Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(38)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(38)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
DIY Unfinished Wood Hinged Boxes Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(38)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect for Trinkets
PostedAugust 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Torbear is loaded.
Additional information about Torbear could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was looking for some little boxes that I can decorate for some of the jewelry I make and these were a perfect size for trinkets (earrings, necklaces, etc). Plus, decoration/painting possibilities are only limited to your imagination.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Ok purchase
PostedApril 22, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Halvah3 is loaded.
Additional information about Halvah3 could not be loaded.
from NJ
Great size and quality however, some of the boxes had wooden pieces sticking up. My husband needed to sand some of them. I wouldn’t purchase, unless you have time to sand some areas to avoid splinters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Thanks!
PostedFebruary 13, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SummitBrian is loaded.
Additional information about SummitBrian could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
The boxes came quickly and were as described. Thank you again for your prompt service!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product!
PostedFebruary 5, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about moestjoe is loaded.
Additional information about moestjoe could not be loaded.
from Hammonton, NJ
I was excited to receive my order and get started on the 'favors' for an upcoming party. I am amazed at the quality of the wooden products I received. Out of the over 100 items, only one was severely damaged. This was by far the best value for money I have ever purchased from anywhere. Thank you, Oriental Trading Company, for your dedication to excellence.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good quality
PostedFebruary 2, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kamcgee is loaded.
Additional information about kamcgee could not be loaded.
from Baton Rouge, LA
I was impressed with the quality. I wasn't sure what to expect but they were great for the price. Easy to paint on and looked great after a coat of mod podge. Exactly what we wanted.
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Well made, but smaller than expected
PostedOctober 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jazzmom is loaded.
Additional information about Jazzmom could not be loaded.
from Lodi, CA
I should have looked closer at the dimensions. Can't use them for what I had originally planned, but will use them for something else.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good value.
PostedAugust 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Skylor is loaded.
Additional information about Skylor could not be loaded.
from California
The boxes were fun to use for a staff appreciation gift. They were well received by all.
Pros: easy to use for our project
Cons: a few of the boxes had rough edges.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Were perfect for our VBS
PostedJune 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sub22 is loaded.
Additional information about Sub22 could not be loaded.
from Holmes County, Ohio
We used these boxes as "treasure chests" for our VBS program. We stained them before giving them to the kids to decorate, which made them a darker brown color. The kids put gold ribbon and the self-stick jewels on the boxes, and they turned out looking great! No problems, and the kids loved them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute Little Trinket Box
PostedMarch 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kathyy is loaded.
Additional information about Kathyy could not be loaded.
from Ny, NY
Occasion:Other
Really cute and perfectly sized for crafts!
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
nice box
PostedFebruary 24, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about skippy2 is loaded.
Additional information about skippy2 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Threw a pirate theme party at work and we took these boxes and painted them and put some chocolate gold coins in them as a treasure hunt and it was a blast.
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-04-25 T17:06:29.191-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1949, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.