Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Sun Catcher Paint Set Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
nice colors, easy to use. and well packaged.
PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nanaschoice is loaded.
Additional information about Nanaschoice could not be loaded.
from St Petersburg, FL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
The kids loved the project, the paint spreads ez.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Hard to use
PostedApril 29, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kstone is loaded.
Additional information about Kstone could not be loaded.
I ordered this paint for 5-12 yr olds to paint suncatchers and the paint had to be applied several times to stay on the catcher it was like it wasn’t compatible with the plastic.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 23, 2018
We're very sorry that your Sun Catcher Paint Set didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your Sun Catcher Paint Set, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not for small children
PostedApril 6, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MsDionne is loaded.
Additional information about MsDionne could not be loaded.
from Palm Desert, CA
The stuff worked the way it was supposed to on a sucatcher set that I bought fro an Easter craft. Warning! This stuff does not come off anything once it is dried. Not the table and also not off of skin. Make sure you clean up immediately after using and finish your project quickly. I had to take a razor to the table to scrape off the stuff that accidentally got on the table. Had to peel it off of the kids skin for the next few days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Waste of money!
PostedJuly 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Beatleamy is loaded.
Additional information about Beatleamy could not be loaded.
This paint is so thin and doesn't stick to the suncatchers.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 25, 2017
We're very sorry that our Sun Catcher Paint Set didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your Sun Catcher Paint Set, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
poor
PostedJuly 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about astew is loaded.
Additional information about astew could not be loaded.
Very thick paint. Should be thinner for sun catcher items.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
not washable
PostedJune 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MarC is loaded.
Additional information about MarC could not be loaded.
from Georgia
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I had read the reviews and bought these anyway. They worked great on the suncatchers that we purchased. My only problem was that they were NOT water soluble. Could not wash off of clothing, the brushes they came with were ruined after one use and they were very hard to open without getting the knife or scissor full of paint. Doesn't wash off hands too well either. Our older kids did okay with it, but we had to be very careful letting our preschool kids use it.
Pros: worked great on plastic suncatchers
Cons: not water soluble
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Paint not so great
PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dwayne is loaded.
Additional information about dwayne could not be loaded.
from Prospect, LA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The paint had a strong odor and did not work out very well. It seemed to be too thick and not very translucent.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't buy this
PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MomJDR is loaded.
Additional information about MomJDR could not be loaded.
from NYC
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I bought this paint for my 9yr old and her friends to paint suncatchers. It was awful! First, it TOTALLY stains. Second, it is super thick and hard to paint with. Third, it takes FOREVER to dry and when it does it doesn't produce the translucent effect that other suncatcher paint does. Finally, it smells awful. DO NOT BUY. Buy item # IN-56/1929. That paint is much better.
Cons: quality
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
paint too thick for sun catcher
PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about annier is loaded.
Additional information about annier could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Paint was too thick for sun catcher. I tried adding a little water but still didn't work. The next morning it was still wet.
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Product was unusable
PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CandMsMom is loaded.
Additional information about CandMsMom could not be loaded.
from Gobles, MI
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered this for an Arts and Crafts Birthday party for my daughter. All but 2 of the paint containers were unusable. The paints were solid, rubbery masses in the containers. The girls were disappointed, but made do with the colors we had.
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-23 T21:05:00.392-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1955, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.