Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
25 of 26(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
25 of 26(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
25 of 26(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very Best
PostedJuly 30, 2010
Customer avatar
TerriEwing
 
Please wait while more information about TerriEwing is loaded.
Additional information about TerriEwing could not be loaded.
from Fairhill Md.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The treasure Boxes were purchased for VBS. We had the Children glue Sea Shells to them(whish we also purchased from Oriental Trading.)
What a great project, one that the children can keep and use. The quality surpassed our expectations. and the cost was 1/3 of what we would have had to pay if purchased in a craft store.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good generic box
PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
CharlesRWilliamsonJr
 
Please wait while more information about CharlesRWilliamsonJr is loaded.
Additional information about CharlesRWilliamsonJr could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for a project. The height, was short, but I added to it. Low cost for the bulk.
Pros: quality
Cons: dimensions not clear
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very decent product
PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
tradejuone
 
Please wait while more information about tradejuone is loaded.
Additional information about tradejuone could not be loaded.
from Orleans, Indiana
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These boxes are pretty nice however some are not assembled very well. I have to remove and replace the hinges and hasps to center them up which requires wood putty to cover the holes. Some hinges have a missing screw.
Pros: good materials
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great buy for the money
PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Grandkidsarethebest4
 
Please wait while more information about Grandkidsarethebest4 is loaded.
Additional information about Grandkidsarethebest4 could not be loaded.
from St. George, Utah
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My Sunday school class loved these. Even though the hinges don't all shut perfectly, they were still very happy. It was a great purchase for the money.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Would have been a great craft project...
PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
lovesOT
 
Please wait while more information about lovesOT is loaded.
Additional information about lovesOT could not be loaded.
from Palmdale, CA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Was excited about the opportunities for projects with these little boxes. Unfortunately the wood was very inferior, and most of the hinged closures on the boxes were not placed centrally, resulting in not being able to decorate the boxes and give them for gifts. Was VERY disappointed, because usually Oriental Trading products are in very good condition.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly, very inferior product
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Number one purchase
PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
kajgojesus
 
Please wait while more information about kajgojesus is loaded.
Additional information about kajgojesus could not be loaded.
from St. Louis, Mo
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are just great! I purchases this to sell at the Farmers market and they go really fast after I decorate them with different items. I purchase these every year.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A decent box for the price
PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
CloverHunter
 
Please wait while more information about CloverHunter is loaded.
Additional information about CloverHunter could not be loaded.
from Spring Lake, MI
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
I ordered 24 boxes total. All required sanding before painting. If you are making a gift or are crafting boxes to sell, figure some sanding time in your timeline. Two of the 24 boxes were unusable. The corner of one was chipped off and another the hinges were so far off that the lid was not flush with the bottom. Fortunately I needed 22 total so I was covered, but still, I'm now out the cost of two boxes. Not worth the shipping cost to return. The boxes are priced very well compared to other sources with similar quality, so I will buy again. I love the design of this box, it's a perfect size for a trinket box, it's simple and it provides a lot of surface area on the lid to be creative.
Pros: priced well, nice design, good size
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Small Boxes
PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
KimzKube
 
Please wait while more information about KimzKube is loaded.
Additional information about KimzKube could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The boxes were somewhat smaller than expected and not exactly 'square' or smooth (watch out for slivers), but okay if you plan on refinishing them or covering them. would have expected the price to be a little lower for the quality of merchandise.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great for a craft
PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
bobella
 
Please wait while more information about bobella is loaded.
Additional information about bobella could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
great for a craft at a party
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great item for what I needed.
PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
AZtigger
 
Please wait while more information about AZtigger is loaded.
Additional information about AZtigger could not be loaded.
from Arizona
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Exactly what I was looking for! Good value.
Pros: as described
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.