Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
12 of 23(52%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
12 of 23(52%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
12 of 23(52%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
PostedFebruary 1, 2009
Customer avatar
mom
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We donated this set of paints with the CNY sun catchers, paint brushes and the "12 perfect for paint palettes" to our daughters third grade class for a project. The kids had fun with it. The paints are deep pretty colors. The kids used the "12 perfect for paint palettes" (IN-56/3019), a place to put a little paint at a time while working on the project, so that each table had enough paint but could also share the different colors of paint without having to get up and move the paint to each table. There are enough colors in this set for everyone's taste.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
nice colors, easy to use. and well packaged.
PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Nanaschoice
 
Please wait while more information about Nanaschoice is loaded.
Additional information about Nanaschoice could not be loaded.
from St Petersburg, FL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
The kids loved the project, the paint spreads ez.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Product was unusable
PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
CandMsMom
 
Please wait while more information about CandMsMom is loaded.
Additional information about CandMsMom could not be loaded.
from Gobles, MI
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered this for an Arts and Crafts Birthday party for my daughter. All but 2 of the paint containers were unusable. The paints were solid, rubbery masses in the containers. The girls were disappointed, but made do with the colors we had.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Sun Catcher Paint
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
LindaP2
 
Please wait while more information about LindaP2 is loaded.
Additional information about LindaP2 could not be loaded.
from Tennessee, USA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
! got some sun catchers and the paint to have on hand when the Grandkids come to visit. They love to do artsy crafty stuff.
The paints were a little too thick though and didn't thin well with water. But the kids had fun.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: a little on the thick side
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible
PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Bdaymom1
 
Please wait while more information about Bdaymom1 is loaded.
Additional information about Bdaymom1 could not be loaded.
from Northern VA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
All dried up. Useless. Waste of money.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible! Dissapointment,
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
pinzfamily
 
Please wait while more information about pinzfamily is loaded.
Additional information about pinzfamily could not be loaded.
from Lake Stevens, WA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was so excited to get this paint to go with my 100th Day Suncatchers only to find when we opened each bottle it was like a sponge. There was nothing we could do it make it "paint." Very disappointed and will be asking for a refund for sure. Sad that we did not get to do our 100th day project as well.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Had to use a lot of the paint to look good-better to use with older children.
PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
kkathy
 
Please wait while more information about kkathy is loaded.
Additional information about kkathy could not be loaded.
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I used the paint for making window clings with preschoolers. Had to use a lot of the paint to look good-the more the children painted,the thinner the paint seemed to get and some projects needed a second coat of paint after drying.
Cons: quality, goes on thin had to use more than 1 layer to look
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good
PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
nay819
 
Please wait while more information about nay819 is loaded.
Additional information about nay819 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Haven't used with kids yet. Wide variety of colors. Paint individually wrapped and hard to open forst time, but easy to apply with a brush.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Quality, DO NOT BUY
PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
farwar
 
Please wait while more information about farwar is loaded.
Additional information about farwar could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Received 2 orders of the paints for a classroom. Paints were one big glob, dried up paint. SMELL is STRONG for small kids, DO NOT BUY,
Cons: quality, odor too strong, not washable for hands
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Purchase
PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
craftyeduc8r
 
Please wait while more information about craftyeduc8r is loaded.
Additional information about craftyeduc8r could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used these sun catcher paints to do stained art with 1-4 graders. All of the paints I could find which were actually made for stained glass took more time to dry than I could afford in my craft class. The sun catcher paints were a good alternative and worked well for this project.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.