Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
26 of 29(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
26 of 29(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
26 of 29(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect for Trinkets
PostedAugust 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Torbear is loaded.
Additional information about Torbear could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was looking for some little boxes that I can decorate for some of the jewelry I make and these were a perfect size for trinkets (earrings, necklaces, etc). Plus, decoration/painting possibilities are only limited to your imagination.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great
PostedOctober 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Katie90210 is loaded.
Additional information about Katie90210 could not be loaded.
from Ct
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Boxes came packed perfectly individually wrapped. None were broken and all worked great. I used these for a craft at a (6yr) children's party. They were great. I set out paint and self adhesive jewels and foam stickers to decorate. Everyone had a blast decorating them. Ages were 3-11. Much better quality then the local craft store had. Very happy with the purchase.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
easy to paint, on the small side
PostedSeptember 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ALak is loaded.
Additional information about ALak could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
easy to paint and a fun project whether it's a jewelry box, first aid kit or mini treasure chest for small trinkets.
your inside volume is going to run 2.75" W x 2" D x 1.75" H
It's unfinished wood so normal expansion/contraction can occur if not coated with a polyurethane finish.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice trinket boxes
PostedAugust 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about shop4life85 is loaded.
Additional information about shop4life85 could not be loaded.
from Seminole,FL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These little trinket boxes are cute. Lightweight and need sanding. The hardware was a little crooked on some boxes but otherwise, they were a good deal.
Pros: price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
All in all absolutely loved these.
PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsV2015 is loaded.
Additional information about MrsV2015 could not be loaded.
from Ontario, CA
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So excited for our Mother's Day Sunday school class for the kids to prepare these for their loved ones absolutely love the convenience of the price and the availability of ordering in bulk. Can't wait for the children to decorate them and bless their loved one.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great material, great price, fast delivery
PostedMarch 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Elsaa is loaded.
Additional information about Elsaa could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase, great price, great company
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The boxes needed lots of sanding. They were very rough and did not take the paint well. I tried sanding them, but it was too much work.
PostedMarch 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lullabell is loaded.
Additional information about lullabell could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The boxes needed lots of sanding. They were very rough and did not take the paint well. I tried sanding them, but it was too much work. I was not at all pleased with how they turned out after painting them. I order for a Women's retreat and was not pleased with the results.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 28, 2016
We don’t like that our DIY Wood Hinged Boxes let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Repeat customer..for good reason!
PostedMarch 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KWolf is loaded.
Additional information about KWolf could not be loaded.
from Galena, Alaska
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
I have bought these boxes for graduation gifts for the past ten years. I wood burn the graduate's name and year on each one, fill them with candy and a "best wishes" note. It's become a traditional gift now. Fortunately, our graduating classes number around 50 :-) (small village in Alaska) Thank you for continuing to carry this item.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are nice boxes to decorate.
PostedNovember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CloudDancer is loaded.
Additional information about CloudDancer could not be loaded.
from Northeast Kingdom, VT
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I volunteer at an Assisted Living Home and bought the boxes and other items for craft purposes for Christmas activities. There were two hinged boxes that were damaged, and couldn't be used. The embellishments were not what I expected. I needed flat, glue on type embellishments. This will not keep me from ordering again from Oriental Trading, I have bought many things over many years and have never had a problem. To me this was just a fluke!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Some were really good...the rest were not.
PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RoxiePants is loaded.
Additional information about RoxiePants could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Ordered these for a kids' art craft class. Out of twelve boxes, only about four were in ideal shape. The rest had either off-center clasps, split wood, or crooked hinges. Luckily I didn't need all 12 for the class and was able to pick out the best boxes to use, but if I'd needed all 12, it wouldn't have worked.
If all the boxes were assembled like the four we used, I'd purchase these again. However, a 33% satisfaction rate doesn't cut it for me. I will order these boxes elsewhere next time.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-03 T09:39:05.497-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1949, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.