothing, the brushes they came with were ruined after one use and they were very hard to open without getting the knife or scissor full of paint. Doesn't wash off hands too well either. Our older kids did okay with it, but we had to be very careful letting our preschool kids use it.
Pros: worked great on plastic suncatchers
Cons: not water soluble
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Paint not so great
PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dwayne is loaded.
Additional information about dwayne could not be loaded.
from Prospect, LA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The paint had a strong odor and did not work out very well. It seemed to be too thick and not very translucent.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't buy this
PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MomJDR is loaded.
Additional information about MomJDR could not be loaded.
from NYC
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I bought this paint for my 9yr old and her friends to paint suncatchers. It was awful! First, it TOTALLY stains. Second, it is super thick and hard to paint with. Third, it takes FOREVER to dry and when it does it doesn't produce the translucent effect that other suncatcher paint does. Finally, it smells awful. DO NOT BUY. Buy item # IN-56/1929. That paint is much better.
Cons: quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
paint too thick for sun catcher
PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about annier is loaded.
Additional information about annier could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Paint was too thick for sun catcher. I tried adding a little water but still didn't work. The next morning it was still wet.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
nice colors, easy to use. and well packaged.
PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nanaschoice is loaded.
Additional information about Nanaschoice could not be loaded.
from St Petersburg, FL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
The kids loved the project, the paint spreads ez.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Product was unusable
PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CandMsMom is loaded.
Additional information about CandMsMom could not be loaded.
from Gobles, MI
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered this for an Arts and Crafts Birthday party for my daughter. All but 2 of the paint containers were unusable. The paints were solid, rubbery masses in the containers. The girls were disappointed, but made do with the colors we had.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Sun Catcher Paint
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about This Contributor is loaded.
Additional information about This Contributor could not be loaded.
from Tennessee, USA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
! got some sun catchers and the paint to have on hand when the Grandkids come to visit. They love to do artsy crafty stuff.
The paints were a little too thick though and didn't thin well with water. But the kids had fun.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: a little on the thick side
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible
PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bdaymom1 is loaded.
Additional information about Bdaymom1 could not be loaded.
from Northern VA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
All dried up. Useless. Waste of money.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible! Dissapointment,
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about pinzfamily is loaded.
Additional information about pinzfamily could not be loaded.
from Lake Stevens, WA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was so excited to get this paint to go with my 100th Day Suncatchers only to find when we opened each bottle it was like a sponge. There was nothing we could do it make it "paint." Very disappointed and will be asking for a refund for sure. Sad that we did not get to do our 100th day project as well.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-27 T15:28:56.243-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1955, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.